This I like very much!StereoB&AZhou said:![]()
sorry about the ultra-late post :sweat:

This I like very much!StereoB&AZhou said:![]()
StereoB&AZhou said:This week theme, VISION
Monday's Pix
Delusion
![]()
and
Tuesday's Pix
Delude
![]()
As usual, constructive comment & critique very welcome.
you ah... using cheem words to me T_T i dun understand leh =pStereobox said:everything aside, with regards to this week's theme, Vision, titles and writeups disregarded....when i 'see' the pictures as i 'see' them, pic #2 holds a deeper 'meaning'.
on first look, the eye seems weary and it is 'forced' to see. repeated viewing reveals a deeper realisation...it seems to transcend the crudeness of the 'forcing' hands. it 'sees' beyond what it has been forced to see. the apparent look of 'resignation' belies an undertone of acceptance of taking responsibility for seeing what it sees.
pic #1
a sense of 'fear' and 'uncertainty' shows itself beneath the thin veil of 'determination' and hint of 'toughness' (for lack of better words T_T)
the hands belong to the same person. they are not used to 'force' but to 'shield'. the eyes peer between the defensive hands. the face is tilting down, but the eyes want to 'see'..it looks up.
a sense of yearning to break out from the hands that binds itself.
-----
of course, this is my way of 'seeing' it la! :bsmilie: i love attaching meanings to pictures, don't i![]()
StereoB&AZhou said:keep it simple bah..
![]()
"I saw, I like, I photographed"
zhang3feng said:i find the hut alittle too center... maybe to me it feel disturbing... coz the colours of the greenery is so fresh... but the hut is placed alittle too center which disturbs me :sweat:
BUT!! i love the colour! :thumbsup:
actually last time i used to have hazel eyes due to my hobby to wear contact lens =pStereobox said:lol blue eyes! :lovegrin:
StereoB&AZhou said:keep it simple bah..
![]()
"I saw, I like, I photographed"
StereoB&AZhou said:![]()
eikin said:good use of the square framing ... but would prefer slightly wider :sweat:
Stereobox said:is this better?
![]()
i usually don't repost pictures, but i really love to improve on it more. i have bad cropping skills :cry:
thx for the comments bro!
that's just about as wide as it can go (top wise)...but i felt ok with it.
for the pad project, i try to keep my formats either square, or more towards panoramic, hence the odd cropping sometimes. but as usual, i'll go with the flow if that's what it takes.
eikin said:i see :sweat:
judging by the environment, consider (if to reshoot) moving to the left some more and stand on a stool or a case to shoot.![]()
Stereobox said:interesting...why go higher? anyway, if i were to go higher, i would go dramatically higher.
actually, i would go to the left, like u suggested, but go much lower, to contrast the building against the sky.
if only the weather is always this good.. that day was really beautiful![]()
eikin said:go left to 'shift' the pavilion to the left, somewhere below the 'opening' in the canopy. go higher to 'bring down' the branches and canopy. like that you have the best of both, you get the pavilion 'sitting' in the canopy's opening, so can still do a pano crop yet retain some ground to balance the picture![]()
Stereobox said:thx bro!
u shoot some really nice landscape shots and would love to follow you some of these days!