Serangoon Shooters ALERT

eh....well if u feel unsure or anything...its always good to just pay nsc a visit...or if u bought it from some stores...they normally have a 7 day exchange policy for defects..... did u try calling up the store u purchased it from to enquire?

cheers

Still going overseas ?

_MG_5639copy-1.jpg

Here is the retouched version from Larry, your friendly neighbourhood Photoshop guru.

Thanks.. You seems to have dissappeared for so long.... is it very dark on your monitor?

Before I hide......

I wish to inform all Serangoon shooters that I will be conducting a Photoshop workshop in the month of January 2007. The workshop will be conducted at a tuition centre at Serangoon North Ave 2, off Yio Chu Kang Road.

Time-wise, I am looking at Saturday 7pm to 9pm.

Fee-wise, I want to keep it low BUT I will require confirmation from minimum 8 people. If we can reach this head-count, the fee will be $70 per person for 4 two-hour sessions. The classroom can occupy 10 persons. If I can have 10 of you, the fee will be reduced to $60 per person. You are encouraged to bring along your friends and relatives who are interested to learn Photoshop. :D

Please don't have the impression that I am making a lot of money from you folks. Consider that my rental at the centre is $30 an hour, I am only making a marginal sum from all of you. If you do the math, my rental is $30 X 8 hours = $240. Your total fee is $70 x 8 = $560. Material fee is $5 X 8 = $40. Therefore my earning is $560 - $240 - $40 = $280 (only!!!! :cry:).

YOU WILL HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN LAPTOP WITH PHOTOSHOP INSTALLED. :)

Those who are interested can PM me for details.

Emm... Ask your brother to drop rental lah. You are using hours he's not using anyway. ;)

that's the other partners problem. The landlord's expenses should not be your expenses. ;-p

Hi Serangoon Shooters, wanna for photoshoots during Christmas or New Year? By then, my hospitalised-D80 should be recovered and come back my side..:bsmilie:
I can go practice liao...:)

Hi Serangoon Shooters, wanna for photoshoots during Christmas or New Year? By then, my hospitalised-D80 should be recovered and come back my side..:bsmilie:

A shooting outing seems like a good idea. Count me in. I've been away for quite a fair bit of time. Miss the group activities.

Sorry... I can't do much except to comply to their conditions. If you find my charges too high or unreasonable, there are other alternatives to learn Photoshop.

Please keep in mind that when it comes to business, there is no such things as sibblings or relatives doing favours. I learned this the hard way.

Yes, exactly. When it comes to business there is no favours you are right. But it is not 'favours' which I am sayin here, rather, using the 'favour' you get cheaper rent. That's the whole point.

Thanks. I am not demanding you to bring down the price. Unless you cannot see my sicking out tongue in my earlier post.

i'm not sure where else you can find photoshop classes going for $60-70...and this for 8 hours of instruction. give photobum a break guys. you are not expecting everything for free right? :think:

Macs, as I've said, the whole thing is supposed to be on the light side.

erm..did i say something wrong? :think:

No lah, just felt that you've sounded quite concerned. So clarify things in case
you think that we are like demanding. :)

back to outings.....Anyone ??? Hey, it's Christmas..:):cheergal:

hey everyone, cool it, i think it's jus a misunderstanding. let me start off the list:

- Photobum (Larry) (Instructor)
1) pro_FHM

how about a nite shoot at orchard this Fri, lotusfairy?

hey everyone, cool it, i think it's jus a misunderstanding. let me start off the list:

- Photobum (Larry) (Instructor)
1) pro_FHM

how about a nite shoot at orchard this Fri, lotusfairy?

I'm interested in going for the orchard night shot this coming Friday.

me too. first time joining u guys :)

Want to, but depends on time.

Tips: Don't bother about centerpoint stretch, there are NOTHING there this year. :confused:

yes yes yes...coming on friday, meet wherem what time..

me got my D80 on wednesday, ..but got no big flash..dunno can make it or not..but still try lor...

you guys coach me, I be your lady coolie...

...:):cheergal: :vhappy:

centrept nothing? :dunno:
how about meet at orchard mrt (in front of wisma entrance) at 645pm?
then we have dinner & walk & shoot all the way to tanglin mall. (along that path)
sounds tough? :sweat:

add urself to the list:
1) pro_FHM

add urself to the list:
1) pro_FHM
2) tan131