SIA is 3rd best in 2012

Ya after budget airlines invaded Changi, travel mean either Airasia or Jetstar, now one more choice Scoot. Sometime the cab (with overnight charge) from Changi to my place is more expensive than my plane ticket :eek:.

Why don't you fly with cab instead?

No need to change transport straight from home.

When traveling with young kids, SQ is still the best option for me. If traveling alone however, I'm not too fussed about the airline if it's for regional or short haul flights. For long-haul (especially to North or South America), I still prefer SQ. SQ ranking drop doesn't mean its service has necessarily gone downhill, it could mean other airlines have improved. Anyway these rankings vary from year to year. Btw, I don't work for SQ hor :p

Someone asked why the doubts on MAS 10th place.

Many people know which airline first operated the A380 commercially.
This poster is open to interpretation. It could mean: Be the first among customers of MAS, to fly the A380. (This is the diplomatic interpretation)
It may also be interpreted as a claim that they were the first to fly the A380.

mh-a380-banner1-201207.jpg

They said it (not me):

What their own Chairman said.

What their own politician said.

What Air Asia boss said.

What their country's newspaper said.

What a UK newspaper said.

This poster is open to interpretation. It could mean: Be the first among customers of MAS, to fly the A380. (This is the diplomatic interpretation)

They said it (not me):

What Air Asia boss said.

the next thing they're gonna claim, is that they engineered the A380

They said it (not me):

What Air Asia boss said.

the next thing they're gonna claim, is that they engineered the A380

My experience with SQ in the last few months was terribly disappointing. I have to cancel a dinner appointment I made with friends several weeks ago because the flight was delayed and I arrived in Singapore at 9pm instead of 7pm. On my last trip back to Singapore from Manila the flight depart at 3pm instead of 8am. Service was good but the punctuality of SQ is a lot to be desired.

MAS 3 wheels landing is better than no wheel landing.

f_01m_cdb3857.jpg

Malaysia Truly Asia
If you have not tried MAS, you have not truly experienced Asia.

Took Asiana Airlines 5 yrs ago to Jeju island... Their stewardess is super hot man...

Jialat 5 yrs. Must be very far to fly.
My 10 days October leave to visit Jeju sure not enough liao.

my family took MAS shuttle flight to KL a long time ago (10 years back) - loose rattling sound in cabin on takeoff roll (seemed that the overhead luggage racks were slightly loosened ) and the aircon nozzle for my younger brother was not working well.

when we brought up the aircon issue to the F/A she said "tidak apa"... walau. 'tidak apa' attitude :( literally :(

SIA does not have a great culture inside it, management are arrogant. not surprised it slips

f_01m_cdb3857.jpg

Malaysia Truly Asia
If you have not tried MAS, you have not truly experienced Asia.

Jialat 5 yrs. Must be very far to fly.
My 10 days October leave to visit Jeju sure not enough liao.

Yes. and just like the picture shows...

what pulls the plane upwards is a huge kite :bsmilie: