Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

I know. ;) Personally I'm not a big fan of those street shots which are looking like taken by a stalker, that's not good photography. I think that's a bad development on the internet, I saw better street photography before digi cams hit the market. Sorry for my criticism. :|

I suppose it's taste and a view on personal space & privacy. I would, however, point out that many famous street photographers in the film era didn't ask their subjects to pose or for permission. I'm thinking about Robert Frank. So, it's not really about the advent of the internet.

i believe these photos are just shown to demonstrate the capabilities of the various lenses and not street photography per say.. :)

I suppose it's taste and a view on personal space & privacy. I would, however, point out that many famous street photographers in the film era didn't ask their subjects to pose or for permission. I'm thinking about Robert Frank. So, it's not really about the advent of the internet.
Of course, I didn't ask my subjects when I got my first SLR over 10 years ago either. :) But I didn't shoot them from the back. Recently I see too many photos from girls shot from the back. Personally I think shots without a face are extremely boring. I prefer to see an expression and I don't mean the one you see often in street shots posted online, staring into the camera. ;)

i believe these photos are just shown to demonstrate the capabilities of the various lenses and not street photography per say.. :)

Indeed, I forgot. In that case please start posting high resolution photos. Those SVGA samples don't show much. :)

Of course, I didn't ask my subjects when I got my first SLR over 10 years ago either. :) But I didn't shoot them from the back. Recently I see too many photos from girls shot from the back. Personally I think shots without are face are extremely boring. I prefer to see an expression and I don't mean the one you see often in street shots posted online, staring into the camera. ;)

Ah. I misunderstood what you meant about stalking. Yeah. Girls usually look better from the front or side. Haha. Here's one from me on Orchard Road. I tried to shoot her from the front, but the boyfriend chased me away. Haha.

11119098103_7007c59740_h.jpg

my journey with sony started with macros... haven't been doing much of this nowadays... brought the A7 + minolta 100mm macro out for a spin this morning :D

RAW -> Tiff -> LR5 -> jpg -> PSE9 crop

f8, iso640, 1/125s

(all shots taken with 1 single F60 with bounce card)

cheers & take care :)

Ah. I misunderstood what you meant about stalking. Yeah. Girls usually look better from the front or side. Haha. Here's one from me on Orchard Road. I tried to shoot her from the front, but the boyfriend chased me away. Haha.

11119098103_7007c59740_h.jpg
Yes, that's better! :)

Die die must front & side views si bo?

LOL. But front and side dont have the feel leh...better stick to stalker shots...i think much better..but the bokeh in all those shots...:drools:

Haha... it's in the eyes of the beholder... :bsmilie:

Better hide the A7/R in a man purse (cover up the brand with black tape so nobody can recognise it as a purse) and shoot via your phone with remote shutter, the fine art of modern street photography. Composition doesn't matter as long as some girl's body parts and lots of bokeh are on the photos.

Ooo... the part about the girl's body parts and lots of bokeh are interesting... :bsmilie:

Probably get nothing much done that way,limbs and bokeh included...dont get me wrong, i still love a good shot with a smile but you hardly get those in Singapore if you try in on the streets.

Grab shot with A7 and 35-70mm f/4 Vario-Elmar-R . . .

uu9k.jpg

Probably get nothing much done that way,limbs and bokeh included...
Common, should be good enough for some panty shots like in Japan. ;)

Even panty shots have to be in focus! lol

With the A7/r, you're simply asking to get caught. It might be everything we asked for now, but subtle it is not.

Even panty shots have to be in focus! lol

With the A7/r, you're simply asking to get caught. It might be everything we asked for now, but subtle it is not.
I thought every camera is literally invisible to the subject when you plaster it with black tape? :P

my journey with sony started with macros... haven't been doing much of this nowadays... brought the A7 + minolta 100mm macro out for a spin this morning :D

RAW -> Tiff -> LR5 -> jpg -> PSE9 crop

(all shots taken with 1 single F60 with bounce card)

cheers & take care :)

Great shots! Take it out for a spin more often!

In fact, I bet if you visit that same flower a couple of days from now, you'll find a well-fed lizard lurking in the area! ;)

Well said。

(but can always skip when u see sth boring/bo liao/下流 lor.);)