[-= Sterebox & AngelZhou =-] A Photo A Day 2006

Stereobox said:
thanks choo~

to be more specific, it is the chain from the sink, but the 'head' is not the plug..it's the part which attaches to the sink itself.

initially, i saw an 'alien' probe sticking into human flesh .. after further contrast manipulation, i begin to see an malicious 'alien' worm :bsmilie:

yes, i have good imagination!

wait wait wait, WHAT IS THIS! YOU COPY MY AVATAR! *drag togu to fight for copyright*
I almost mistaken you as myself lol

btw, honey, you remember that small fella or not? He's on the "small creature" department. The one at the glass.

Stereobox said:
the write-up is heart-rending, and the picture evokes a sense of poignancy...both works together to create a moving experience T_T

well done honey :)

thanks... but what is poignancy? dun use cheem stuff on me liao T___T btw, upz for my pix n silly write up =p and yes, dont forget we have dinner together today =) i tell my fam already I dont eat at home. You better finish work faster.

StereoB&AZhou said:
One said that having someone to miss is a family – having a place to come back is home.
post-12-1137463100.jpg

Dreaming bout the time when I came back from school and said "Mom, I'm home."

confession of a random-passerby
this picture was taken like 2 years ago! lol camera wise, nikon coolpix that's belong to my mum ( which i managed to broke it also last time =p )
so so so yes, the olympus is not the first time Angel broke someone else's camera. So you guys better take good care of your camera if i'm around :sweatsm:

random facts of the day :
- I just realised, I have bum photo in my computer! ( when i dig in my computer to search for a photo a day ) Last time I test shoot my cam n happen to snap him lol but bum, i'm NOT stalking you leh =p its like 1 year ago
- today my proposal kena rejected by my lecture because I named my character design - a crossover between bear and rabbit - "Choo" . So, Choo ( yes, both of you ), your name dun have commercial value leh.
Perhabs I should try to name him Zaren? lol
Or any other name suggestion for my Japanese bearabbit?

serious thot of the day :
impressionism --> more to the artist explore the object. What he think the essense of the object is. Something like picturing warmth of a sunshine, sadness on a child labour, etc. It's more to the perception made by the artist about the object.
Relate it with cognitive theory. Its all about perception - we see based on what we know.
expressionism --> more to the artist express his feeling into the artwok. What he want to portray in the artwork. Perhabs he show sadness with a dying tree, hope with a flower in the middle of the forest, etc. It's more to the emotion of the artist rather than the subject.

Somehow this issue reminds me on student's Who Are We Photographing thread.

Nice nice. :thumbsup: :angel: :sweatsm: :lovegrin:

AngelZhou said:
today my proposal kena rejected by my lecture because I named my character design - a crossover between bear and rabbit - "Choo" . So, Choo ( yes, both of you ), your name dun have commercial value leh.

ever heard of Jimmy Choo? or choo-choo trains?
OT: mention Winston Choo, and it might evoke a sense of awe among the older generations of NS men :bsmilie:

naming a character is a very important part of a character design. it's part of the 'identity' of the character.

help u think later la..i'm really head over water now

The last shot really nice...and the write-up really fit the photo perfectly...make me feel missing home too...:cry: thumb upz for u...Azhou :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

today my proposal kena rejected by my lecture because I named my character design - a crossover between bear and rabbit - "Choo" . So, Choo ( yes, both of you ), your name dun have commercial value leh
lucky ur lecturer reject u...;p

Stereobox said:
ever heard of Jimmy Choo? or choo-choo trains?
OT: mention Winston Choo, and it might evoke a sense of awe among the older generations of NS men :bsmilie:

naming a character is a very important part of a character design. it's part of the 'identity' of the character.

help u think later la..i'm really head over water now

What is choo-choo trains? sounds cute. And WTH Jimmy Choo n Winston Choo is? lol

I think Huey more or less confirmed, the bw gal maybe Petra. Their doll i still dunno what to name T___T something simple but cute.

ok loh you help me today. Eh, i might going to taka soon. wanna browse some jap mag. Long time dun go there liao.

choo said:
The last shot really nice...and the write-up really fit the photo perfectly...make me feel missing home too...:cry: thumb upz for u...Azhou :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

lucky ur lecturer reject u...;p

i want to go home also :cry: and i miss the small fella as well =( stereobox, we go to zoo again next time k? ( rrrrr am i too childish? i really enjoy going to the zoo =D )

Actually yesterday I almost cry when I realised this chinese new year i'm not gonna spent it wif my mom. Dont ask me why, I dont wish to explain further.

Gosh, i miss mum T____T
Last time it just so lazy everytime I need to say "Mom, I'm home." everytime I reach home. It's like... i'm absolutely reaching home bah, for what make a report? However now i just missed that moments sooo much.

