Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

Haha...

Thought you posted wrongly with photos taken from a old phone with 1-2mpx camera (those old ones without AF).

Enjoy!

Not my loss. Keke

Haha...

Thought you posted wrongly with photos taken from a old phone with 1-2mpx camera (those old ones without AF).

Enjoy!

He's skill evolved. From sharp to arty

Ya.. right. Last time one object in focus, background blur blur.

Now all blur blur. Finally consistent.

Which lens again? :D

One must progress. Haha

Ya.. right. Last time one object in focus, background blur blur.

Now all blur blur. Finally consistent.

Which lens again? :D

The Baby Otus! Definitely the must get lens on the A7/R... Your creativity will go leaps and bounds using it... As proven by my photos... :bsmilie:

testing out Canon FL 55 f1.2

DOF very thin focused on the eyes the nose now our of focus wow
12299320473_0901d00ba5_b.jpg

12299581044_9037b16521_b.jpg

Nice "Bo-Kee".... I mean bokeh...

thanks bro I once have a copy of this lens before when I was still using EP3 didn't like it on EP3 and NEX7 so sold it darn forced to get one again after I tested my friend FL 55/1.2

But still nothing can beat the rokkor 58/1.2

Hey Bro, someone selling brand new set of the A7R. Korea set so no warranty though.

Can bargain down and BBB!

Seriously doubt "unopened" though..... Haha.... maybe did not "opened" up to see the PCB board....

Haha... 36MP is overkill for me la... I am still a noob... staying wif A7's 24.3MP makes sense... Cheers

thanks bro I once have a copy of this lens before when I was still using EP3 didn't like it on EP3 and NEX7 so sold it darn forced to get one again after I tested my friend FL 55/1.2

But still nothing can beat the rokkor 58/1.2

Bro ZoomZ think my Rokkor 58/1.2's Bokeh makes him dizzy though... :cry:

Hey Bro, someone selling brand new set of the A7R. Korea set so no warranty though.

Can bargain down and BBB!

Seriously doubt "unopened" though..... Haha....

U can BBB an extra set... Left hand uses FE 35, Right hand uses FE 55... Perfect!! :bsmilie:

testing out Canon FL 55 f1.2

DOF very thin focused on the eyes the nose now our of focus wow

Any reason you went for the FL?
There is FD 55/1.2 SSC and there is also one with 'Aspherical' written on the front, and seems like the latter is the most sought after.

I tried the FD55/1.2 before, I like it, too bad it was modded for 5D and focused no more than 3m.

IMO, when it comes to all these f1.2 50's, its personal preference and splitting hairs as to which is better.
How it was used to take the shot becomes the final parameter.
All are good.
Too bad no $$ to buy them all. :D

Haha... told you I am not compaining mah... bokeh is personal preference..

Me old school lah... bokeh is meant to be smooth and melting and helps to guide the audience to see the right focus instead of taking over the object...

I am spoilt by Leica type of bokeh from my M9P and summilux..... photo that you can appreciate and view again and again... busy bokeh I old man see liao tao hin hin....

Bro ZoomZ think my Rokkor 58/1.2's Bokeh makes him dizzy though... :cry:

Buy 2 for 3D photos? :dunno:

BTW, "unopened" set scares me off.... impossible unless it is like Sony battery that is "sealed".

Camera body must buy local warranty set. Anything can go wrong, including focus, sensor, dead dots, etc.

U can BBB an extra set... Left hand uses FE 35, Right hand uses FE 55... Perfect!! :bsmilie:

Any reason you went for the FL?
There is FD 55/1.2 SSC and there is also one with 'Aspherical' written on the front, and seems like the latter is the most sought after.

I tried the FD55/1.2 before, I like it, too bad it was modded for 5D and focused no more than 3m.

IMO, when it comes to all these f1.2 50's, its personal preference and splitting hairs as to which is better.
How it was used to take the shot becomes the final parameter.
All are good.
Too bad no $$ to buy them all. :D

yeah bro I was informed to check out the FD tested one but cant recal if that was the one with aspherical I like it but like the FL warmer color and more old school feel and image look... and the FD is more expensive than FL

yeah bro darn I hate all these nice 50 prime lenses

Haha... told you I am not compaining mah... bokeh is personal preference..

Me old school lah... bokeh is meant to be smooth and melting and helps to guide the audience to see the right focus instead of taking over the object...

I am spoilt by Leica type of bokeh from my M9P and summilux..... photo that you can appreciate and view again and again... busy bokeh I old man see liao tao hin hin....

same here bro I like the rendering of older lenses :-) said that even on the cron 50-R I like the Series VII than E55 version hehehe

yeah bro I was informed to check out the FD tested one but cant recal if that was the one with aspherical I like it but like the FL warmer color and more old school feel and image look... and the FD is more expensive than FL yeah bro darn I hate all these nice 50 prime lenses

U must really try d fd 55/1.2 SSC Aspherical. Better if u can get yr hands on d AL. Haha

same here bro I like the rendering of older lenses :-) said that even on the cron 50-R I like the Series VII than E55 version hehehe

All old school folks here. Jialat.

Don't worry..still got me! I'm not into old school stuff..i'm not into MF stuff..
But mainly because i can't afford them haha..
I'm the kind that prefers a new GTR vs and old Mustang :)

No problem... pass me your old Mustang. I settle for you.

What is bro for man....

Don't worry..still got me! I'm not into old school stuff..i'm not into MF stuff..
But mainly because i can't afford them haha..
I'm the kind that prefers a new GTR vs and old Mustang :)