SGTrekker 4D Angkor Wat Photo Tour (4-7 Oct '12)

Haha... my camera is certainly not water proof, not water resistance.. in fact not water-anything!
But I kept it inside my T shirt as I ran with you guys and took it out to shoot.

Video of all of us sleeping in the bus...
Terrible lah.. LOL. We all.
Totally blur liao..
Didn't know what to do. Just slept in the bus.
[video=youtube_share;iyOIMotpvxw]http://youtu.be/iyOIMotpvxw[/video]

how to see the video? private leh.

#55 : Not only using boats, these people could move on the water using styrofoam boxes or metal basin.
These young girls posing with pythons (I think) for their pictures to be taken for a small fee.
8096564875_f9327ea109_o.jpg
Haha.. nice. You paid these two girls yah?
No wonder... after that the rest of us got swarmed... LOL..!!

#56 : Had enough of taking photos of girls with pythons. Better to shoot serenexmm, limwhow and vngks with their full gears. So stilo milo. :cool:
8096564593_f13bb189bd_o.jpg
I think the most stylo milo are the three Gitzos...
And also the Rudy Project!
Wahahaha...

Exploring Ta Prohm...

[video=youtube_share;jC1dWURR8T4]http://youtu.be/jC1dWURR8T4[/video]

Divinemoment asked us over the weekend: "Eh, how come stopped posting liao?"
I said: "Wah.. this weekend busy mah, no time to pp pictures lor.."

So here we are.. just some IR shots to continue.

Here at Lolei temple, sea-horse was shooting around, and I was high up their shooting down with my fisheye..

8109230255_1cfc771c2d_c.jpg

While I was up there, I looked to my left and saw myself being ambushed by none other than vngks...

8109241551_d08881f8db_b.jpg

More of Ta Prohm...

It was really hot and humid inside the small temple of Ta Prohm.
This whole place was so run down and strewn with broken blocks of larva stones that over the years, moss have covered all the rocks.
And puddles of water, interior ponds have a thick layer of duckweed all over them forming an interesting thick green muck.
One might even mistaken them for ground and walk into the water.

Our whole team sort of dispersed inside this mysterious and yet captivating temple.. Because every corner you will surely find something special.
And every way you look there is certainly an angle.

Like this shot by SereneXMM...
8089725978_923c6cb9f9_c.jpg

Adrian said: "In Ta Prohm, just try to capture the perpetual struggle between Nature and Men ~ by capturing the way the trees are over-running the temple structure..."
Words of wisdom. We ended up all looking for trees and trees and whenever someone said "Trees!" we instinctively ran towards there.. LOL..
And we all lost each other.. And as the story goes, we were exploring the temple and desperately trying to search for one another...
Here both SereneXMM and I finally found AlexK and Mrs AlexK and Thay...
But soon, we lost them again..
8089762751_65bf4b38b5_c.jpg

And here SereneXMM took her version of the tree in the inner courtyard.
8089737591_7c7e5b3600_c.jpg

Some broken. Some not so broken...

More such chambers doorway...
But the chamber is a tiny little one inside.
Most likely during its heyday there would have been a statue of the Buddha sitting inside.
But now it's mere nothingness. Which, in every sense of the religion, concurs nicely.
Here another temple doorway...
8089703320_c9bdff2c58_c.jpg

Many of the Bas reliefs are still intact.
8089686319_da9c1a6bbb_c.jpg

Here, SereneXMM cleverly made use of the broken rocks strewn on the ground as foreground to shoot me at the background.
8089696682_aa13092f92_c.jpg

... and an opening in the courtyard to another couple of small temples..
8089758661_0fa46e6b0a_c.jpg

Of Trees and Buildings ~ a struggle in IR

This place is an IR shooter's dream.
Moss-covered rocks with algae and trees and leaves and the periodic sunlight streaming down through the leaves to hit upon the dilapidated buildings.
Colour opportunities are aplenty in Ta prohm.

Long-legged sexy trees are aplenty, leaning on the broken down old man besides them.
8109256506_a6beabba09_b.jpg

Some times the subject is nice.. but for some strange reasons, the way the light struck the bricks and the stones, doesn't give me the plethora of colours that i expected.
But hey, it's still an IR shot. An IR shot of a temple in deep undisturbed sleep.
8109261242_e5f4d2753a_b.jpg

And when the light is just so correct, the colours came out in full force...
Here a temple and its trees... with the sunlight just focussing upon the centre...
8109267270_d967cf1a8a_b.jpg

Mr Thay said: "Just follow the past to the East side of the temple, all the way to the end where you see a lot of restoration taking place."
"Then you will come to the biggest and the most spectacular tree-eat-building-scene."

We guai guai just walked. And walked..
And finally after a zig-zag platform, came to find Adrian, Speng, Carol, Sea-horse, Zeroplus1 and LEO all seated there waiting for us.
I said: "I got to shoot this large tree eat building."
8109269423_c689b585c8_b.jpg

Not far from Roulous market, we visited the Bakong School which is sponsored by Caring for Cambodia (C.F.C.)

#58 : Well done C.F.C. !
8112565607_109317eff6_o.jpg

#59 : Saw these 2 kids looking out from the classroom window
8112567023_05a79368dc_o.jpg

#60 : Had an opportunity to enter a classroom to distribute some stationeries to the children
8112578434_e7345be0c3_o.jpg

#61 : Story books in the shelf
8112578034_f63da3eeba_o.jpg

#62 : Meanwhile, Zeroplus1, Ron and the rest were busy shooting kids
8112577036_c7f469970a_o.jpg

Comparing to the condition of Bakong School, our school children in Singapore are indeed very very fortunate.

#63 : Even the school canteen had to be used as classroom. Caught a student not paying attention ..... maybe got distracted by us.
8112567867_413889db51_o.jpg

#64 : Saw this girl peeping into the classroom from outside. Wonder why ? She goes to school without shoes or slippers.
8112569065_f9170f26cc_o.jpg

#65 : This shy and quiet little boy was standing outside his classroom. Like some other children, he is using a plastic bag as his school bag.
8112566637_755ac36663_o.jpg

#66 : This girl rides a bike to school barefoot !
8112575618_745fb9b8f8_o.jpg

#67 : A little boy standing by the classroom doorway.
8112752140_8c0af2511b_o.jpg

#64 : Saw this girl peeping into the classroom from outside. Wonder why ? She goes to school without shoes or slippers.
8112569065_f9170f26cc_o.jpg

This girl was very very cute!
I stood there with my Rolleiflex just at this position where you are.. and waited and waited..
And waited and waited and waited... I think I just stood there for about 10-15mins just waiting for the moment she turn her head and smile at me..
And I snapped..

This girl was very very cute!
I stood there with my Rolleiflex just at this position where you are.. and waited and waited..
And waited and waited and waited... I think I just stood there for about 10-15mins just waiting for the moment she turn her head and smile at me..
And I snapped..

Such dedication to the art. Can only admire.

hi guys, how to post my pics???!!! :embrass::embrass:

Felicia Kong lai liao!!!

Very simple. You upload your pictures to Flickr or Facebook, then you right click on that picture and "copy image location" (in mac) or (in windows) get the url link from the "property" when you right click on the picture.
Then when you type in the post, just do this:

And viola!!

After Roulous market, we then stopped at the Rolei temple.

#68 : Actually, this Rolei temple is a small temple and is currently under renovation.
8119160323_f9a079dbf4_o.jpg

#69 : Nothing much for me to shoot as the temple with renovation works, so I decided to walk to the monk quarters.
8119170280_3ce1a9190c_o.jpg

#70 : Adrian giving his words of wisdom to some students in a makeshift classroom beneath one of the quarters. Good job, Adrian. :thumbsup:
8119159835_a08e3d26b1_o.jpg

#71 : Continue searching for monks and they appeared .....
8119159487_238f710ebc_o.jpg