Some pics from the Trip of the Year!

nightwolf75 is right.

At the end of the day, the whole issue is about expectations.

Those who had attended the previous road trip would already know what to expect. Those who never attended but signed up irregardless would very likely have gotten a thorough briefing from Joanne when they come by to place the deposit. She would have briefed them about the ideas, what sort of clothing, etc. I know it for a fact because she told me abt the trip plans in detail, a person who couldn't make it for the trip in the first place. If anyone didn't agree with the ideas and arrangement before the trip, he or she would have had ample time to reconsider joining the trip. If during the trip, something happened and she needed to make a change of plans, I'm very sure she would have briefed everyone about it and explained the rationale for the change of plans.

Those who didn't attend and who didn't sign up, well, their expectations would naturally be different but they do continue to be a good source of ideas and inspiration.

The shots posted so far are nice, certainly better than those in the galleries of some (pro or non-pro) who posted here, mine included :cry: Cannot make it!!

Let's just agree to disagree, I want to see the rest of the photos lah. Don't scare the photographers away lah can? :bsmilie:

melnjes said:
nightwolf75 is right.

At the end of the day, the whole issue is about expectations.

Those who had attended the previous road trip would already know what to expect. Those who never attended but signed up irregardless would very likely have gotten a thorough briefing from Joanne when they come by to place the deposit. She would have briefed them about the ideas, what sort of clothing, etc. I know it for a fact because she told me abt the trip plans in detail, a person who couldn't make it for the trip in the first place. If anyone didn't agree with the ideas and arrangement before the trip, he or she would have had ample time to reconsider joining the trip. If during the trip, something happened and she needed to make a change of plans, I'm very sure she would have briefed everyone about it and explained the rationale for the change of plans.

Those who didn't attend and who didn't sign up, well, their expectations would naturally be different but they do continue to be a good source of ideas and inspiration.

The shots posted so far are nice, certainly better than those in the galleries of some who posted here, mine included :cry:

Let's just agree to disagree, I want to see the rest of the photos lah. Don't scare the photographers away lah can? :bsmilie:

Thanks for the observation as well, Melvin.

Haley said:
*staring at them blankly*

people people!! dun fight!! if not i CRY 4 u 2 c.. den u guys have 2 pay 4 my "losses" liao huh!! y so fierce n harsh??

just think abt it.. those who WENT.. they enjoyed themselves. they didn't regret the $$$ they paid 4 the trip n the FOOD.. the had their FUN, the companion the FOOD, the GIRLS, the pictures and the LAUGHTERS!! including some who had BEERS n WHISKY!! n all that YAMMMMM SENGGGG!! hahahahha (i was part of it 2, but i drank TEA)

dun u think that thats all that matters?? hmmm.. i think it is.. UNLESS u're 1 who WENT 4 the trip n AM not happy abt the whole thing. i believe the only complaints we had, or at least I had, was that the WEATHER was a killer!! i got BURNT!! n a tanline. @#$%!! heh.. but its alright.. oh n also BL@@DY mosquitoes!! make my legs all bumps n red until they cant even snap my legs.. hahahhaha..

for those who DID NOT GO n r complaining abt the location n dress inappropriate.. its not YOUR losses wat.. u should be "thankful" that u din waste any effort or $$$ going 4 it.

anyway.. the pictures come out really nice!! (this means u guys gotta post MORE) *smile*

ok.. DONT "FIGHT" liao.. (well, i know its not exactly FIGHTING.. but still ) the threads shall just remain its purpose which is 2 comment on THE PICTURES!! PERIOD!! (the lighting skills, the camera.. all that technical stuff.. not the physical stuff LA!!) alamak!!

*fingers crossed* (please dun hate me.. im NEUTRAL!)
Haley my dear, I am keeping my mouth shut on this subject .... btw, a few more beers tonight will definatley douse my wrath ... and am going to pick up a new toy ...

Last comment ... Thanks Joanne, Michelle, Melissa, Shirlene, Fione, Amanda and Haley!

Haley said:
*staring at them blankly*

people people!! dun fight!! if not i CRY 4 u 2 c.. den u guys have 2 pay 4 my "losses" liao huh!! y so fierce n harsh??

just think abt it.. those who WENT.. they enjoyed themselves. they didn't regret the $$$ they paid 4 the trip n the FOOD.. the had their FUN, the companion the FOOD, the GIRLS, the pictures and the LAUGHTERS!! including some who had BEERS n WHISKY!! n all that YAMMMMM SENGGGG!! hahahahha (i was part of it 2, but i drank TEA)

dun u think that thats all that matters?? hmmm.. i think it is.. UNLESS u're 1 who WENT 4 the trip n AM not happy abt the whole thing. i believe the only complaints we had, or at least I had, was that the WEATHER was a killer!! i got BURNT!! n a tanline. @#$%!! heh.. but its alright.. oh n also BL@@DY mosquitoes!! make my legs all bumps n red until they cant even snap my legs.. hahahhaha..

