Sentosa Thread XXI (Season 21 liaos! Open from Sydney & Countdown to Anniversary!)

Si meH? :bsmilie:

TMC said:
All the more you should go. :bsmilie:
sad-smiley-022.gif

then how come I can format to NTFS but not FAT32?

Win2K can detect HDD of any size but not format or recognise FAT32 volumes larger than 32GB. same for WinXP.

Drudkh said:
Win2K can detect HDD of any size but not format or recognise FAT32 volumes larger than 32GB. same for WinXP.
then how leh???

alechim said:
then how leh???
can you plug in your old HDD into the X Drive, and see if can detect in the Disk Management?

ok, galleries updated. Some select shots.

47910227.jpg

47910231.jpg

47910193.jpg

47909507.jpg

47909510.jpg

Going to get my dinner now. Be back in 30mins.

Drudkh said:
can you plug in your old HDD into the X Drive, and see if can detect in the Disk Management?
it did detect now...but cannot format in FAT32..but able to format in NTFS

alechim said:
it did detect now...but cannot format in FAT32..but able to format in NTFS
so it can detect the old one but not the new one? but the old can only format in NTFS? :think:

Drudkh said:
so it can detect the old one but not the new one? but the old can only format in NTFS? :think:
no..can detect the new HDD but cannot format to FAT32

maybe need to partition yr HHD to 2 partitions (so dat smaller than 32Mb). Then format as FAT32. Heard of this problem before...so only got a 20G HHD

gryphon said:
maybe need to partition yr HHD to 2 partitions (so dat smaller than 32Mb). Then format as FAT32. Heard of this problem before...so only got a 20G HHD
if that the case I cannot make usepart of the HDD with my Xdrive pro already...
even if I wanna partition also cannot, coz my fdisk does not detect USB connection mah

make partition to 2x 20gb...
u dun need to transfer more the 20GB at one GO... so can still use. other 20 can use to store data...

1. another option is to get a mac and format.
2. or use the notebk hdd converter to PATA and fdisk.
3. check yr usb device see win2k can detect .

alechim said:
if that the case I cannot make usepart of the HDD with my Xdrive pro already...
even if I wanna partition also cannot, coz my fdisk does not detect USB connection mah
so now for the time being, use the Disk Management to partition the largest size 32GB and format as FAT32.

TMC ... first pic.. nice gal.. got contacts???
hehe

Why you want arh but she from Hokkaido leh

jnet6 said:
TMC ... first pic.. nice gal.. got contacts???
hehe
Time to start picking up "Mastering The Japanese Language". :devil: