Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

i don't have any other lens gems like u guys :P

Gems can be found... Go eBay... LOL

Sharing some Sigma 19/2.8 shots... another gem, cheap and good...

Another gem again, Pentax SMC K 135/2.5

Seems like you guys are all "poisoned" to get the 55FE when launched!

Just a bit of preparations when you see the actual lens though.

No biggy... but the 55FE is Made in Thailand while the 35FE is Made in Japan.

Built quality is good though, so no issues.

If the 55FE is Made in Japan, maybe they would have priced it even higher?

Otus is like 4 times the price of the FE 55/1.8... Haha... I dun need to cut durians every other days. FE 55/1.8 is a good everyday use lens... the other 50s can keep for special use... if u need the f/1.2 and wider that is...

we tried the lens already . thats why all kena poison. :bsmilie:

FE 55 made in Thailand??? With the extended political instability, no wonder the launch is getting delayed further... LOL... On a serious note, SG still havent got a firmed launch date I last check... Anybody has info otherwise?

My regular shops all got no idea when it will be officially launched.

Could be a sign.... to buy a Otus!

FE 55 made in Thailand??? With the extended political instability, no wonder the launch is getting delayed further... LOL... On a serious note, SG still havent got a firmed launch date I last check... Anybody has info otherwise?

Especially U... :bsmilie:

cause i dont have any 50s or other lens now. so it's more worth it to get the FE55. else , i think i would have bought that nice shiny chrome CV liao :bsmilie:

My regular shops all got no idea when it will be officially launched.

Could be a sign.... to buy a Otus!

Maybe if I own a D4... I will buy Otus... LOL... :bsmilie:

cause i dont have any 50s or other lens now. so it's more worth it to get the FE55. else , i think i would have bought that nice shiny chrome CV liao :bsmilie:

There's a Fujinon 50/1.2 from Ben Ang selling at 620sgd... BBB... Rare lens...

The lens rental shop has this lens for rental now!

Anyone interested can rent and try out first to stop the itch:
http://sg.camerarental.biz/Equipment/Sony.aspx?LensId=198

Hiaz...top tier Zeiss lenses now manufactured in Japan. Next tier lenses now moved to Thailand :(

Nice but prefer to see a close-up shot especially with your legendary FA 85f1.4.

Thanks.
Will post more as I generate more shots.
Posted a further full body shot, for 'privacy' reasons. (well sort of.. )

This type of wider FOV (while retaining less DOF ) shot with lenses like the 85, 100, 135mm is one of the key reasons why I got a 5D and later the A7 in the first place.

Wow really nice. Sharp and contrasty . Doesnt lose out to Sony Zeiss 85mm 1.4 at all =)

Thanks.
Its a nice lens (as are most fast 85mm; thats the problem... :D ).

Thanks.
Will post more as I generate more shots.
Posted a further full body shot, for 'privacy' reasons. (well sort of.. )

This type of wider FOV (while retaining less DOF ) shot with lenses like the 85, 100, 135mm is one of the key reasons why I got a 5D and later the A7 in the first place.

Thanks.
Its a nice lens (as are most fast 85mm; thats the problem... :D ).

Definitely stands wif the rest of those legendary 85s

Leica Summilux 35mm f/1.4 ASPH Pre FLE

Still.... A7R with Sony Carl Zeiss FE 55mm F1.8 ZA

lb18.jpg

d8oc.jpg

ykpb.jpg

Went to USS ar? Haha... Post more bro...