for those who DID NOT GO n r complaining abt the location n dress inappropriate.. its not YOUR losses wat.. u should be "thankful" that u din waste any effort or $$$ going 4 it.

anyway.. the pictures come out really nice!! (this means u guys gotta post MORE) *smile*

ok.. DONT "FIGHT" liao.. (well, i know its not exactly FIGHTING.. but still ) the threads shall just remain its purpose which is 2 comment on THE PICTURES!! PERIOD!! (the lighting skills, the camera.. all that technical stuff.. not the physical stuff LA!!) alamak!!

*fingers crossed* (please dun hate me.. im NEUTRAL!)

That’s very clever of you to use that photo in your post. It was an ordinary shot, but now it has a story. :bsmilie:

Deadpoet said:
Haley my dear, I am keeping my mouth shut on this subject .... btw, a few more beers tonight will definatley douse my wrath ... and am going to pick up a new toy ...

Last comment ... Thanks Joanne, Michelle, Melissa, Shirlene, Fione, Amanda and Haley!

Yah.....that's better. Go drown yourself a cuppa of beers. That will ease your temperature. Haha.....! Thanks to Haley that make Anthony cool down!

Lense 18-400 f1.0 IS said:
Mistakes cannot be hidden, its obvious, just accept and admit. All outfits are passe anyway. Nothing new or fresh

Dun have to be sacarstic, be humble. Learn to accept. Will learn more

Classic case of someone who has not been there done that but wannabe? ... in simple terms... SOUR GRAPES?:what:

So far it seems... all the uncalled for comments seems to come from people who were not on the trip. Perhaps it will be better to listen to those involved.. and not people who are trying to sow discord in other people's thread. :nono:

As far as I am concerned, and I believe alot of the photographers who went for the trip. We all enjoyed ourselves and had a great time. Agree?!

Maybe you can arrange a trip to sentosa or haw par villa and try to get people to go? I am sure Joanne is big enough a person to provide you the coach details. :bsmilie:

Just my two satang..

Thanks

p.s BTW... Lense? I thought its spelled Lens? Maybe I am wrong.. please forgive me, I am just trying to be humble, accept... and learn.. "refer to above quote"

Pro Image said:
Thank you for your observation.

Hi Pro Image,

I would like to thank and praise you for your politely tactful response. I think you led the shiniest example in this discussion since I made my comments. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I also like another statement you wrote about the trip participants (or CS users) being there (or here) to learn. Life is a path of continuous learning, and only the ignorantly arrogant will say that they know all.

I'm NOT an expert (as you persist in calling me), I'm here to learn as well. We all learn by exchanging ideas, knowledge and opinions.

I'm also glad that Canonised and others could see some validity with my comments. I hoped I didn't play those comments on the wrong tune but it may have landed on some ears (eyes) thinking I'm a case of sour grapes. I contributed those well-meaning comments for your reflection and improvement.

I agree that 1 CS user may have been too harsh with his words :nono: , and I can understand the strong displeasure of another CS user with him (and maybe with me).

From what I read, trip participants have voiced their satisfaction with the trip. Having tasty food, affordable alcohol, and shot a couple of pretty gals on foreign soil at a wallet-friendly price, what's there to complain? :confused:

From a certain aspect, the trip was a success then. :)

Just let those who want to say what they want to say, Thank you ProImage, Deadpoet and those who speak for me. No matter what we do there are surely people either like it or don't like it, as long I put my heart and soul to do the best to all the people who support me is the most important. And after I see all the photographers enjoy the trip I think my hardwork are worth it.

Do you think you shoot in East Cost and have you lunch at one of the restaurant then you go to Hawpa Villa then you go to one of the restaurant again is the same as you travel out of Singapore? Maybe you will say is ok to you but definitely not me.

There are people like fast food, but some they don't. I can't please everybody and the only thing I can do is TRY MY VERY BEST. I don't feel bad, cause there are many people who know me: I am not the people who only can work with my mouth then work it out. They know that I had start prepare this trip since last year. Maybe you can say I am very "Ah Q", anyway thank you for contribute your opinion to me.

I think many people will feel board with this, lets drop the subject and focus more on the photos. Hey, shooter post more of your photos lei, many people are waiting for that. Max, where are all your photos?

ok ok...i think ot to far liao. forget those unhappy people and continue posting the pics :D

Deadpoet said:
Why don't you, as hip as you may be, organise a shoot with 6 models and 30 photogs, with a limited budget, and show us what is fresh and not passe???

