Share some MF photos ...

Testing out a second hand film back with some expired film, got chased away by the guards when I was setting up, but managed to sneak in this shot

444971604_7cf28eb934.jpg

Good shot mate! I can recognise the Hassy notches! ;)

1356263034_5ff5313e95.jpg

1355371051_6251a9576b.jpg

Rolleiflex 2.8F with Tmax.. processing done at fotohub, don't know what chemicals they used.

Anything wrong with these photographs? pls C&C.. :)

really nice pix man.....makes me itch for a rollei

These are just sweet... Can feel the image illuminating from within even.. :)

1356263034_5ff5313e95.jpg

1355371051_6251a9576b.jpg

Rolleiflex 2.8F with Tmax.. processing done at fotohub, don't know what chemicals they used.

Anything wrong with these photographs? pls C&C.. :)

pics taken during my last weekend in muar.

muar3.jpg

muar4.jpg

muar2.jpg

pics taken during my last weekend in muar.

muar3.jpg

casey4355.. where in Muar you took this? I was on my way from melaka to muar via merlimaur, the padi fields were all harvested.

enivre & detriment.. thanks for the comments. rolleiflex is a nice camera. but i'm not really satisfied with the shadow and colors.. not as good as CF lenses. :bigeyes:

no its not a padi field jus some reeds. did see ppl harvesting it though.
even some fishing. not sure wat the place is called, but they tell mi the moutain at the
horizon is mount ophir.

casey4355.. where in Muar you took this? I was on my way from melaka to muar via merlimaur, the padi fields were all harvested.

enivre & detriment.. thanks for the comments. rolleiflex is a nice camera. but i'm not really satisfied with the shadow and colors.. not as good as CF lenses. :bigeyes:

okay, reconfirmed wiht my muar friends, its near grisek, called parit jawa.

Rolleiflex 2.8F with Fuji color slides..

1366829162_659cec0977.jpg

1366830182_be042a388e.jpg

Taken at Melaka Town.

stalked.jpg

"Stalked"

Bronica 6x7, Porta 400VC

nice. r u based in SG or Msia ? u go on photo trips often ?

me sg ppl.. this was only my 2nd trip to msia this yr, last trip was last mth.

Crossing the damn bloody causeway from either side is a pain... otherwise i hope to do it more often. malaysia is a nice place for photography.. well mixed of new and old, kampong, city and beaches, and nice hawker food. next time u have any good weekend lobang, give me a call lahh. ;>

hehe.
my only destinations to m'sia is grisek in muar when my gf feels homesick.
grisek has only 2 streets n muar river. haahahahaha.
would love to see more of malaysia, more interesting than glass towers.
we should go for shooting trip some day.

where in m'sia would u guys suggest? Took a day trip to melacca recently but the drive there drained me so much no mood to shoot already..

Juz take a bus from sg to melaka at lavendar street 16SG$. 6pm bus reach there around 10pm.. buy return ticket first, then taxi to chinatown at jalan tun tan cheng hock, choose to stay at baba house or puri hotel.. 60~170 ringgit. have a good night sleep, next morning can spend whole day walking around the old town. pasar malam every friday and sturday night, juz behind hotel.. lots of ppl, and good foood, and pub and kala ok at clan house.

driving is convenience, but if u juz wanna go to a place, why drive? anyway, i poor man, cannot afford car, cannot comment .;pp

i like to do b&w old old thing.. old town or kampong with 1950s or 70s look are my favourite spot. muar, batu pahat, melaka, kl, penang, ipod, taiping, etc...any more suggestions?

1365935141_7bca556c5d_o.jpg

1366831918_e37d22f8e1_o.jpg

Juz take a bus from sg to melaka at lavendar street 16SG$. 6pm bus reach there around 10pm.. buy return ticket first, then taxi to chinatown at jalan tun tan cheng hock, choose to stay at baba house or puri hotel.. 60~170 ringgit. have a good night sleep, next morning can spend whole day walking around the old town. pasar malam every friday and sturday night, juz behind hotel.. lots of ppl, and good foood, and pub and kala ok at clan house.

driving is convenience, but if u juz wanna go to a place, why drive? anyway, i poor man, cannot afford car, cannot comment .;pp

i like to do b&w old old thing.. old town or kampong with 1950s or 70s look are my favourite spot. muar, batu pahat, melaka, kl, penang, ipod, taiping, etc...any more suggestions?

Many times in SG i jus hop on bus to nowhere, many pleasant surprises sometimes.
car means highway, see nothing. zero surprises.
i like yor idea. can join on next trip if u dun mind.

I finally have the urge to get this done.... been hanging in the drybox for months.. Vietnam Jan 2007 with Hasselblad camera. The weather was lousy, cloudy overcast drizzling most of the time.. so b&w thrived.

1422581755_72c4aad123.jpg

1423466118_1e45c455e9.jpg

1423470308_aa579b8d01.jpg

1423472572_920ff164d0.jpg

1423464630_8b3ed7b97e.jpg

only half done actually... another half to go.. ;>

1423470308_aa579b8d01.jpg

This is :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: ! My favourite! Please post more!