Spot the error in today's Sony Alpha ad in ST (Aug 12 2006)

jialat someone never do proofread. can i volunteer my services to sony? i just wan need to preview and loan their latest lens can liao, as a reward :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

Shouldn't ISO come before the value? :think: :dunno:

Wow....

1.2mp
2.5 LCD, "Monitor" somemore. I can presume it has two and a half a separate monitors?
100-1600 ISO
3 frame/second

Full of mistakes.:think:

Whoever is responsible for this ad will be crying in their porridge/corn flakes/nasi lemak this morning! And Mattlock, thanks for the laugh this morning. I never knew you cared so much about batteries and where you put them :)

are sony and canon fighting? yesterday sony took back page. today............canon.

seriouly, sony should have a "Spot the Errors" contest this week.

I think its a good way to wrap up this whole mess.

Canon's strengths thru their marketing of the superiority of the DigicII chip.
Sony's strengths thru their glitzy marketing style.
Nikon's strengths thru their mass sponsorship of events for promotion of photography.

C for technology.
S for marketing.
N for sponsorship.

I'm wondering if there's a company that has these 3 strengths all under 1 roof... :think:

jsbn said:
Canon's strengths thru their marketing of the superiority of the DigicII chip.
Sony's strengths thru their glitzy marketing style.
Nikon's strengths thru their mass sponsorship of events for promotion of photography.

C for technology.
S for marketing.
N for sponsorship.

I'm wondering if there's a company that has these 3 strengths all under 1 roof... :think:

N has strength in technolgy too, its VR technology is very good in comparison to Canon's IS.
Its marketing ability is also pretty good, just check out some of the US adverts and they whip the pants off the ones ive seen for Canon.

Canon sponser alot of events too dont they? All three organisations have to be good at all those 3 things in order to be successful (maybe not sponsorship so much)

FilterFunk said:
on hindsight, what's the remote possibility that ST makes the error in print? what would be the consequence should they made that error? compensate for the error or something?

ST doesn't change your copy, not at all. You as an advertiser, are responsible for your copy and you merely buy the space from ST. As such you're often required to submit the file in either PDF or high-res JPG(for classifieds).

Boy looks like Sony should get a new agency...

wah lao eh... so many mistake.. the person who is doing this ad is a camera idiot i suppose...

redstone said:
Wow....

1.2mp
2.5 LCD, "Monitor" somemore. I can presume it has two and a half a separate monitors?
100-1600 ISO
3 frame/second

Full of mistakes.:think:

Wow...u spot 3 errors! I only notice the 1.2 part. Poor sony....
I oso hope they come up wif a contest to make tis up. Spot e error contest....1st 100 ppl who spot e error show up at XXX counter for free Sony/ericsson fone or alpha camera... :thumbsup:

sony's web site seem to get the facts correct so its either ST or the Creative agency the y engaged who made the mistakes.