Wonder what mistake did the organiser made? The shoot turned out as we had expected. Lot's of fun and shooting. If I were looking to create a perfect shoot, it will be me private. I don't believe we have any illusion that out of this shooting excursion, we 1) can control all the elements, 2) expect to get that one perfect shot, and 3) everything will go according to plans.

Do not insult the models, or talents as you call them. An apology is expected.

Joanne is not an auntie to you, please address her accordingly. An apology is also expected.

No one needs to be humble before a fool!

My dear Deadpoet, don't get so angry, is ok for him to say I am a auntie, anyway even he call me "xiao jie" I am also not available anymore! Kekeke..........Don't worry I am "bullet proof", I will not feel bad cause I know I had do my best.

madmacs said:
ok ok...i think ot to far liao. forget those unhappy people and continue posting the pics :D

Oh ya! How about yours?

madmacs said:
erm...i shy lah. dare not post :embrass:

Why shy? Don't worry if anybody "shoot" you, I will "bo pa" them! Kekeke :bsmilie:

Remember to copy a CD for me ok? Thank you!!

Toto38 said:
Why shy? Don't worry if anybody "shoot" you, I will "bo pa" them! Kekeke :bsmilie:

Remember to copy a CD for me ok? Thank you!!

ok...pass you the cd on thursday :)

ibs said:
haha thanks. ya, should be sama sama, because i berdiri dekat u. ;p

Hey, Imran, sharp and nice pics man....
Saiful, looks like you have quite a lot of nice pics there...
me still haven't process my pics yet..

Lense 18-400 f1.0 IS said:
Can't resist the temptation to say something, but this Auntie has made the shooters that go for the trip enjoyed themselves, actually wished I joined the trip.

But then again, to travel all the way up, to shoot in Malacca, none of this shots look like you guys travelled that far. Shots look like they are done in East Coast Beach and Har Par Villa.

Not trying to be sacarstic, but, Auntie, next time you want to go that far for a shoot, make sure the location is unique and special enough to go all the way there.

And the costume the "talents" (they are not classified as models, even if they appear in print ads) wear are total mismatch and kinky. Sexy can be define in alot of ways, not just less cloth. So many themes but none match the beautiful malacca, what's the point?

Make the location and costume work together, pretty pictures are not good enough to be the reason to go that far.

You can still eat and shoot here, without all the hassle. Maybe will enjoy more.

Or you can get a creative(Art director) & stylist to work together to help to set the theme for the location. I am sure you have some creative in your circle of students. Give them a free trip, or pay them a token. Sure they would want to do it in the name of fun.

just my 2 cents worth, with these all said, hope your next trip will be better.

If this trip is organise by this one Auntie alone, you still get my standing applause. Well done! Auntie!

Thanks for your 2 cents worth, really. I know whr u're coming from and I appreciate your feedback.
But please refrain from insulting.
Call me talent, model whatever but pls dun shoot names at Joanne. I might have a fair bit of experience doing modelling but as my agent said, "We may not be the top models but we're versatile." That touched me deeply.
Joanne ran most of the show and met many obstacles but kept her cool all the way. On top of all that, she made all the models feel at home. I dun think she put in all that effort to be called "Auntie" and swallow sarcastic remarks.

hmm... i dun understand why are we bothered with someone who seems just out to :complain: around... :bsmilie:

lets just get on with it, my past experience tells me if we just dun be bothered by those stuff, then whoever was :complain: abt it would get bored and eventually disappear.

hope to see more shots real soon! it looks like a really wonderful trip... damm, if only i had more $$... :bsmilie:

Chill it guys...the previous pics must've been too HOT.

Here's some water to cool you off...

DSC_2162.jpg

Maiden to the rescue of the deserted pussy cat...

DSC_2193.jpg

and another pic of Haley...

DSC_2178.jpg

BTW, I'll close the thread if it goes OT again.

For those of you who went, POST YOUR PICS HERE TOO!

Some people did not realised tat some of the constructive comments are given so that the next trip planned by the same organiser(s) will be better. This trip is over so nothing can be done. same logic when some1 critique yr photo. - so that yr next photo in similiar situation can be better :)

I guess I should add something. I'm new to these gathering and first time going out with this group. The intention of joining is not only to get a chance to shoot some models or even to go somewhere far where the locations can be similarly found right here at home. But the whole idea is to go out with fellow photo enthusiast and hoping to learn from each other. Having about 30 other instructors to learn from is a rare opportunity. And the best part of the whole trip is that we all went as friends, eat as friends, shoot as friends and get chased out as friends (you all know what I mean ;) ).

Do I regret joining the trip? Definitely not as I picked up a lot of tips just by watching the other 30 odd instructors doing their stuffs. And Joanne, Stanley and Danny had made me feel very comfortable from the start and ensure that the newbies like me are not left out. Thank you guys and thank you to all the other 30 odd instructors... and not forgetting the models...