Sharp Images

Wow!!

great pictures posted here!! tks bros!!!

by the way, donimator, u mention about getting info on the photos i taken with my pictures? where can u get the file on that? i am using a FZ5.......

Currently now, i am playing with the different scenes mode, sometimes adjusting exposure using "up" arrow while in scene mode, but i hope to learn how to use the M mode properly, i guess more practise will be needed.

i am also confused with the auto bracket functions? any enlightment on that will be very much appreciated!!

thanks

how about this one...?

normal_P1010297.JPG

Did a crop and edit the curves it would become like that... actually cos the color are less contrasty that why it dun look as sharp...

normal_P1010297%20Edited.jpg

Just what i feel, maybe i am wrong... heee...

Hey Dude!

fz5 lah! You post fz10 photo?:sticktong

Wah liew... it is about the same concept mahz... ;p

Cos the pictures posted have slightly flater colours mahz... trying to say that it is not the camera not sharp... it is that it is not contrasty enough... :sticktong

Remember the thread unseen post...

FZ5 is sharper than FZ20...

and FZ10 and FZ20 are basically the same... :devil:

so if FZ10 can be quite sharp... FZ5 cannot be not sharp one lor... perharps it is other reason than the sharpness, contrast oso come into picture mahz...

Maybe i am wrong... me cameraless one... remember... :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

PS: Ur post numbers are getting closer... work harder... heee

Hong Jia said:
Wah liew... it is about the same concept mahz...
Cos the pictures posted have slightly flater colours mahz... trying to say that it is not the camera not sharp... it is that it is not contrasty enough...

and FZ10 and FZ20 are basically the same... :devil:

so if FZ10 can be quite sharp... FZ5 cannot be not sharp one lor... perharps it is other reason than the sharpness, contrast oso come into picture mahz...

Maybe i am wrong... me cameraless one... remember... :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

PS: Ur post numbers are getting closer... work harder... heee

Wah... Like that also can ah? :bsmilie:

Ok... How about this one? Sharp enough?

Taken with fz20
leaves_small.jpg

+1 post closer to HJ...

:devil:

commander said:
Wow!!

great pictures posted here!! tks bros!!!

by the way, donimator, u mention about getting info on the photos i taken with my pictures? where can u get the file on that? i am using a FZ5.......

Currently now, i am playing with the different scenes mode, sometimes adjusting exposure using "up" arrow while in scene mode, but i hope to learn how to use the M mode properly, i guess more practise will be needed.

i am also confused with the auto bracket functions? any enlightment on that will be very much appreciated!!

thanks

yo, the auto bracket takes 3 shots. 1 brighter, 1 normal, 1 darker.
u can play around with it then u will know, just like me after abang saifur advice me.......:bsmilie:

natnivek said:
+1 post closer to HJ...

:devil:

Actually, we both OT liao lor... Me start first lah... i post a Fz10 picture first... heee...

Hong Jia said:
Actually, we both OT liao lor... Me start first lah... i post a Fz10 picture first... heee...

Your bad.... Haha... Pai say hor threadstarter! ;p

Oh yah, commander, you want sharper images?
Learn Photoshop...:devil:

Is this sharp enough? Taken using FZ5, ISO 200, 223mm, F4.0, 1/250 Sec

Wiltshire%20BnB%20flowers%20(9).jpg

Really like this thread :)
Inspire me to take pics today
Taken earlier this afternoon..cropped and resize some sharpening done
Taken by fz1
37876913_899f3b4aad_o.jpg

37876912_e3acca5e87_o.jpg

37876911_a9ddb22c95_o.jpg

37876910_84c0ba9a69_o.jpg

this thread is getting more interesting, looks like a "Fz5 Sharpest Image Competition"

everyone is gonna to sharpen their FZ5 photo taking skill ;)

Nice pics.
The Lumix Leica lens good eh?
Noticed the same in my holiday pics.

ycchen said:
this thread is getting more interesting, looks like a "Fz5 Sharpest Image Competition"

everyone is gonna to sharpen their FZ5 photo taking skill ;)

Here got contribution from fz1, 10 & 20... ;p

Hong Jia said:

I have used the FZ5 and the FZ20, I find FZ5 pics sharper too.

Lighthouse said:
I have used the FZ5 and the FZ20, I find FZ5 pics sharper too.

Haha... Dun start... :devil:

huggable said:

Hi, OT a bit. How can we attach photos onto our message? Anyone can advise? Thanks.

yoz,

glad u all like this thread. we really got some healthy competitions here :think:

i am quite a newbie to photography i would say, thanks for posting such nice photos for me examine and the configurations used to take these photos.

really appreciate them man!!! thanks alot broz!! keep those photos going!! :sweat:

huggable said:

!!! sharp!!!