Sentosa Thread XII (May The Guru Force Be With You.......)

GOOD MORNING PEOPLE!!!! Going to have my $2.50,toasts,milo and half-boiled eggs......catch up later.

Dark clouds hovering above Suntec, going to be another stormy day.
5pmpmt

.........how's my
5p1w2e
FB
5p1w2e
doing???

morning guys, decided to chat abit here haha c if can catch up with arcanic's number of posts :)

woah... new members! :D

:bigeyes: got guru staying in clementi!

Hahaha.. 20D user :)

AB: Did you go back and pick up the box? :bsmilie: Can windows cut the DVD? If so, I'll cut a copy for you.

Hahaha.. 20D user :)

AB: Did you go back and pick up the box? :bsmilie: Can windows cut the DVD? If so, I'll cut a copy for you.

Eh? No need lah, u lend me your original i can cut it on the spot, if u use Window, i'm not sure if a blind copy will be able to work because after all the original is not a hybrid DVD.

...wonder how's Tang with his new toy?

FB is back from lab ... *coughs FB out*
icon_puke_r.gif

furball said:
FB is back from lab ... *coughs FB out*
icon_puke_r.gif
seems like a bad case of pneumonia.. ;p

acidbyte said:
Eh? No need lah, u lend me your original i can cut it on the spot, if u use Window, i'm not sure if a blind copy will be able to work because after all the original is not a hybrid DVD.

...wonder how's Tang with his new toy?
Can, no issue, let me know, a bit regret never get super instead of combo. Sigh, iDVD. Now needa figure out networking to my PC, else the iDVD cannot use since I can't cut DVDs.

For tang... I switched off my handphone when I got home last night. :bsmilie:

jOhO said:
seems like a bad case of pneumonia.. ;p

hey! way da go! new member to the STG!!!

358.gif
, jOhO! wah... another guru in our midst! need wedding shooting tips, ask him! :thumbsup:

Can, no issue, let me know, a bit regret never get super instead of combo. Sigh, iDVD. Now needa figure out networking to my PC, else the iDVD cannot use since I can't cut DVDs.

For tang... I switched off my handphone when I got home last night. :bsmilie:

Simple, just create a shared folder on your PC, then on your ibook create a connection SMB://xx.xx.xx.xx/FOLDER_NAME (xx.xx.xx.xx=IP Of PC) then just dump those stuff into that folder once you want to burn your stuff onto DVDs. I use to do that when i only had 1 DVD writer, since now i have 2 DVD writers for each platform then i won't be using this method but it would be useful for you.

nightwolf75 said:
hey! way da go! new member to the STG!!!

358.gif
, jOhO! wah... another guru in our midst! need wedding shooting tips, ask him! :thumbsup:
aiyoh... wat a welcome sia.. :embrass:

no lar i came in to say hi to KO, the other day met him at mdm wong shooting event, he look after my cam bag and even brought it to me when he was leaving. really gentleman and am grateful to him! :thumbsup:

btw.. wat's STG ehheeh..

i try to post more here lor.. this morning boss not around, so abit free.. but usually once i get to work, i kena raped until i finish work, then go home and rape my photos.. :bsmilie:

jOhO said:
but usually once i get to work, i kena raped until i finish work, then go home and rape my photos.. :bsmilie:
Wah...轮奸 ah :sweat: :nono: ;)

jOhO said:
aiyoh... wat a welcome sia.. :embrass:

no lar i came in to say hi to KO, the other day met him at mdm wong shooting event, he look after my cam bag and even brought it to me when he was leaving. really gentleman and am grateful to him! :thumbsup:

btw.. wat's STG ehheeh..

i try to post more here lor.. this morning boss not around, so abit free.. but usually once i get to work, i kena raped until i finish work, then go home and rape my photos.. :bsmilie:

STG - sentosa thread gang. :bsmilie:

welcome to join us and contribute! i'm sure all of us can learn from U! :thumbsup:

acidbyte said:
Simple, just create a shared folder on your PC, then on your ibook create a connection SMB://xx.xx.xx.xx/FOLDER_NAME (xx.xx.xx.xx=IP Of PC) then just dump those stuff into that folder once you want to burn your stuff onto DVDs. I use to do that when i only had 1 DVD writer, since now i have 2 DVD writers for each platform then i won't be using this method but it would be useful for you.
Yeah thanks, I just did a google and found out, didn't know Mac uses SMB also. Completely cloned from Linux? Hehe.

Watcher said:
Wah...轮奸 ah :sweat: :nono: ;)
ahahah yeah man.. feels that way. very sore.... :cry:

how u been.. long time no see ahhaa.. i'm STILL thinking of getting a printer. :bsmilie:

nightwolf75 said:
STG - sentosa thread gang. :bsmilie:

welcome to join us and contribute! i'm sure all of us can learn from U! :thumbsup:
eheh yeah all share share.. but i think i learn more from u all leh. all i shoot are weddings, anything else i dunno leh!

btw watcher.. i LOVE ur signature.. it's damn good! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

jOhO said:
eheh yeah all share share.. but i think i learn more from u all leh. all i shoot are weddings, anything else i dunno leh!

Yawnnzzz..... Good morning folks! hahaa ;p
Yeah! I wanna learn too! hehehe :bsmilie: