Sentosa Thread XXIV (aka "24") - Armed with aXes,machine guns & more GURUs appearing!

scud said:
... with a higher salary... :think:

nice... but i rather have more peace and quiet. :embrass:

KNS.. that's Errz

Me again!?!?!?! WHy always me!!! Me dont own a pro cam, pro lens. everyone knows.

Errz said:
Me again!?!?!?! WHy always me!!! Me own a pro cam, pro lens. everyone knows.
:think: :think:

Will have to see, meanwhile will just borrow from KO for peace of mind.

You can take my cam and/or it's battery if you want for your friend's wedding. Just remember I'll kill anybody if I see any scratches/dust/oil/bumps/dents... :devil:

Just kidding. :bsmilie: Let me know.

can lend me? *drool*

with more chio bu...
underage chio bu more like it. :bsmilie:
it was a difficult situation where no ceiling to bounce!! :sweat:

48923414.jpg

nightwolf75 said:
piangz... :sweat: so expensive... time to consider 3rd-party.
Can try EastGear? I think they shld have EN-EL4 3rd party batts. Shld be cheaper, but reliability-wise unknown.

*lurking mode :cry: *

Garion said:
Can try EastGear? I think they shld have EN-EL4 3rd party batts. Shld be cheaper, but reliability-wise unknown.

only if bo pian... KO told me abt the memory chip inside the original. dunno if 3rd party has them.

so, more imptly is when are u buying KO's D2H?? :devil:

OT: there's a D1h on sale now in BnS. ;)

Garion said:
Nope.. no 3rd party for me. :nono: Uh-uh, NO WAY.

nightwolf75 said:
only if bo pian... KO told me abt the memory chip inside the original. dunno if 3rd party has them.

If the cam pai, you still have to pay hor :sticktong

nightwolf75 said:

U sponsor ar? :sticktong Basket....must be kena influence by espn...want to turn me to Darkside huh... :devil:

Yeah I saw the D1h.....but lets say if I were in G*R*'s shoes, and looking to upgrade, I rather go for the 2H/Hs or aXe. :think:

Garion said:
U sponsor ar? :sticktong Basket....must be kena influence by espn...want to turn me to Darkside huh... :devil:

Yeah I saw the D1h.....but lets say if I were in G*R*'s shoes, and looking to upgrade, I rather go for the 2H/Hs or aXe. :think:
Don't worry... SB-800 fully compatible with D-TTL or TTL digital SLR bodies :devil:

Nope.. no 3rd party for me. :nono: Uh-uh, NO WAY.
Why lar? Coz it shorter lifespan? Cause problems? So far I used 3rd party batts for my 10D, so far so good. (ok except one dud...but thats one out of 3.) But the costs savings is there lor.

If the cam pai, you still have to pay hor :sticktong

dang.... :what:

garion - yeah. but ask unker tang. the D1h is still a pretty good camera. and, if u're as lazy as me, the 2.75MP file is very very easy to PS! :bsmilie:

Garion said:
Why lar? Coz it shorter lifespan? Cause problems? So far I used 3rd party batts for my 10D, so far so good. (ok except one dud...but thats one out of 3.) But the costs savings is there lor.
1) No warranty for equipment if it causes it to fail
2) Cost savings is only monetary, I prefer to see everything as a whole, if I can spend $3K on a D100, I don't see why I must scrimp that $50 off a battery.
3) Nobody, NOBODY knows their own equipment as well as the original equipment manufacturer
4) Battery life & design is not consistent cross batches (that's why some say XYZ is good, some say the same XYZ battery is bad)
5) Professional batteries comes with IC chips to detect charging & calibration, 3rd party don't

:rolleyes: Sometimes somethings cannot scrimp.