Sony NEX6 Images

strange. my sensor is 100% dust free... unless it is underneath the top layer...

DSC03154.jpg

Finally got myself a NEX-6, second hand... hai... now waiting for the adaptor... to use with my F20AM...

Can you see the crying face?

dsc02406qd.jpg

NEX-6 + SEL1018
8657419633_b13f99d468_c.jpg

NEX-6 + SEL55210
8657417483_7873e786b9_c.jpg

Just brought my NEX 6 for a test drive at Sentosa today.... hai... the one important lesson I learn today is that one battery is not enough... the other is it confirms my misgivings of using an EVF... I wasn't doing any critical work, just snapshots... but the lag is still not good enough... but I think I can learn to live with it... and I also need to remember to pop batteries into my external F20AM flash.... anyway back to the battery issue - it really is very low capacity... didn't even last the day, I was using minimal flash (I think less than 10 shots with the onboard) and minimal chimping... mostly I was using the EVF (which consumes heck lot of power) and hardly used the LCD screen for framing... really jialat... I think I will need something like 4 batteries with an external charger to last a full trip of about 10 days... :( And that sounds really expensive... any lobang for cheaper original batteries and external charger? Or are the prices controlled?

You should be getting around 350 shots. Plus it's like 10 uses of the flash?

How many shots did u get in total?

3rd party batts lor... $10 a piece or less? Furthermore, if ur nex haven't seasoned yet, batt life will not be optimum. After a few charge n discharge cycles, batt life will improve.

Did u update your firmware? Also went to Sentosa, took 200 photos and there's still 50% charge left. There are also claims online that states that evf consumes more power than lcd.

Some pics from NEX6 on my recent trip.

Ditching the 14-24mm nikon for the 10-18mm is probably the best decision I have made in a long time. The corners has quite a bit of CA and not too sharp but nothing a little PS cannot correct. The tradeoff in weight and a tiltable LCD is worth in.

europe004.jpg

europe008.jpg

europe007.jpg

europe046.jpg

amazing. your family portraits are still the best here

Beautiful pics

Did you bring any other lens with u n how much did u use them?

You should be getting around 350 shots. Plus it's like 10 uses of the flash?

How many shots did u get in total?

I think only 200+ or so...

3rd party batts lor... $10 a piece or less? Furthermore, if ur nex haven't seasoned yet, batt life will not be optimum. After a few charge n discharge cycles, batt life will improve.

That sounds really cheap and dodgy... ha ha... where do I get these 3rd party batteries from? Can they hold dgdgp charge? No point carrying spare batteries only to find out that their charge has been leaked and only 50% remains.

Ebay... whats dgdgp? I have 3 batts, 1 original, 1 3rd party from courts, 1 3rd party from cheapo ebay seller. None of them leak charge, they just differ in their actual capacity, and physical weight. The one from courts is actually pretty good, I think it's about $30+.

Beautiful pics

Did you bring any other lens with u n how much did u use them?

My other lens for my trip are nikon 35mm and 70-200mm.

Among my keepers.
10-18mm = 35
35mm = 22
70-200mm =18