AngelZhou said:
i want to go home also :cry: and i miss the small fella as well =( stereobox, we go to zoo again next time k? ( rrrrr am i too childish? i really enjoy going to the zoo =D )

Actually yesterday I almost cry when I realised this chinese new year i'm not gonna spent it wif my mom. Dont ask me why, I dont wish to explain further.

Gosh, i miss mum T____T
Last time it just so lazy everytime I need to say "Mom, I'm home." everytime I reach home. It's like... i'm absolutely reaching home bah, for what make a report? However now i just missed that moments sooo much.
never thought my comment will make u think so much--unhappy things...:sweat:
sorry ar i kok myself :kok:
anyway, try to think positively. There are always unhappy things happen in life...no choice:(
sometimes bad things will make u tougher and stronger, not totally unbenefit.

choo said:
anyway, try to think positively. There are always unhappy things happen in life...no choice:(

no lah i was in this 'sentimental mood' when doing that pix.

being happy is not a simple issue, seriously.

AngelZhou said:
- today my proposal kena rejected by my lecture because I named my character design - a crossover between bear and rabbit - "Choo" . So, Choo ( yes, both of you ), your name dun have commercial value leh.
Perhabs I should try to name him Zaren? lol
Or any other name suggestion for my Japanese bearabbit?

waranz....anyhow use my name ar!!! :nono: :bsmilie:

happiness is out there for everyone to find.

it is a bit easier for some to find than others. whereas some people just can't find it.

there are those who find it by giving it to others. and then there are people who lie to themselves.

there are those who refuse to find it, or deny the existence of it. there are some who give up. there are some who refuse to give up.

and so on.

what is this 'happiness' we are looking for? which of the above am I ?

no la, i'm just in this 'talk **** sing song mood' when i'm typing this :bsmilie:

AngelZhou said:

Gosh, i miss mum T____T

Azhou's a momma's gal! Azhou's a momma's gal!

no la, seriously, i know Azhou loves her mom very much :)

a mother's unconditional love is one of the greatest kind of love one can receive, and i'm very fortunate to be at the receiving end of it. i used to grumble when my mom nags at me, until one day she said, "someday, when there's no one to nag at you any more, then you will know how that's like."

i know how it's like when my grandma used to cook a kind of fish i don't really like (you know, those nasi lemak kind). she is not around anymore to cook it, but i really miss it now.

choo said:

:thumbsup: totally agree.

a person's own attitude towards life is like putting filters in front of the lens. what kind of filters you put affects the kind of picture you eventually get.

AngelZhou said:

PAD / PAW / SPAM group outing to the Zoo ??? good idea or not ??

Stereobox said:

PAD / PAW / SPAM group outing to the Zoo ??? good idea or not ??

good idea...:thumbsup:
but i dun hv tele lens...cannot get close-up shot...:cry:

AngelZhou said:
no lah i was in this 'sentimental mood' when doing that pix.

being happy is not a simple issue, seriously.
genki...genki...u got so many CSer frens around here...should be happy lar...haha...:bsmilie:

zaren said:
waranz....anyhow use my name ar!!! :nono: :bsmilie:

good leh, character design dedicated to you.

anyway his name gonna be Crimson if nothing goes wrong.

Stereobox said:
happiness is out there for everyone to find.

it is a bit easier for some to find than others. whereas some people just can't find it.

there are those who find it by giving it to others. and then there are people who lie to themselves.

there are those who refuse to find it, or deny the existence of it. there are some who give up. there are some who refuse to give up.

and so on.

what is this 'happiness' we are looking for? which of the above am I ?

no la, i'm just in this 'talk **** sing song mood' when i'm typing this :bsmilie:

How if happiness is actually 'in here' instead of 'out there'?
So why go all the way to the moon - nothing there.
go all the way to the sun - also nothing.
go around the galaxy - nothing much.
How if happiness just in the simplest place - HERE?

Just that people dont realised it. They are too busy with their things.

Stereobox said:
Azhou's a momma's gal! Azhou's a momma's gal!

no la, seriously, i know Azhou loves her mom very much :)

a mother's unconditional love is one of the greatest kind of love one can receive, and i'm very fortunate to be at the receiving end of it. i used to grumble when my mom nags at me, until one day she said, "someday, when there's no one to nag at you any more, then you will know how that's like."

i know how it's like when my grandma used to cook a kind of fish i don't really like (you know, those nasi lemak kind). she is not around anymore to cook it, but i really miss it now.

Yes, i'm momma's gal! How about you? Neighboor's boy? lol
Of course Angel mum and dad's gal :devil:

One more common thing honey, i dun like nasi lemak! lol