Sentosa Thread XXIV (aka "24") - Armed with aXes,machine guns & more GURUs appearing!

dEthANGeL said:
You Pro .. you can go ahead... i got no portfolio .. only portfolio of kids / cars and scenery.

no thank u. i cannot make it.

Eh.. you better don't sure get for granted one.. :sweat: can I go? :bsmilie:

If got pretty girls... I don't mind!!!!

Dunno got XMMs a not, but it's 9am-1pm..anyway my HR called and they say they'll pay me..they INSISTS. So i told them i am fine with their decision if they want to pay me. :) It's a family day event.

acidbyte said:
Dunno got XMMs a not, but it's 9am-1pm..anyway my HR called and they say they'll pay me..they INSISTS. So i told them i am fine with their decision if they want to pay me. :) It's a family day event.
MTL... got pay just take, set to CH, burst can liao. Bring your archos + PowerBook along or even buy the WT-2a and transfer images immediately to your PowerBook and show them POWER!!!! :devil:

acidbyte said:
Ask them got budget for other photographers... u bring espn lo....

MTL... got pay just take, set to CH, burst can liao. Bring your archos + PowerBook along or even buy the WT-2a and transfer images immediately to your PowerBook and show them POWER!!!! :devil:
Totally agree with espn :thumbsup: Show them what a PRO can really do. POWER-packed. :bsmilie:

Once they are impress by ur "POWER", u might get alot more lobang.

Errz said:
Once they are impress by ur "POWER", u might get alot more lobang.
Next on my purchase list:

WT-2a

:devil:

AB, ai share mai? :devil:

I intend to do that. hehehehehehehe..they tell me 200 shots..i say no problem..where should i sent the photos for printing ah? WT2a ah? ask Nikon lend me lah..Can help me print my passport photo for NPS.

You bring ESPN, never bring me ... :cry:

acidbyte said:
I intend to do that. hehehehehehehe..they tell me 200 shots..i say no problem..where should i sent the photos for printing ah? WT2a ah? ask Nikon lend me lah..Can help me print my passport photo for NPS.
LoL... WT-2a no stock in SG.. but I know where got WT-2 :devil: MTL.

If they pay for prints, go to BM or KT, if they not paying, the shop across your flat can liao. :bsmilie:

Hey you guys... I've got a question here from a friend so just fwding it on to ask for your opinions...

What do you think of the Nikon 24-120mm AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor VRS the Nikon 28-200mm AF Zoom-Nikkor. I'm undecided about which i should go for.
The VR would be useful in low light conditions but it seems that the optical quality of the VR model is quite varied wheres the other one seems to have a more consistant optical quality? Do you know anyone with either model?

furball said:
You bring ESPN, never bring me ... :cry:
I go there be his back up ma... you go there help him wipe sweat, download pics and feed him ice lemon tea :D

jnet - me not working there as photographer la... :bsmilie: i not that good enough got pp hire me for events.. hehe.. prob just stand there either give brochuer or act statue ba...

anyone knows of any free and easy programs to make animated gifs from jpg pics? :)

pinkfuzzycat said:
Hey you guys... I've got a question here from a friend so just fwding it on to ask for your opinions...

What do you think of the Nikon 24-120mm AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor VRS the Nikon 28-200mm AF Zoom-Nikkor. I'm undecided about which i should go for.
The VR would be useful in low light conditions but it seems that the optical quality of the VR model is quite varied wheres the other one seems to have a more consistant optical quality? Do you know anyone with either model?
PFC!!! :heart:

Go for the 24-120VR. The 28-200 quality I don't really like. The 24-120VR with some sharpening can get great images, especially in lowlight. I used the 24-120VR before, it's great, the VR compensates for the f/5.6 at 75mm onwards. Great stuff :thumbsup:

pinkfuzzycat said:

go for the 24-120 VR

PFC!!! :heart:

Go for the 24-120VR. The 28-200 quality I don't really like. The 24-120VR with some sharpening can get great images, especially in lowlight. I used the 24-120VR before, it's great, the VR compensates for the f/5.6 at 75mm onwards. Great stuff :thumbsup:
So fast change yr love????