Share some RF shots....

Yap Just Do IT !!! :)
U been shooting again Bro???
Post more ;)

My friends from the local band Lunarin..
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=10702410505

Thanks Steven from Camera Hospital for fixing the focus for my canon 50mm f1.2 ltm for free.

M6+Canon 50mm f1.2 ltm+ Expired fuji 400"

Boochap , u want try 3m gaffer tape??? I have some. I am not sure can or not but 3m gaffer tape is the best next to Nashua Tape.

My first LEICA shot. :rbounce:

2536712656_0096303723_o.jpg

2536712542_2be5bc14bd_o.jpg

Paiseh hor.. can afford screw mount only. Leica IIIf with Summitar 5cm f2.. both around 1952.. lens element is super, should be the coated version. but the body obviously got problem. curtain is too old. light leak at the bottom right and left corner. any cheap way to overcome this??

The light leak gives nice "bokeh"! :bsmilie:

My first LEICA shot. :rbounce:

2536712656_0096303723_o.jpg

2536712542_2be5bc14bd_o.jpg

Paiseh hor.. can afford screw mount only. Leica IIIf with Summitar 5cm f2.. both around 1952.. lens element is super, should be the coated version. but the body obviously got problem. curtain is too old. light leak at the bottom right and left corner. any cheap way to overcome this??
trade you my m6 ttl for your xpanii!!

not sure what you can do about the hole in the curtain, but in the meantime, keep your lens cap until you want to shoot to min. leak...

gaffer or nashua tape become sticky after awhile? which is better?

people said new curtain cost $700.. basket.. i rather go ebay try my luck again. this iiif body only $300. can buy 2 liao.. summitar bought separately. came with adaptor and uv filter, no cap.

anyway, your m6 m8 Summilux i not interested. i only want a m3 elmar. :bigeyes:

3m is good. People in my industry uses it all the time because it does not left residue, heat makes the tapy sticky. So far I like 3m more than nashua, nashua is good because the type is stickier . I think by using a small piece to cover the hole should be ok??? U want to try??? both gaffer type I have, dun need to waste money.

people said new curtain cost $700.. basket.. i rather go ebay try my luck again. this iiif body only $300. can buy 2 liao.. summitar bought separately. came with adaptor and uv filter, no cap.

anyway, your m6 m8 Summilux i not interested. i only want a m3 elmar. :bigeyes:

I once used black silicon (from DIY store) to patch the hole on FED3. But did not get to see the effect after that. You might want to try. Afterall, it's going to be MUCH cheaper than replacing the whole curtain. I have a tube, let me know if u want to try.

Get some advice from him before trying anything DIY.... :)

ok. i go visit him later. tks.
i stilll want a vc meter hor.... Oohhh. that Artisan & Artist comes to sg liao. warliew, very poisonous.. ;)

A new curtain replacement for IIIf should not be more than $180. I highly recommend Nick/Cam.x. His technician has done some excellent jobs on my Leica before. Check w him.

YOL

tested out the 5cm nikkor-sc on color film this morning....shot wide open...:)

2537952299_d9ae75c9b2_o.jpg

and this is from 3.5cm uc-hexanon.... shot wide open...
2538768246_fc8e7e7178_o.jpg

A new curtain replacement for IIIf should not be more than $180. I highly recommend Nick/Cam.x. His technician has done some excellent jobs on my Leica before. Check w him.

YOL

can give me the contact? tks.

Hi guys, some amateur shots with my trielmar and 50mm cron taken a week back. Framing was a bit difficult as I don't have the optional wide angle VF. Generally daytime otherwise indoor or nightshots. Looks like I have finally found time to use the M8. Time to learn :)

shrine.jpg

babiguling.jpg

guardiam.jpg

The whole beach was filled with Ikan Bakar smoke....We were actually getting smoked alive.
ikanbakarsmokeonthebeach.jpg

More

ikanbythebeach.jpg

night.jpg

mice.jpg

Better wash yours regularly otherwise it will end up looking like this full of warts ;)
whatdotheylooklike.jpg