Sentosa Thread XLV(45) - "1000 replies" rule?

I don't need 28 and 50 f/1.4. :what:

Right now thinking of expanding my flash collection... maybe 3 SB-800s and SU-800 :think:

:bsmilie: u kena the BBB virus from that dvd ah

I don't need 28 and 50 f/1.4. :what:

Right now thinking of expanding my flash collection... maybe 3 SB-800s and SU-800 :think:
R1C1 is the way to go for you.

nightwolf75 said:
piang... the costs u might as well get a jinbei 2 lights kit. :what:

*nw go hide in anticipation from wat espn will be saying...* ;p
But I don't get the flexibility of moving them around.... :think:

Cabinet no space :cry:

built-in/walk-in dry room? :thumbsup:

aiyah... when got put flash inside dry cabinet one? :what:

when is that ever a problem with you? anyways flash dun need to always put in the cabinet one lah.

eawtan said:
Buy a new cabinet ...
No $, no space to put too :what:

nightwolf75 said:
built-in/walk-in dry room? :thumbsup:

aiyah... when got put flash inside dry cabinet one? :what:

TMC said:
when is that ever a problem with you? anyways flash dun need to always put in the cabinet one lah.
Everything kept at one location easier to access when need it ma... that's why I dump everything into my DC. :what:

then put it on top of your DC lah......

TMC said:
then put it on top of your DC lah......
On top already filled with stuff... :sweat: and too risky... if somebody moves past, swipes... that's it... 3 SB-800, 1 SU-800 flying to the floor :sweat:

piang eh... then dun buy so many flashes lah... unless u want to light up a F16? :think:

put it in a dry box with padding. cmon you can think of more ways also.......R1C1 man. dont think anymore liao. BUY!!!

nightwolf75 said:
piang eh... then dun buy so many flashes lah... unless u want to light up a F16? :think:
CLS... CLS!!!! :( Unless everybody I go shooting with has 2 SB-800s, :(

no but you will still have a whole bunch of SB800s

TMC said:
put it in a dry box with padding. cmon you can think of more ways also.......R1C1 man. dont think anymore liao. BUY!!!
Frankly, it's the storage space that's keeping me back... :sweat:, my computer table's cluttered, the shelf for my books also cluttered, even my wardrobe of the of the partitions has my camera stuff (boxes) in it. :what:

If I get another R1C1 ... :sweat:

it will just blend in.....dont worry about it.

Frankly, it's the storage space that's keeping me back... :sweat:, my computer table's cluttered, the shelf for my books also cluttered, even my wardrobe of the of the partitions has my camera stuff (boxes) in it. :what:

If I get another R1C1 ... :sweat:

then its just another box. big deal. :bsmilie:

*CENSOR*... *CENSOR*... *CENSOR*... u need minimum main, fill, and hair lightings... plus 3 umbrellas+holders+tripods.... :bsmilie:

TMC said:
it will just blend in.....dont worry about it.
My glasses the box and the camera box already sitting around... add one more big R1C1 box going to be very tattletale... :sweat:

nightwolf75 said:
then its just another box. big deal. :bsmilie:

*CENSOR*... *CENSOR*... *CENSOR*... u need minimum main, fill, and hair lightings... plus 3 umbrellas+holders+tripods.... :bsmilie:
Doh ;p I already have in mind ideas on how to place the lights, 1 umbrella enough, just lacking the right stand to use the umbrella/softener. :think:

I need a model shoot to test all these... and I ain't willing to squeeze with the newbies to do all these... :sweat:

dun worry, the box can always flatten one rite? flatten all the boxes, stack the cases and you are all set. you just want to spend time cleaning up your room :complain: