zaren said:you're joking right? :bigeyes:
If lor. too bad I've already invested too much here...
zaren said:you're joking right? :bigeyes:
;pSniperD said:remind me to ask the stormtroopers to frisk you proper if we go out for a shoot ;p
AReality said:If lor. too bad I've already invested too much here...
To test them, get a not so large travel bag, put some books inside, hold a wired remote in your left hand, from those wired remote controlled cars. give everyone u see a large grin..zaren said:let's hope the guards can spot that kind of behaviour...
It's NEVER enough.zaren said:you've got a valid scenario there. perhaps *one* guard per station is not enough? :think:
AReality said:;p
remember to post the photos on newpaper hor... ;p
"stormtroopers mistaken camera lens for rocket launcher"
Yeah... read about it also.SniperD said:hey man.. no joke. this one happened to one of the AFP or AP's journalist who got killed innocently coz the soldiers mistaken the white lens for a RPG :sweat:
jonlou said:the end of the day, do we really have a VOICE? :think:
AReality said:To test them, get a not so large travel bag, put some books inside, hold a wired remote in your left hand, from those wired remote controlled cars. give everyone u see a large grin..![]()
drebel said:thot when u vote during election in a way u already lend your voice to your MPs etc etc? :think:
imagine the hassle if everytime the gov't want to implement something, they need to open up ballot/poll.. for every 10 people for the idea, u'll get 10 against the idea...
aiyah, just let them do what they think is best.. not happy come next election vote for the opposition.. but wait, got opposition in spore meh? :blah: :blah:
SniperD said:hey man.. no joke. this one happened to one of the AFP or AP's journalist who got killed innocently coz the soldiers mistaken the white lens for a RPG :sweat:
SniperD said:ahh.. ahh.. :nono: please do not veer into political talks
quoting from Moderator Wolfgang:
Gentle reminder, this is a discussion about the security measues that have been put in place. This is NOT for anyone to start a politically slanted discussion.
Consider this the last reminder.
Thank you.
zaren said:reminds me of a house-mate of mine in london. one evening, he decides to call the police and use an IRA code word to issue a bomb threat as a joke. he was still on the phone when the police arrived at the front door to arrest him.
dun pray pray....
yupz.. the blood was plattered on the white lens.... field journalists deserve all the respect man...oeyvind said:AFP I think... was a 300/2.8 IS and 1D, still remember that image.
are the police in S'pore that efficient too?zaren said:reminds me of a house-mate of mine in london. one evening, he decides to call the police and use an IRA code word to issue a bomb threat as a joke. he was still on the phone when the police arrived at the front door to arrest him.
dun pray pray....
drebel said:thot when u vote during election in a way u already lend your voice to your MPs etc etc? :think:
imagine the hassle if everytime the gov't want to implement something, they need to open up ballot/poll.. for every 10 people for the idea, u'll get 10 against the idea...
aiyah, just let them do what they think is best.. not happy come next election vote for the opposition.. but wait, got opposition in spore meh? :blah: :blah:
oeyvind said:oops my mistake.... AFP image, the equipment was Taras Protsyuk, 35, a Ukrainian national, from Spain's Telecinco channel.
![]()
AReality said:are the police in S'pore that efficient too?
True story :
My friend was in police force, patrol in car... Guess wat, they will usually stop somewhere more hidden from view, "observe" the surrounding with their eyes closed.
Aiz...
drebel said:is that why people called them 'mata'? :think:![]()