Sentosa Thread IV

furball said:
Has anyone got a reason out of FP on why he wants to buy a DSLR ???
The last time I asked him, he also dunno why.
Dun tempt him already.
it is normal for parents to object.
just ask yrself, will yr parents object if u want to buy an expensive cam?
to parents, dslr is just a cam, what diff is there from other P&S?
so, i understand his feeling. let him decide lor....

One doesn't need a reason to buy, just BUY BUY BUY!!!

*everybody on sentosa gang*
poundon.gif

.......espn

dun tempt him lah! :nono:

scud - have to sell cheap, i guess. the 1N beats 50 any time of the day.

nightwolf75 said:
the 1N beats 50 any time of the day.
yes, this one i know, and also weather proof!!

scud said:
yes, this one i know, and also weather proof!!

hurry up and sell ur 50! sigh... shld have waited. if got 1N, can qualify for CPS. :thumbsup:

scud said:

OOpsie ... Are we acting like his parents ?
No lah, just that the last time he talked to me abt it, he was so undecided, then he mentioned he got no time for it also. So I also dont really know whether his interest is there or just feel tempted that's all.

My parents didnt object ... haa haa ... My dad very happy, cos he didnt have to pay a single cent for it. :bsmilie:

furball said:
My parents didnt object ... haa haa ... My dad very happy, cos he didnt have to pay a single cent for it. :bsmilie:

eh... u forgot ur mummy ah? wat was her reaction?? something like, "siao ah! go and buy a camera for wat??!! where got space to put the cabinet... YaDah, YaDah, YaDah...".... :think:

nw: u have a 10D, and few Ls. u r entitled to join CPS!

FB: we let him decide lor....

nightwolf75 said:
eh... u forgot ur mummy ah? wat was her reaction?? something like, "siao ah! go and buy a camera for wat??!! where got space to put the cabinet... YaDah, YaDah, YaDah...".... :think:

Haiyah, u should know her lah ... everything also yadah yadah yadah ... what to do ... :dunno:

scud said:
FB: we let him decide lor....

Yeah, u guys let him decide can ? Dun brainwash, or psycho him hor.

nightwolf75 said:
human are like dat, always remember the good things.
;p

scud said:

agreed...

Think we should not dwell into FP's decision anymore... we will see the outcome when he decides ;)

scud said:
nw: u have a 10D, and few Ls. u r entitled to join CPS!

confirm or not... I also wan CPS. the form can DL from canon's site correct?

nightwolf75 said:
10D not pro-body leh. :cry:

But everytime I send my 10D there... the ask if I got CPS or not :think: :think:

Is 10D considered as "pro-body" by them?

nightwolf75 said:
10D not pro-body leh. :cry:
i think i've read somewhere and stated 10D is the least req for body.
singapore: at least 10D and above + at least 1 L

i got cps form, but have not filled in yet, want? ask joseph to get one loh.

scud said:
OK, i'm on for it. hope my schedule permits.
me thinking of getting eos1n......

nightwolf75 said:
CYRN - can! time to break open my pack of ilford BnW. ;p

I'm thinking of tanjong pagar train station... dunnoe about security there tho.... most likely go on 12 or 13 march...

CYRN said:
I'm thinking of tanjong pagar train station... dunnoe about security there tho.... most likely go on 12 or 13 march...
i'm free on 13 March

scud said:
i think i've read somewhere and stated 10D is the least req for body.
singapore: at least 10D and above + at least 1 L

i got cps form, but have not filled in yet, want? ask joseph to get one loh.

Mai tu liaoz.... Joseph... do you have an extra form that I can use ;p

CYRN said:
Mai tu liaoz.... Joseph... do you have an extra form that I can use ;p

ya! joe, do u have one too? can PDF it and send it out?

i free on 12th. 13th cannot. so wat? shoot trains? :dunno: