Sggirls to be sued

jsbn said:
Singlish vs Standard English

Singlish: "Your Honour, accused is guilty lah. Hang him"
English: "Your Honour, based on evidence number XXXX, I hereby hope that you will pronounce a death sentence on the accused."

Straight to the point. No nonsense.

Correction, since it's more like a request to the judge, it should be,

Singlish: "Your Honour, accused is guilty lah. Hang him leh"

Cannot make mistake. :nono:

It's...

"Your Orner! Kin, mai tu liao, hang first, talk later!!"

Sigh....

The fastest word.

Singlish Lawyer: *look at the Judge and point finger at accused* "Hang him." *sits down*

CS style...

"Hang! Hang! Hang!
Bye! Bye! Bye!"

:bigeyes:

* togu wonders if the lawyer will call the judge "seow eh" instead of the old style "your honour"

Singlish: "Seow eh, hang lah. mai tu leow"

:think:

This one become hokkien lawyer, not singlish lawyer :p

It's...

jsbn said:
Singlish vs Standard English

Singlish: "Your Honour, accused is guilty lah. Hang him"
English: "Your Honour, based on evidence number XXXX, I hereby hope that you will pronounce a death sentence on the accused."

Straight to the point. No nonsense.

huh ??? thought that the Singlish version is

Your Honest, hor yee si! (Hokkien - give him die)

;p

togu said:
:bigeyes:

* togu wonders if the lawyer will call the judge "seow eh" instead of the old style "your honour"

Singlish: "Seow eh, hang lah. mai tu leow"

:think:

Singlish : "da lang ... tio sing ... mai tu liao ... " :bsmilie:

sykestang said:
Yo kirk... how's everything? Din't heard much of you lately. :)

ok la, busy with work. don't OT this thread. :nono: :bsmilie:

jsbn:

Maybe u didn't realise it, but you're infringing on copyright here also.
U copy & pasted the whole article here. And there isn't even a link to the location of the original article. Isn't it as good as leeching a photo and putting it somewhere else?

It's...

This one i can't tahan.... laugh out~ hahahaha.....

AReality said:
jsbn:

Maybe u didn't realise it, but you're infringing on copyright here also.
U copy & pasted the whole article here. And there isn't even a link to the location of the original article. Isn't it as good as leeching a photo and putting it somewhere else?

Nooo..... :eek:

Ok den there are 2 ppl who accused me of infringing copyright laws. For this, I'll lock this thread now before I get my pants sued off for nothing. :bsmilie:

Thank u all for participating in this thread. Goodbye. :)