Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

Trying bro Bryan's 50/1.2 Nikkor AiS shooting him while he is in turn having fun wif my MC Rokkor 58/1.2... Feels like gf swapping club or something... LOL

Yes it does :p mmmmm poisonnnnnnnnnnn om nom nom nom nom

I'll need to test across apertures. Haha. But think effective ff 21mm will b enuff for me for now to tahan till d FE16-35 comes.

There is also an inexpensive Canon FD 20/2.8 for consideration.

Actually was looking at Samyang 14/2.8 K mount. Haha. Anyone tried it?

http://3d-kraft.com/index.php?optio...comparison&catid=40:camerasandlenses&Itemid=2
Seems really good for the money.
I think its the best out there for the money.
Beats legacy UWA anyway. (which are expensive and not as good w/o the modern designs/coatings and aspherical elements)

There is also an inexpensive Canon FD 20/2.8 for consideration.

http://3d-kraft.com/index.php?optio...comparison&catid=40:camerasandlenses&Itemid=2
Seems really good for the money.
I think its the best out there for the money.
Beats legacy UWA anyway. (which are expensive and not as good w/o the modern designs/coatings and aspherical elements)

FD 20/2.8 is out of my consideration. Seriously looking at Samyang 14/2.8 or just mod my Sigma 19/2.8... If the FE 16-35 really materialized, then ho sei liao

simple toy shot again with the 50mm =) stopped down to f4

11669634226_eb35c57a31_b.jpg

yeah it will become like 21mm around there but usable from f2.8-f8 beyond that you will need to crop more

How come no one talks about Olympus OM 21mm f/2? Or the Zuiko 50mm f/1.2? All gems and still undiscovered. Small in size some more.

18mm better. Zeiss, Leica (including the WATE) or Voigtlander all recommended. If you like f/2.8, then get Zeiss 15mm. Will not disappoint

Hey! Where did you read about the recommendation? I only read that the WATE and Voigtlander 21 ultron had no issues. I wanted to sell my 15mm ZF.2 and top up for the ZM. Mating a lens with 95mm filter thread to the A7R defeats the purpose of using a small camera.

Was referring to the ZM version which is smaller. More ex than Otus.

I was told the 15mm ZM is the only Zeiss still being manufactured in Germany, hence the high price.

How come no one talks about Olympus OM 21mm f/2? Or the Zuiko 50mm f/1.2? All gems and still undiscovered. Small in size some more.

haha we need ppl who have these gems or know them like u to start the conversation and show images of what they can do!

Not many ppl posting photos from these gems wif A7/Rs

Hey! Where did you read about the recommendation? I only read that the WATE and Voigtlander 21 ultron had no issues. I wanted to sell my 15mm ZF.2 and top up for the ZM. Mating a lens with 95mm filter thread to the A7R defeats the purpose of using a small camera.

I recommend. :). Dun use filter......

I was told the 15mm ZM is the only Zeiss still being manufactured in Germany, hence the high price.

ZM 85mm f/2 also manufactured in Germany.

Not me. But I know they are very good from my dentist who uses them.