Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

^ I remembered walking into Chan Hong's shop years ago and saw him draw out boxes and boxes of rare camera equipments that I never knew still available. Imagine 20 years back and you see new old stock of F2 Titan, F3 Limited, 58/1.2 Noct-Nikkor etc.

It's not that Singapore is a small market per se...it's more to do with the way merchants do trading of photographic equipments (or any consumer goods for that matter). HK is able to create a hugh market (both domestically and internationally) because traders are able to shift large amount of goods at minimum profit, just to keep a healthy cash-flow in the business. In Singapore, most of the market are controlled by distributor/agent and the gray market is rather small. Big shops tried to ketuk consumers as much as possible because there were no other choices. In today's world of quick flow information and rapid delivery, this will slowly change and hopefully for the better for the consumers.

Now I want my FE24-70/4 before CNY...but can Sony SHG deliver? Hence I have no choice but to import one from overseas market, and one less sale for Sony SG...it's a vicious cycle unless Sony SG change it's way of delivering what their customer wants

*the above are my personal opinion and not represent the actual activity of the market...just the way I sees it

FE 55/1.8... bro ricleo's new toys... Zeiss 135/1.8 A mount, FE 55/1.8

Can count eye-lashes... LOL

Anyhow shooting...

So have you posted your 58 Rokkor at the BNS?

Time to let go and "focus" on your 55 FE..... to cut some durians while counting eye lashes...

Testing bro ricleo's Zeiss 135/1.8 A Mount

So have you posted your 58 Rokkor at the BNS?

Time to let go and "focus" on your 55 FE..... to cut some durians while counting eye lashes...

Tatz a "Not For Sale" lens... Keke

Wow... you so generous... thinking of giving away instead?

Haha.... your wallet very deep leh.... vintage lens collector!

Congrats for having all the good lenses anyway!

Tatz a "Not For Sale" lens... Keke

Wow... you so generous... thinking of giving away instead?

Haha.... your wallet very deep leh.... vintage lens collector!

Congrats for having all the good lenses anyway!

Lenses r for using la... Collect dust meh? Haha... Wallet shallow shallow... good lenses a few enuff liao... :bsmilie:

3 quick shots of my boy to compare the bokeh of 3 lenses around the 50+mm range i have. FE55 vs Nokton 50 1.5 vs Canon EF 50 1.2L

personally i like the 50L output the most, but it is the biggest n heaviest. FE55 offers great convenience n fast AF

quite happy that my boy doesn't get awakened by the loud A7r shutter

1 - FE55 @ F1.8
hq8t.jpg

2 - Nokton 50 @ F1.5
07ly.jpg

3 - EF 50L @ F1.3 (somehow the Techart adaptor doesn't allow F1.2, maximum F1.3. Same problem faced by metabones adaptor for this lens.)
soxq.jpg

I am just being sarcastic.... sorry!

Seriously, do you so many lenses then?

Haha.... good lenses A FEW enuff liao!

Lenses r for using la... Collect dust meh? Haha... Wallet shallow shallow... good lenses a few enuff liao... :bsmilie:

I am just being sarcastic.... sorry! Seriously, do you so many lenses then? Haha.... good lenses A FEW enuff liao!

Y so serious? Haha.

Jin envy Jin emo Jin jealous.

Joking lah... Enjoy. Save some money for the new FE lenses on the way!

Good to know that Sony is finally competing well with lenses. Cannot make it when they launched Nex 7 with sub standard lenses. Hopefully the 24-70mm can match Canon pro lens 24-70 mk II!

Y so serious? Haha.

Joking lah... Enjoy. Save some money for the new FE lenses on the way! Good to know that Sony is finally competing well with lenses. Cannot make it when they launched Nex 7 with sub standard lenses. Hopefully the 24-70mm can match Canon pro lens 24-70 mk II!

Ya lo. My first cam. NEX 7. 18-55 kit is a joke. 16mm pancake another joke. Haha

The A7 and 35 2.8 is quite a combo. I only wish they come up with an even smaller/thinner lens, 28mm and at F2, then I will be a very very happy camper with nothing more to ask for. But nonetheless, the 35mm is darn good, fast, sharp and light. These photos were taken while travelling with 3 kids, nappy bags, strollers and all that stuff. It was taken in NZ and Perth. So for dads out there, don't get disheartened when child rearing gets in the way of your love of photography...you can sometimes have both.

(don't know how to insert images but here's a link to Flickr and you can easily see photos from the A7/35mm)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/73167685@N00/with/12027200036/

The A7 and 35 2.8 is quite a combo. I only wish they come up with an even smaller/thinner lens, 28mm and at F2, then I will be a very very happy camper with nothing more to ask for. But nonetheless, the 35mm is darn good, fast, sharp and light. These photos were taken while travelling with 3 kids, nappy bags, strollers and all that stuff. It was taken in NZ and Perth. So for dads out there, don't get disheartened when child rearing gets in the way of your love of photography...you can sometimes have both.

(don't know how to insert images but here's a link to Flickr and you can easily see photos from the A7/35mm)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/73167685@N00/with/12027200036/

Did you recover the shadows in 1536? Great pictures raf. Glad to know photography is still a viable hobby even when the kids arrive :)

Hamsum Boy...

3 quick shots of my boy to compare the bokeh of 3 lenses around the 50+mm range i have. FE55 vs Nokton 50 1.5 vs Canon EF 50 1.2L

personally i like the 50L output the most, but it is the biggest n heaviest. FE55 offers great convenience n fast AF

quite happy that my boy doesn't get awakened by the loud A7r shutter

1 - FE55 @ F1.8
hq8t.jpg

2 - Nokton 50 @ F1.5
07ly.jpg

3 - EF 50L @ F1.3 (somehow the Techart adaptor doesn't allow F1.2, maximum F1.3. Same problem faced by metabones adaptor for this lens.)
soxq.jpg

Hamsum Boy...

ha tks Marc. lucky you took over the sigma 50 1.4 from me. otherwise i will be doing a 4 lens comparison instead of 3. how's the AF with metabones + Sigma 85?