Sentosa Thread XIV (Dream Car.. Dream Models ... Dream Dream Dream)

Once you get the best, you have nothing to upgrade and naturally, the itch stops there.

If you get substandards one, there's always something to look further, buy/sell, buy/sell, end up you lose and pay more actually. Think about it. :)

True true .. then there is always greed :devil:

dEthANGeL said:
But seriously ... the shops will allow you to do this meh? ... :think: Don't think so right? ...

As for the Tokina ... kinda hard as no one really uses this combo (gold ring version)...
Here should easily find ppl who have both whites...Tokina and Sigma I'm not too sure...our Guru has the Sigma (if he haven sold it yet) but its Nikon F-mount...anyway u can still touch and feel to see if you like it lor.. :bsmilie:

dEthANGeL said:
But seriously ... the shops will allow you to do this meh? ... :think: Don't think so right? ...

As for the Tokina ... kinda hard as no one really uses this combo (gold ring version)...

some shops will, esp if u are a regular.

the tokina (gold ring) seems not a bad buy. just dat it really weighs a tank, plus a slow AF. i still dun like it tho, even if its an improvement over the red ring version.

aiyah.. DA. go take a cold shower and think carefully if u need a xiao bai? there are many other better options (and cheaper too) than to get a xiao bai. one option no one mentioned yet is the use of primes. :)

Once you get the best, you have nothing to upgrade and naturally, the itch stops there.

If you get substandards one, there's always something to look further, buy/sell, buy/sell, end up you lose and pay more actually. Think about it. :)
Been there, done that. Painful lesson sia. Now learned my lesson liao...but at a cost. :sweat:

dEthANGeL said:
True true .. then there is always greed :devil:
That's why I said, must evaluate if you need that particular piece of equipment. For eg, I promised myself 70-200VR 2 years ago, but since I need it for my hobby, I shelved it for two years already. Though I itch but everytime I can't justify, dun buy lor :)

yep yep, if cannot justify the spending.. then its better to dun buy.. hehe

nightwolf75 said:
aiyah.. DA. go take a cold shower and think carefully if u need a xiao bai? there are many other better options (and cheaper too) than to get a xiao bai. one option no one mentioned yet is the use of primes. :)
Yah. 85mm f/1.8, 100mm f/2, 135mm f/2L, 200mm f/2.8L. Den he'll need to get a bigger bag liao. :bsmilie:

Garion said:
Yah. 85mm f/1.8, 100mm f/2, 135mm f/2L, 200mm f/2.8L. Den he'll need to get a bigger bag liao. :bsmilie:

not really. 85 and 200 shld be enuf.

actually, dats wat mpenza told me to get back when i was mulling over the f4L. shld have listened. i chose the f4L over these 2 lens cos of the convenience. but... as mentioned, i din really make full use of the lens to justify the purchase in the long run. :mad2:

Garion said:

Oei .... don't tempt me lah!!! :kok: else i make you eat lenshood :sticktong ... besides, don't want to go prime .. not until much later in life (i still need to find GF one leh ... :sticktong )

For now i'm thinking long term, so its very likely the IS xiao bai ... (don't like BnS stuff just because of the upgrade bug, for computers yes ... lenses... :nono: )... just want to feel .. take it for a short run and whether i'm comfortable with the weight...

Garion said:
Been there, done that. Painful lesson sia. Now learned my lesson liao...but at a cost. :sweat:
Nevermind, you're already the infamous len hood hero!

dEthANGeL said:
Oei .... don't tempt me lah!!! :kok: else i make you eat lenshood :sticktong ... besides, don't want to go prime .. not until much later in life (i still need to find GF one leh ... :sticktong )

For now i'm thinking long term, so its very likely the IS xiao bai ... (don't like BnS stuff just because of the upgrade bug, for computers yes ... lenses... :nono: )... just want to feel .. take it for a short run and whether i'm comfortable with the weight...

Why find gf? Let the gf come and find you!

The ratio of girls vs boys in SG is 3:1.

You scared you no gf meh :sticktong

wah seh..early in the morning and it's all about BUY BUY BUY. :think:

~Arcanic~ said:
yep yep, if cannot justify the spending.. then its better to dun buy.. hehe

please don't make me reconsider... as it is .. i've put off upgrading my PC to support the Athlon X2 ... :cry: ... and i've been eyeing this bay for god-knows how many months .. you can ask the rest.. i see red whenever i see the lens :embrass:

Why find gf? Let the gf come and find you!

The ratio of girls vs boys in SG is 3:1.

You scared you no gf meh :sticktong

:bsmilie: ... i hate it whenever i go family gatherings " so when are you getting married? " :faint:

for me 80-200 gd enough...
plus a 85 f1.4 for portrait...
and a 17-55 for landscape...
DONE

dEthANGeL said:
:bsmilie: ... i hate it whenever i go family gatherings " so when are you getting married? " :faint:
tell them, "I am a gay"..then they will stop bugging you already

alechim said:
tell them, "I am a gay"..then they will stop bugging you already

Nah .. won't do such a thing ... :sticktong

dEthANGeL said:
You ask them back - "when you stepping into coffin?"