[-= Sterebox & AngelZhou =-] A Photo A Day 2006

Stereobox said:
tmd..basket...sometimes i don't know whether you are joking or being serious :bsmilie:

dont be rude "tmd" :nono:

lol:bsmilie: of course it's my honest comment la~ good means good... if bad i will not post a reply.;)

This series reminds me of installation work.

The first colour - i dont really like. The darkness one i also dun like. The specimen two I like. The last one too normal i also dun like =p
The colour and two specimen both remind me of installation art. The colour one reminds me of those installation art that make me, "Euh?" 0_o "What the...?" while the two specimens remind me of those installation art that make me 'sink into it'.

The workcheck ah... worse grade, but at least not fail or redeemable fail. I dun really care about what the b*tches think anyway - i get my cert soon as well as my freedom.
Life is pathetic somehow.

zhang3feng said:
dont be rude "tmd" :nono:

lol:bsmilie: of course it's my honest comment la~ good means good... if bad i will not post a reply.;)

lol ok la..paiseh paiseh

so in this case, "tmd" means "thanks man, dude!" ;p

AngelZhou said:
This series reminds me of installation work.

installation work? you want installation, i have an ongoing project that is undergoing development and evolution. i'm attempting to create a conceptual lifestyle experience of "order within chaos". of course, "for the exhibition the gallery will be closed" (ala robert barry)
i entitle it "My Bedroom"

AngelZhou said:
The workcheck ah... worse grade, but at least not fail or redeemable fail. I dun really care about what the b*tches think anyway - i get my cert soon as well as my freedom.
Life is pathetic somehow.

:think:

"Life is pathetic somehow."

short term goal: graduate from your school, release from "jail"..get "freedom"
mid term inevitables: enter into new challenges..be it work, further studies, family etc.
long term goal: you will look at the statement "life is pathetic somehow" from another perspective. you will find peace in the statement.

that's all i can say for now. i will be there with you for all three.

Stereobox said:
installation work? you want installation, i have an ongoing project that is undergoing development and evolution. i'm attempting to create a conceptual lifestyle experience of "order within chaos". of course, "for the exhibition the gallery will be closed" (ala robert barry)
i entitle it "My Bedroom"

:think:

"Life is pathetic somehow."

short term goal: graduate from your school, release from "jail"..get "freedom"
mid term inevitables: enter into new challenges..be it work, further studies, family etc.
long term goal: you will look at the statement "life is pathetic somehow" from another perspective. you will find peace in the statement.

that's all i can say for now. i will be there with you for all three.

I said it reminds me - it is not installation art and i am aware of that. Your bedroom also, i am very aware that it's not installation art. It's a huge mess.

BTW, who are you to know what am I thinking about? I mean, I can just meet you yesterday and die today - as well as another day.
There is no such thing like short term goal, mid term inevitables, etc etc. Life aint that predictable my big brother. It's full of surprise, interesting huh?

Supposed to post one of it yesterday - but because of nonsense reason ( reading comic until fall asleep and forgot to post =p ) I only able to post it today.

Decided to do something really messy and trashy,
"Messy *Really Really Messy* Hair"

post-12-1140140112.jpg

and

A simple picture of the day,
A Girl Who Is Not Afraid Of The Dark

post-12-1140140341.jpg

AngelZhou said:
I said it reminds me - it is not installation art and i am aware of that. Your bedroom also, i am very aware that it's not installation art. It's a huge mess.

T_T it's my masterpiece and i intend to have a '2nd edition' somewhere else, if u know what i mean ;) besides, art is in the eye of the beholder and i'm happy being delusional i'm living within 'art' every day :bsmilie:

AngelZhou said:
BTW, who are you to know what am I thinking about? I mean, I can just meet you yesterday and die today - as well as another day.
There is no such thing like short term goal, mid term inevitables, etc etc. Life aint that predictable my big brother. It's full of surprise, interesting huh?

i see it like our pad project. it is always full of surprises, even though we planned to submit a picture daily, isn't it? :)

things don't go the way as planned, anticipated or expected. this we must prepare ourselves to accept, to acknowledge things do go a bit differently. and to prepare ourselves the ability to react to the situation accordingly.

so no matter what, we still manage to get our pictures posted somehow.

isn't that what it's all about? :)

(don't forget about our long-term plan hor :D )

Stereobox said:
T_T it's my masterpiece and i intend to have a '2nd edition' somewhere else, if u know what i mean ;) besides, art is in the eye of the beholder and i'm happy being delusional i'm living within 'art' every day :bsmilie:
isn't that what it's all about? :)

I worried it will never ever be happen.
At least not in my territory.

StereoB&AZhou said:
Decided to do something really messy and trashy,
"Messy *Really Really Messy* Hair"

post-12-1140140112.jpg
This one gave me a scare, ala "the ring" :bsmilie:

eikin & wiz > actually i want to show something trashy, creepy, and messy wif that picture. Guess somehow i achieved it then =p

AngelZhou said:
eikin & wiz > actually i want to show something trashy, creepy, and messy wif that picture. Guess somehow i achieved it then =p
U surely did :) :thumbsup:

"When Darkness Falls...."

darkfalls.jpg

when darkness falls....light will soon follow. just as leaves borne of trees will fall.
ask not of time to stop. ask not the inevitable or impossible, but what is possible. just as a leaf falls, it makes space for a new one to grow. a tree does not ask why it has to die, why its leaves have to fall....but in its lifetime, it will serve as shade-giver and home to life that dwells within.

AngelZhou said:

hmm...somehow it doesn't look trashy, creepy or messy to me. looks quite stylish actually! :)

StereoB&AZhou said:
"When Darkness Falls...."

darkfalls.jpg

when darkness falls....light will soon follow. just as leaves borne of trees will fall.
ask not of time to stop. ask not the inevitable or impossible, but what is possible. just as a leaf falls, it makes space for a new one to grow. a tree does not ask why it has to die, why its leaves have to fall....but in its lifetime, it will serve as shade-giver and home to life that dwells within.

dunno why, but discarded or fallen leaves always appeal to me. :cool:

StereoB&AZhou said:
A simple picture of the day,
A Girl Who Is Not Afraid Of The Dark

post-12-1140140341.jpg

but she looks like she is afraid to speak? :think:

AngelZhou said:
thanks.

btw, what do you guys think about the hair version?

is the PAD version or the Portrait&Pose version better?
Sorry, Angel, I'm not sure what u mean ... I clicked on the link and I was directed to the Microsoft website ... Am I missing something here? :think: