[-= Sterebox & AngelZhou =-] A Photo A Day 2006

choo said:
Agree...no one is perfect in this world...but sometimes people will still demand a lot from each other...and want their other half to become perfect...contradicting isn't it?! :sweat:

not really. it makes sense.

we need somebody to 'complete' what we are missing.

sometimes we need 3, or more..then it becomes an affair or something, lol!

hmm..there is quite a large volume of text and research on the theory of 'soulmates' out there, for those who believe in that.

pop said:
hey, stereobox and angel, you two are pathetic, I just realise the two of u share one pad, when the rest of us have to work for our own pad. it means you people only work half as hard as the rest of us. :D

but if you fail to deliver the picture, you only fail for yourself. When for us, we fail for another us well. Therefor responsibility aint more easy =p if i do it myself sure i gave up already lol

but anyway, welcome here, pop!

zaren said:
but they still work harder than the PAW folks.

and...they write a lot of stuff to go with their photos too.

;p

someone once point out to me, "Dont work harder, work smarter." lol

anyway, talking about write up, i've seen read this book about visual communication. What is more important, words or imaginery? As in, which one tell you more, the words or the pohotograph? Think about it, i might consider not to do writeup sometimes.

As an artist put his image of pipe with a sentence underneath it. This ( this as in THIS word ) is not a picture of a pipe. That's it! ( refering the picture )

Stereobox said:
lol..thats a common misconception..

we don't work very hard at our PAD, and we cheat alot.

at least, i do :bsmilie:

joke joke~

right from the beginning, we already decided it would be OUR PAD project. something we can both work on together :) did it bring us closer, and made us know each other better? only time will tell ... but the signs are good :)

its more of making a commitment to a long term project than a competition of how many pictures one can churn out per week..something like that.

i think stereobox point it very apprioriate ( lol ) about the project. Yes, what i want in this project is to know each other better. Just like Zaren said, photographs reveal a lot about the photographer isnt it? It's all personal, it's a signature.

Perhabs that's why one said a picture is a thousand words. So we exchange a thousand words everyday. Just such a pity i'm those who 'talk a lot, listen a little' :sweat:

Andy Ang said:
Hmm, my character always max out one...
Oh! Sims-Hack!

;p

talking about sims hack, my first blue *ehem* experience was this sims hot date when my friend gimme the cheat code and we can 'transport' the couple when they are doing "ehem ehem" *cough cough*

dirty secret of the day lol

oh yeah, few days back i bumped into yezrah when catching In Her Shoes ( nice movie for gals around my age or older a bit lah )

Stereobox said:
not really. it makes sense.

we need somebody to 'complete' what we are missing.

sometimes we need 3, or more..then it becomes an affair or something, lol!

hmm..there is quite a large volume of text and research on the theory of 'soulmates' out there, for those who believe in that.

I believe soulmates exist, however it's not the 'everyone already destined to each other' AND PLEASE please dont debate me on how there are more gals than guys thingy.

Some stuffs are meant to believable in unrational way.

I believe that human need each other to complite themselves. Everyone needs others.

StereoB&AZhou said:
Call my name and I will vanish.
post-12-1137254026.jpg

Thou speak louder than words, Silence.
upz for my pix again =p

you just reminded me that i forgot all about my PAD today! :sweat: i better go do now

AngelZhou said:
upz for my pix again =p

actually, i've been looking at this image a couple of times. haunting and mysterious at the same time.

what i can't figure out is - why the "fold" across the face?

u know the chain in the sink...
:p

knoxknocks said:
actually, i've been looking at this image a couple of times. haunting and mysterious at the same time.

what i can't figure out is - why the "fold" across the face?

actually i was covering her with a veil so that's where the 'fold' came. Some people find it give some mystery feel, some said it's distracting.

zaren said:
but they still work harder than the PAW folks.

and...they write a lot of stuff to go with their photos too.

;p

i was joking of course. indeed, they work much harder, they are always giving encouragement in others' threads too. :thumbsup:

u know the chain in the sink...
i was still thinking wat was it before i saw ur thread...so...it's the chain in the sink...:)
i like the lighting...good emphasize on the chain...:thumbsup:

choo said:
i was still thinking wat was it before i saw ur thread...so...it's the chain in the sink...:)
i like the lighting...good emphasize on the chain...:thumbsup:

thanks choo~

to be more specific, it is the chain from the sink, but the 'head' is not the plug..it's the part which attaches to the sink itself.

initially, i saw an 'alien' probe sticking into human flesh .. after further contrast manipulation, i begin to see an malicious 'alien' worm :bsmilie:

yes, i have good imagination!

One said that having someone to miss is a family – having a place to come back is home.
post-12-1137463100.jpg

Dreaming bout the time when I came back from school and said "Mom, I'm home."

StereoB&AZhou said:
One said that having someone to miss is a family – having a place to come back is home.
post-12-1137463100.jpg

nice man! very emotional!

drumma said:
nice man! very emotional!

thanks drumma. but i'm a gal ;p

StereoB&AZhou said:
post-12-1137463100.jpg

confession of a random-passerby
this picture was taken like 2 years ago! lol camera wise, nikon coolpix that's belong to my mum ( which i managed to broke it also last time =p )
so so so yes, the olympus is not the first time Angel broke someone else's camera. So you guys better take good care of your camera if me around :sweatsm:

random facts of the day :
- I just realised, I have bum photo in my computer! ( when i dig in my computer to search for a photo a day ) Last time I test shoot my cam n happen to snap him lol but bum, i'm NOT stalking you leh =p its like 1 year ago
- today my proposal kena rejected by my lecture because I named my character design - a crossover between bear and rabbit - "Choo" . So, Choo ( yes, both of you ), your name dun have commercial value leh.
Perhabs I should try to name him Zaren? lol
Or any other name suggestion for my Japanese bearabbit?

serious thot of the day :
impressionism --> more to the artist explore the object. What he think the essense of the object is. Something like picturing warmth of a sunshine, sadness on a child labour, etc. It's more to the perception made by the artist about the object.
Relate it with cognitive theory. Its all about perception - we see based on what we know.
expressionism --> more to the artist express his feeling into the artwok. What he want to portray in the artwork. Perhabs he show sadness with a dying tree, hope with a flower in the middle of the forest, etc. It's more to the emotion of the artist rather than the subject.

Somehow this issue reminds me on student's Who Are We Photographing thread.

StereoB&AZhou said:
post-12-1137463100.jpg

the write-up is heart-rending, and the picture evokes a sense of poignancy...both works together to create a moving experience T_T

well done honey :)