Sony announced new DSLRs!

Looks like another 2 to 3 months wait for the final product. :confused:

1.5x crop ....CZ 16-80 the bundle kit lens ?

dun worry...sony hear u
SONY... u heard us! come on quickly get it bundle with a 16-80mm at >S$2k with free gift 8gb card, batt grip and 5yrs extended warranty;p

Heard from a fren who's working in Sony(previous KM) factory:-

7D replacement.
12.8mp CMOS or CCD 1.5X crop.
5fps.
ISO up to 6400.(but may reduce to 3200 if the noise issue is too heavy.)
Built-in-body VG.

Prototype already on their hand and doing some test shoots, but not yet finalized the spec and firmware for production- still under R&D.
:) :) :)

Its not entirely unexpected with the specs really...

Built in VG is interesting to note. But I don't think SONY will do that cos they can sell the Grip separately for more $$$. None of Minolta body (film & Digital, Except XKmotor) has the built in VG... I don't see SONY will do any different.

12MP is kind of expected as MP count is still the easiest selling point for Digicam.

I hope their ISO3200 is as useful as the one on Minolta 7D at full 12MP (if it is a eventually 12MP).

If it is still under production as well as R&D, we won't expect to see it at least another 6 months or so... But they might make annoucement soon for Christmas delivery..

Hart

dun worry...sony hear u
SONY... u heard us! come on quickly get it bundle with a 16-80mm at >S$2k with free gift 8gb card, batt grip and 5yrs extended warranty;p

sure or not >$2k, 16-80 already $1300 plus plus loh :bsmilie: body how much to you going to top up for me :bsmilie: i waiting for FF la

I think the new body will have ISO6400. In the other thread, Sony W200 has it already! :bsmilie: ISO3200 will be history.

If they manage to retain details and low noise even at ISO1600, I'm happy and that will tempt me to buy the new body. :D

I think the new body will have ISO6400. In the other thread, Sony W200 has it already! :bsmilie: ISO3200 will be history.

If they manage to retain details and low noise even at ISO1600, I'm happy and that will tempt me to buy the new body. :D
provided you willing to pay the price :sweat: Canon's full frame 5D sensor is pretty acceptable at ISO1600, hopefully the Sony Flagship would be the same or better.

afaik the 5d iso3200 performance is touted at abt the same as iso800 for the 1 series....

even the 'old' 20D had really usable 1600 iso can't help but really impressed by their high iso performance.

Yup, I use ISO1600 very often in low light and it is very usable.

Must be better or else a lot of KM users here would die c*ck standing ................. :hung: .........:bsmilie:

Its not entirely unexpected with the specs really...

Built in VG is interesting to note. But I don't think SONY will do that cos they can sell the Grip separately for more $$$. None of Minolta body (film & Digital, Except XKmotor) has the built in VG... I don't see SONY will do any different.

12MP is kind of expected as MP count is still the easiest selling point for Digicam.

I hope their ISO3200 is as useful as the one on Minolta 7D at full 12MP (if it is a eventually 12MP).

If it is still under production as well as R&D, we won't expect to see it at least another 6 months or so... But they might make annoucement soon for Christmas delivery..

Hart

About the VG- that is what I heard from my fren- he is 1 of the guy to do testing of the cam.
And his information to me- announcement of this body will be made end of this year or next early year, as until today, the prototype model's firmware still not stable and haven't finalized yet..
:) :)

About the VG- that is what I heard from my fren- he is 1 of the guy to do testing of the cam.
And his information to me- announcement of this body will be made end of this year or next early year, as until today, the prototype model's firmware still not stable and haven't finalized yet..

But i tot they gonna release a model this year? so if they announcing the 7D replacement end this year or early next year, does tt mean they releasing the flagship model first this year?

I don think so, cos they're just doing testing of this 7D replacement prototype.:) :) :)

Don't buy the SSM, I think more than enough for the next body. ;p

Announcement end this year or early next year means can only get the final product almost 1 year from now. What is SONY thinking of ? Lots of people will be pissed off by this and jump ship just to show SONY they can. :nono:

that what heard of too...one of the reason why i buy into the canon system...:cry:
but cheer up although canon is a v good system...that just some things that it cannot replaced my km5d...anti-shake and size/small/light

Man! you are scaring me eow...:bigeyes: hahaa!
it's all in the mind. Heart calm, body naturally calm!:sweat: :sweat: :devil:

u forget liao ? he is a " landscape " specialist ... :bsmilie:

that what heard of too...one of the reason why i buy into the canon system...:cry:
but cheer up although canon is a v good system...that just some things that it cannot replaced my km5d...anti-shake and size/small/light

jump already no need to cry lah...like i say b4...sell the remaining KM lenses that u have...and u can buy new canon lenses!!...surely u will smile after that:sweatsm:

no way..... cos nothing beat the feeling of able to shoot handheld at low shutter of 1/10 and below....
there a time when even with the high iso capability of canon...even at iso 1600.the shutter speed once dropped down to below 1/30 sec...the camera is susceptible to handshake. for landscape and still life shoot. km /sony is still better:thumbsup: for action canon:thumbsup:

Funny how they announced to the world that one will be out this year. If this is a rumour it might badly affect sony's reputation

dun worry as least show they are commited to rectify the problem before it released....;)