Share Some RF Shots 13

Some portrait shots with the Plaubel Makina 67 in Chinatown over the weekend.

#1.
5683549142_0a332729e7_b_d.jpg

#2.
5682982069_c64f42e711_b_d.jpg

#3.
5682981381_68114bfc61_b_d.jpg

SWEE...:lovegrin:...:thumbsup:

Wkend Jonker street shots. Was testing out my Hexanon UC 35 f2.0. Zone focusing...
5686667599_d3d22391f2_z.jpg

5686666691_b825287410_z.jpg

5687231954_8de0eaee66_z.jpg

My wife with her new toy...
5686659041_04c91fc667_z.jpg

A RF shot of RF shots.

5686964705_0f5484f4d8_z.jpg

Nothing unique nor special. Just to share my self-indulgence ever since I got my first "L" barely 4 months ago.. Now I dont leave the house on weekends without it.

It really captured my soul... :o

Recent trip to India.

L1002207-Edit.jpg

The butcher

L1002192-Edit.jpg

Morning market

L1002219-Edit.jpg

Friendly customer

L1002172-Edit.jpg

Verg seller

L1002202-Edit.jpg

Light & shadow

I like how the lens draw the smooth contours
Of the baby's silhouette,
The drooping forehead
The shut eyelids
So vulnerable and exposed
To this new existence,
The angle of the mother's left hand,
An adult hand of strength
Mixed with tenderness
Aligned with the torso
Initially hidden during a first glance, but, upon a deeper look,
Rapidly appears to the viewer's purview
Revealing robust nerves
Accentuating the strong grasping hold
The burden, you feel
The burden of carrying and caring for the infant.

ho say liao lah - liimpeh can now be wannabe photo critic hehehehe

Your fluency in england finally revealed...

Your many years in the legal industry haven't been in vane...

Besides being a good poet and critic, I feel the local political scene needs talent like you to contribute to the country...

Your fluency in england finally revealed...

Your many years in the legal industry haven't been in vane...

Besides being a good poet and critic, I feel the local political scene needs talent like you to contribute to the country...

agreed!

Shanghai April 2011
5686187283_829bc08a88_b.jpg

5686186953_58e291311d_b.jpg

5686190065_e5638a6303_b.jpg

M3 + 50mm Summilux

My virgin b&w shoot in film. Just started film about 2 weeks ago. Random shots of surroundings. Still paiseh to shoot ppl not like the seniors here. Love looking at your pictures! An inspiration for me to start film. Now very 'enthu' for the next roll.

All shot with Yashica 35 GSN + Kodak BW400 CN

1) Beware of the staring cat
228164_1757015043897_1194619881_1576319_2002758_n.jpg

2) Shining Kitty
223139_1757016283928_1194619881_1576325_2966722_n.jpg

3) MRT on the way home from work
231150_1757016523934_1194619881_1576326_2595041_n.jpg

4) 'You Tiao' after work
226836_1757017123949_1194619881_1576329_7895860_n.jpg

alex36 said:
This has a nice 3D to it!, Master Sifu!

Yes, simple object but lens makes all the difference, not me haha!

The Eye :blah:

Zeiss Ikon - Canon 50/1.5 ltm sonnar - Neopan 400

Nice catch of the lady with the best camera in the world, centre one I mean.

Vincent, when you releasing your portraits coffee table book?

Aiyoh you not look master Wong very up leh, not only kopi table book I think Singapore Art Museum should start to collect his work!

Nice catch of the lady with the best camera in the world, centre one I mean.

thanks master sim... she's the reincarnation of the japanese horror flick! I guess this works well esp with neopan considering the black black :)

Thanks guys!

last two from the Makina roll...

5691998458_d198babe05_b_d.jpg

#7. old man on bicycle in Chinatwon
5691999034_f1000f637c_b_d.jpg