You already own an A100.. I suggest you stop asking questions about A700, & just go get one!
For me, I have no regrets with my purchase... it's so effortless, so precise, so nimble, so intuitive, so ...so so..SHIOK to shoot with A700! :bsmilie:
And even after using the A700, I still enjoy my other A100...but I notice the shutter a tad bit louder than A700... maybe because the A700 is has a magnesium alloy shell? Anyway, I simply love the shuuter sound!
dun pray pray..a700 shutter sound is engineered one ok...with efforts of sony's sound engineers (no not kidding...see here)
E3???? not D3 meh? :think:tks bro, i will sell it to u when jump ship to E3
2. Autumnite
3. rOnGrEn
4. zcf
5. Timber Wolf
6. Trigger Happy
7. Boombox
8. C J Goh
9. Blurblur
10. a.c.e
11. FrederickYKFoo
12. Lsong
13. eow
Hey cool... They sure did a good job on their shutter sound! Like I've said, it sounds like a gun with a silencer attached.. *pisshheww..* lovely! Make you feel like you've made a kill with every shot! Hahaa..
I dont quite agree that the shutter sound for a700 is better. It is soft and less realistic. you feel less in control with this type of shutter feel/sound. 7D's shutter sound is more realistic and every time you snap, you can feel like u have captured/controlled, just that is a bit too loud. Just my personal opinion.
I agree bro. I still like the shutter sound of my Dynax 7D. So you've gotten yourself a set of A700 too?
not yet, tested a few times at shops. might be getting soon, but what to do with my 7D?![]()
Good...it's a very nice cam overall. Great improvement from Sony. Keep your 7D as your back up body bro. It's too good a body to let go.![]()
I disagree... I get more and more fed-up with the AF as I use the camera...
With the A700? Or the 7D?
7D of course... never touched the A700... looking for an opportunity soon...