Sentosa Thread XIV (Dream Car.. Dream Models ... Dream Dream Dream)

~Arcanic~ said:
Ok... Sorry for e delay...

n00b pics need more time to process.... ;p

Just sharing with e STG pp~

IMG_9315e.jpg
Dun do this, flash or use reflector to put back light into her face

TMC said:
join the list; so far got FB & AB, Edwin Boi boi and now you. Will be here till next march.

u mean couple going there for honeymoon already ?????????????

TMC said:
last one is funny....what is she doing practicing tennis in a jungle :bsmilie: and too much shadows in the face. :nono:

:bsmilie: u said e same thing vincent said when he saw e pics...

last one was meant to be more of a candid shot anyway... hehe..

didn use reflector... :embrass:

hey hey hey, arcanic... where is the blue sky with white clouds + trees + chio bu photo? :devil:

~Arcanic~ said:
:bsmilie: u said e same thing vincent said when he saw e pics...

last one was meant to be more of a candid shot anyway... hehe..

didn use reflector... :embrass:
not ur fault... i'm a lousy model la... =)

gryphon said:
Dun do this, flash or use reflector to put back light into her face
alot of people dont wanna use the reflector...

Drudkh said:
hey hey hey, arcanic... where is the blue sky with white clouds + trees + chio bu photo? :devil:

got ma.. haha, the one tmc mentioned abt her playing tennis in jungle one lo... :bsmilie:

key said:
not ur fault... i'm a lousy model la... =)
not your fault mah...its the sun fault for casting a shadown on your face

alechim said:

yeah... reflector was used for the 1st set of clothes...

after that e light from the reflector making her can't open her eyes.. so we didn used it that much le...

gryphon said:
Golden reflector huh?

U guys shoot until so late? Seems to me the sun is over her head liao...casting unsightly shadows
Agree with you, the sun is much too harsh from most of the pics. Ideal light for shooting is from 8am-10am. But still good attempts from u guys. :thumbsup: Kudos to Key too for being a great model. I like the evening wear and sporty wear (esp the sporty wear, u look pretty cute in it :) )

alechim said:

me lor.. find that the reflector not helping much already..

arcanic, try to avoid shooting facing the sun.
i had the same prob during my trip, either shoot with fill in flash or get another angle. but for big building (eg colloseum in Rome), i need to wait after 1pm (reached there at 10am) just to get the pic as u cant use the flash to fill !!!

Garion said:
Agree with you, the sun is much too harsh from most of the pics. Ideal light for shooting is from 8am-10am. But still good attempts from u guys. :thumbsup: Kudos to Key too for being a great model. I like the evening wear and sporty wear (esp the sporty wear, u look pretty cute in it :) )
the sporty wear was kinda fun!!! haha... so many act cute pose...

scud said:
arcanic, try to avoid shooting facing the sun.
i had the same prob during my trip, either shoot with fill in flash or get another angle. but for big building (eg colloseum in Rome), i need to wait after 1pm (reached there at 10am) just to get the pic as u cant use the flash to fill !!!

yeah... quite a dilemna too... not enough experience in this area... :(

make her face sun she cannot open eyes... i face sun get lots of shadow...
still got more to learn.. :)

Hehe, alright pp.. Going to KO liaoz... Nitez~

key said:
I definitely see a lot of those :bsmilie:

Gd morning folks! Me is home! :bsmilie:

Sigh! Although today's shoot is great.. I still very newbie...

Use reflector, too harsh... :confused:
Use flash, skin color come out funny... :sweat:
dun use.. underexpose or too much shadows! :cry:

key said:
Yes, wanna see more of it. ;) I like the one u were posing pointing the racquet at the camera and one eye close (can't remember whose pic liao)....v. cute!!

Wonder if there will be a Key shoot-out Part II? :sweatsm:

Hmm.. Flash is definitely no-go. Why reflector too harsh?