Share some Japanese lens RF shots 1....

Dave lets meet up one day for coffee. then we buy out all our lenses and do one mighty lens guessing thread. wahaha. so fun! But bring your m8 lah ;p

wah...I want to join too!;)

Dave lets meet up one day for coffee. then we buy out all our lenses and do one mighty lens guessing thread. wahaha. so fun! But bring your m8 lah ;p

Slip of the mind! :bsmilie::lovegrin:

hexanon 50 2.4 is quite alien to me.. I saw one 3 years back on ebay and thought it look pretty interesting like the elmar m. well.. we'll see!

Haha... Think we just meet Dr and Dan will be sufficient.

wahah. sorry.. should be "BRING" aiyah.. sub-conscious gets the better....

Haha... Think we just meet Dr and Dan will be sufficient.

Not ready yet, my number series got gaps, don't have 50s - f1, f1.6, f1.7 & f1.9 yet...:bsmilie: although very close on f1.9 and f1 now....

......gaps!.....I fill for you.....I'm a dr gigi remember?:bsmilie::bsmilie:

Dr better not bring his gears...otherwise, we will be there the whole day:cool:

Haha.. That's a good one. Make sure it's pure gold please.

Sorry, only brass & aluminium for materials & chrome & black for colours...:p

Aha! Baited you right into my trap... Thanks for "agreeing" to letting go the hex 1.9 and nocti 1.0 to me! Yay!

last 2 might flip.
My original answer was the same as yours but decided to flip.

Did a double flip after reviewing Dave's earlier post where he compare his Canon Sonnar to J3.
My answer now: CZJ, J3, Fujinon, Summicron, Hexanon!:dunno:

Aha! Baited you right into my trap... Thanks for "agreeing" to letting go the hex 1.9 and nocti 1.0 to me! Yay!

Added together is 100mm f2.9! But I did better, I got you a 105mm f2.5! Longer & Faster! Much cheaper too!!:bsmilie:

Good one And thank you ck! Which reminds me to pay you. Let me know ok?

Dr was quick this morning...his reach extends till RFF;)

Very good deal:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Good one And thank you ck! Which reminds me to pay you. Let me know ok?

Dr was quick this morning...his reach extends till RFF;)

Very good deal:thumbsup::thumbsup:

FongSY, it was last night!
When, I saw it I was viewer 38, Good price, great condition. Sonnar! first person, that came to mind for Sonnar is KwanTH. But of course, I know tele not really his Cup of coffee. Smsed him..he replied: "Yeah! Yeah!" I went back to RFF, already 69 views & no action yet! Just can't let a deal like that slipped through!...so acted...& it's now on its way....:lovegrin:

Max is Ang Mo expat lah... How to be as Kiasu as us Asians right? haha!!!

Just kidding Max.

No worries Dave, anyway, I have no idea what you are saying...;)

Unfortunately, "Ang Mo" and "Kiasu" do not mean much to me! I need to use my Singlish dictionary ASAP!

Ok, I got it now, "Ango Mo" is same as "Gweilo", then no offense at all Dave! After all, I am Ang Mo (hopefully not in the literal sense of the expression!).

Hey guys! Just finished scanning my pictures.. This is the first time using a Nikon coolscan 5000 ED, still new to it. Took a very long time..

4424663894_5e17960dc4.jpg

4424659766_54b9731d20.jpg

4423284307_27ffa94cdf.jpg

4424046270_d78c9c79e7.jpg

Taken with Nikkor 5cm f/1.4 and Tri-X. This lens is very fun and interesting to use!

Cheers:D