SGTrekker 8D7N Wonders of Egypt Photography Tour (28 Aug-04 Sep 2011)

You wanted me to be in awe of the carvings wat.

Where got?
I ask you to be 'in awe' of the God, but you go and 'in awe' of the wrong God mah..
This is the Crocodile and Falcon temple, you went to be 'in awe' with the God of the durian... chay! ;)

Including limwhow. :bsmilie:

#49 : limwhow with his M9P + Noctilux 50mm

6146679911_f4eb34a3cc_o.jpg
Haha... And the little torchlight dangling at the side of my camera too.
HAHAHAHA..!

Unlike the earlier pyramids we visited, the Pyramids of Giza are more commercialised with more tourist arrival.

#44 : Taking people taking photograph

6146596459_650cf5ef2a_o.jpg
These Ang Mohs also very funny.
People like vngks bring tripod to shoot landscape and interiors under low lights.
These Ang Mohs lug the tripod so that they can shoot themselves sitting in the hot sand. I take my Galabia off to them!

Wah! Really lovely!
As you all can see, all four of us had our left feet forward.
This is important as in Egypt, we MUST ALWAYS stand with our left feet forward to indicate bravery.
(No one stands with the right foot forward. Cos it means... nothing.. LOL)

limwhow, limwhow ............ :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

BTW, thanks vngks.

Still at the Pyramids of Giza.

#49 : The Pharaoh and his desert warriors.

6146857205_b34cf3aa0c_o.jpg

#50 : Melvin and our handsome Egyptian guide

6147402766_504b1e0c9e_o.jpg

#51 :

6146860367_b15db84cc8_o.jpg

#52 :

6146858633_7a28bbced3_o.jpg

#53 :

6146862405_359b0d2cd3_o.jpg

Hieroglyphics at Kom Ombo Temple

I knew as a fact that when I go to Egypt, I would like to shoot pictures of the Hieroglyphs on the walls of the ancient temples.
They fascinate me, although I certainly didn't understand a single word of them.
But I guess we all had our fun with them as we could easily guesstimate what they aga-aga meant. LOL...

The Pharaoh and his carrots
6144722828_e719b310a8_b.jpg

The Pharaoh and his ice cream
6144089081_fcb6b839b6_b.jpg

vngks already has a shot of this. But still I put up my share of it, to complete my this series.. LOL..

The Pharaoh and his durian
6144650598_aaa0e0d2ab_b.jpg

The Crocodile God or his ka-gia (subordinate) cos does have the solar-disc over the head.
6144167135_0c7434e367_b.jpg

Like the pyramid shot... with the camels:thumbsup:

Great, Nihao11!
You are doing great! Keep going, my friend. Looking forward to your photos here soon!

On the boat...

Obama's cousin
6136836860_551887a506_z.jpg

His boatman buddy
6136322833_b7fd52d6ba_z.jpg

Then the wind died, and we are stuck
6140836578_d0b8941ffd_z.jpg

Sun Rise to the rescue
6146938109_53cb55e97d_z.jpg

We made it back to shore. This is file number 8888. Huat ar!
6146938111_c976a4bcc6_z.jpg

Shooters at Kom Ombo

Our Astro-photographer enjoying the view up there...
6144094649_54702693b2_b.jpg

He was so excited that he started shooting without his usual tripod. LOL...
6144087159_c10f9392d7_z.jpg

Zero-age shooting young boy
6144073195_a8230cd084_z.jpg

XMM giving the wall of Kom Ombo a go
But she said her photo not nice. So I removed it lor. LOL...

Great shots here,

May I ask what lens did you use for the First few

Thanks

Unlike the earlier pyramids we visited, the Pyramids of Giza are more commercialised with more tourist arrival.

#44 : Taking people taking photograph

6146596459_650cf5ef2a_o.jpg

#45 : Stage shoot with camel riders. The angmoh one is rather comical.

6146601777_922f196010_o.jpg

#46 :

6147153664_b8571049e8_o.jpg

#47 :

6146609177_86f895ed20_o.jpg

#48 :

6146599321_c9519fcfbb_o.jpg

Aiya, I am too late! :angry:

Never too late.
She says her chicken wing too fat.
Anyway I post small small here nobody can see the fat on the chicken wing..
Hahaha

6144069473_a7dc48244c_t.jpg

Tiny one good enough already... ;)

Never too late.
She says her chicken wing too fat.
Anyway I post small small here nobody can see the fat on the chicken wing..
Hahaha

6144069473_a7dc48244c_t.jpg

Like the Pharaoh & durian shot.....good imagination.

Thank you, Nihao11. It's vngks who started it first. He is the one with the imagination.
I only follow!
Waiting for your photos!

Portraiture shooting in Kom Ombo Temple...

We were walking around Kom Ombo shooting the columns and the architecture until a few of us stumble upon this lovely little Egyptian boy who was so cute and spontaneous in his expression. He kept going back to Ageless to see the photos of himself in the LCD. That was when it all started...

6147046445_6ba0a92e7f_z.jpg

Then the slightly older man came along. I think, of course BS (now don't anyhow think, I was referring to Baksheesh)was in his mind. But the set up was so surreal that the few of us just started shooting him.

6147063091_6d5946ed04_z.jpg

Those who have been to Egypt have come back with the complain of being bothered left, right and centre by touts and locals wanting a share of the Baksheesh. It's always "US$1", or "5 (Egyptian) pounds". But of course, nowadays with the terrible drop in tourist numbers, some bolder ones have increased their prices.

There are many dark and bright parts in the temple but I try to shoot everything using my fish eye la. Keke.

6147133497_5e612b9794_b.jpg

I shoot and shoot with the fish eye until I siao already. :eek::wink:
6147140193_db7d5b71b6_b.jpg

The boy very cute and he keep coming and checking our LCD and smiling. We all really enjoyed shooting him.
6147135805_000bcf42d7_b.jpg