Testing the limits of the sensor. iso 6400 ooc jpeg handheld
11678221625_84106e6a4c_b.jpg

decided to use the tripod
11678586904_d3dd995439_b.jpg

11678583834_09c3f47819_b.jpg

11678578434_8de4989bcc_b.jpg

All photos taken with minolta 17-35 f2.8-4. Cheap alternative while waiting for the arrival of the native ultra wide. Or maybe just invest in the 16-35 f2.8 zeiss version?

A wonderful lens. Saw it at SLR Revo. Drop by to try.

I was told the 15mm ZM is the only Zeiss still being manufactured in Germany, hence the high price.

A wonderful lens. Saw it at SLR Revo. Drop by to try.

Can try meh? Cathay Photo dun allow leh... Haha... Maybe must ask Chii Fei can try in his shop or not?

18mm better. Zeiss, Leica (including the WATE) or Voigtlander all recommended. If you like f/2.8, then get Zeiss 15mm. Will not disappoint

Zeiss 18mm ZM does not play well with A7 on my test. No color shift just the usual corner smearing wide open :(

Tks for the update bro... Guess tat is outta my list for now... Haha... Bk to modding Sigma 19/2.8 or go wif Samyang 14/2.8 K mount or wait for the FE mount in march... haiz

Take out your thick LV wallet, place on the tabletop near the Zeiss display and ask if they have Zeiss 15mm f2.8 ZM.

Look serious of buying. They will let you try it. How to say not buying after testing, you can figure it out.

Btw, you don't have any regular sales staff who served you meh?

Can try meh? Cathay Photo dun allow leh... Haha... Maybe must ask Chii Fei can try in his shop or not?

Take out your thick LV wallet, place on the tabletop near the Zeiss display and ask if they have Zeiss 15mm f2.8 ZM. Look serious of buying. They will let you try it. How to say not buying after testing, you can figure it out. Btw, you don't have any regular sales staff who served you meh?

How u know I haf LV wallet?? Wah piangz. I dun buy regularly unlike all of u here leh. I'll try later if Cathay is opened today.

Take out your thick LV wallet, place on the tabletop near the Zeiss display and ask if they have Zeiss 15mm f2.8 ZM.

Look serious of buying. They will let you try it. How to say not buying after testing, you can figure it out.

Btw, you don't have any regular sales staff who served you meh?

How u know I haf LV wallet?? Wah piangz. I dun buy regularly unlike all of u here leh. I'll try later if Cathay is opened today.

i tried out the ZM Distagon 15mm F2.8 at TK Foto. i had all the necessary adaptors :)

it's one heavy piece of glass! too bad the shopkeeper took back the lens before i could snap a pic :(

i tried out the ZM Distagon 15mm F2.8 at TK Foto. i had all the necessary adaptors :)

it's one heavy piece of glass! too bad the shopkeeper took back the lens before i could snap a pic :(

He didnt let you try to snap ?

Minolta AF 50mm f2.8 macro
wfs_2013_0077-1.jpg

iso 320, 1/125s, f2.8 handheld

wfs_2013_0002-2-1.jpg

iso 5000, 1/50, f2.8 handheld

Tkfoto a bit niao leh. Try SLR Revo. Have always brought overseas friends to try there. Sometimes Cathay Photo too. Both my very regular shop and service is very good.

And it's funny how they let me mount it, but not take any photos :bsmilie:

Sony A7R + Sigma 60mm f/2.8 DN ART
Wide open in crop mode.

How come no one talks about Olympus OM 21mm f/2? Or the Zuiko 50mm f/1.2? All gems and still undiscovered. Small in size some more.

Never tried these lenses yet