Shalala LARA I . Shanghai One . Oh

wah..... cannot take it anymore :sweat:

she's already so sweet,
u made her look even sweeter. :lovegrin:

wow.. lovely.. masterfully executed

go get part-time job @ maxim or FHM la.... I'm sure you will do a better job then them :D

Bro. Some frank comments that I have here, hope you don't mind.

I think you are already very good at what you do. I would encourage you to start moving up or advance to another level. These images are nice but they are not your best. You have better images before. Bokeh is not everything in portraits. Maybe should start venturing into some other styles while blending them into your existing style, bro.

I am still interested in going over to Shanghai for shoot. Still looking at the possibilities now. Just upgraded to a Nikon D90 yesterday so now itching to put it to full use! Ha ha ha ha!

EmptyForm, shall we plan something with Bro Kongo? :)

I think you are already very good at what you do. I would encourage you to start moving up or advance to another level. These images are nice but they are not your best. You have better images before. Bokeh is not everything in portraits. Maybe should start venturing into some other styles while blending them into your existing style, bro.

I am still interested in going over to Shanghai for shoot. Still looking at the possibilities now. Just upgraded to a Nikon D90 yesterday so now itching to put it to full use! Ha ha ha ha!

why are you judging his shots? (it's not in critique corner) does he needs others to verify them? if i say your current work are not better then your previous, how will you reaction? :sweat: don't make people's thread into your own. period

that said, i think its important we do not try to be judge here. still Kongo's this series of portraits are :lovegrin:

why are you judging his shots? (it's not in critique corner) does he needs others to verify them? if i say your current work are not better then your previous, how will you reaction? :sweat: don't make people's thread into your own. period

that said, i think its important we do not try to be judge here. still Kongo's this series of portraits are :lovegrin:

First of all, why are you upset about this? Its okay that you say my current works are no better than my previous works or even no better than any of the members here. That's okay to me. But I am not addressing to you anyway.

I am not saying these images are not good at all. His images have always been good, that is of no doubt here. I am suggesting to him to try going further than where he is now, so that he can improve from where he currently is. Well, not that I am good myself, but these words of encouragement to him.

Or have I written something that is misleading? If so, kindly point it out and I shall edit my post. I have no intentions to be spoilt-sport here. :)

Praises are also form of judgement, no? :dunno:
So, those who comment that the pics are good should also stop? :cool:

Haha.. no need lah, she already got quite a good set of portfolio liaoz..
Thanks bro, hope to meet ya again soon. ^^

W/ ur photos in her portfolio,
this 'green' model will soon become hot & popular photographers' choice :lovegrin:

Thanks for all the compliments :D

Crazy bokeh!!! :heart:
[/quote]

lovely shoot and lovely model!

Those wonderful bokeh... I love them! Beautiful series!!

Sweet model+good photographer = Delightful pictures!

Love the natural look in your pics & the freshness in her. No OTT makeup. :thumbsup:

Glad they worked for you..
I think they shd be included in the series to add some flavour..
If all headshots it ll become a bit boring and repetitive.
It did cross my mind that they may not appeal to all thou.. hehe

I've always been hearing ur name every here and the. As a newbie I dun really have anything to comment but love it. Unlike others, no offence to them but I like the first 2 photo.

The outfit isn't really my favourite either.. my fault anyway, shd try to squeeze more time to plan and communicate b4 the shoot.
Sighh, how I wish lynnie is there to help me..

i love the shots man... except for what she's wearing. abit aunty. maybe you want to photoshop her left ear abit? :p got like this weird notch that distracts me.

:heart::heart::D

Bo bian, I only know how to serve sweet staff..
Spicy ones I cannot make it.. sob sob..
lol

Thank Q ^^

Your spicy is also sweet, coz u made it be :)

No master lah..
I still very "green" leh..
Not refering to age thou.. :bsmilie:

wow.. lovely.. masterfully executed

Maxim and FHM will sack me in no time..
Cos I tends to shoot better when the models wear more clothes.. :think:

go get part-time job @ maxim or FHM la.... I'm sure you will do a better job then them :D

Thanks for the tips bro! Will check out the spots you suggested next round.
Noticed the bridge too, but there were POCO official shoots carrying on at that location that night, I a bit shy so selected some spots that will not crash with the groups..

Location doesnt coincide with you leh, end of this mth I am flying off to shanghai again.. hope to join your "private room shoot" real soon.. ;p

lovely series. the bokeh from your lens was superb! i wish i have one haha. but i am too stingy to invest in gears...

shanghai one is a nice place and quite friendly to photo shoots (at least the security/management there are ok) ther are quite a few spots which can create amazing compositions... one at the entrance, and one at the basement. did you venture upstairs to second or third floor? the bridge is also nice up there... and a famous square shape marble hole on the wall is also a nice shooting place, i have seen so many shots taken there, and i perhaps were amongst the earliest batch started shooting at that spot.

make sure you pm me next time you come china... i might be in the same city as the one you visit. going guangzhou and shenzhen this week... and more "private room" shoots in the making! haha.

cheers,
emptyform

From now till Dec I will probably been flying there every mth.. but the problem is I cant stay long over there due to works.. sighh..

Emptyform, how? hehe.. your "私房拍" is too tempting.. can be our guide? hehe

No problem la bro, glad that you are frank. :)
I intend to keep this as an hobby until I retire so must advance slowly and gradually.. lol
Actually I tried something new in these two shoots leh, I shoot with my 580EX mounted on a benro tripod.. learn from you one.. also mini advancement.. hehe
Can try shooting with less bokeh next round, overall style cannot change but blending can try try..
Agree that this series standard sub-par only..
Now working on the day series.. hope it ll be better.. :sweat:

Relax lah bros..
我拍好玩nia
不用紧张..
Zeckson knows me quite well so he's not afraid to be very frank to me..
Otherwise he won't even be bothered to comments..
I used to shoot sweet sweet style but I am open to hear not so sweet sweet comments.. :bsmilie:

why are you judging his shots? (it's not in critique corner) does he needs others to verify them? if i say your current work are not better then your previous, how will you reaction? don't make people's thread into your own. period

First of all, why are you upset about this? Its okay that you say my current works are no better than my previous works or even no better than any of the members here. That's okay to me. But I am not addressing to you anyway.

I am not saying these images are not good at all. His images have always been good, that is of no doubt here. I am suggesting to him to try going further than where he is now, so that he can improve from where he currently is. Well, not that I am good myself, but these words of encouragement to him.

Or have I written something that is misleading? If so, kindly point it out and I shall edit my post. I have no intentions to be spoilt-sport here. :)

Praises are also form of judgement, no?
So, those who comment that the pics are good should also stop? :cool:

:nono::nono::nono:

love them esp #1 & #2
#3...hmmm not sure
onwards seems more saturation may be good..

lightly photoshopped ( unlike many others )
doesnt have those horrible fake lashes (*yucks*!)

pleasure to view, thanks

Hey bro, thanks for dropping by!! :D
Cannot hide from expert.. yup, she's probably relatively new
Even thou I m also guilty of lacking in communication and planning..
:embrass:
Expert? Still nothing compared to you lah...:)

Looking forward to see more of your Chinese XMM, together with the great landscapes of China!