Sentosa Thread III

CYRN said:
Now that Garion is here... he's this thread "King of bird shooter"... should ask him to teach you instead..

Anyway, I wonder if Garion would be kind enough to organise a bird shooting session for Sentosa threaders... it would be wonderful to see the real master at work :thumbsup: And also teach us to use HIS long lens :lovegrin:

Hmm .. yah .. later more temptation to get the 50-500 ... then this stupid craze of mine will start all over again and i'll get messed up once again :p :embrass:

CYRN said:
This I totally disagree... even for the same spot there are different things to shoot everytime.

And for everything, there are different to shoot anytime.

Yeap i agree... but sometimes try finding different angles .. really can't seem to find. GENO best .... look see look see.. shoot ... :what: :embrass:

scud said:
cyrn, DA, gryphon, nw75, will03, DF
any1 tried 580ex?
can CP-E2 be used with the flash instead of CP-E3?
diff is CP-E2 uses 6xAAs, E3 uses 8xAAs.

I think using the batts in parallel should not be any problem as voltage and resistance remains the same thus current also remains the same.... technically that is..

I think you be more interested if warranty would be void if you try it. :think: :dunno:

DarkForce said:
When I was flying to Korea, the airport rules stated that no large batteries are allow. Thus, does that mean it can't be use for oversea travel ?

If cannot use for oversea then no point getting it liao .

Have to check in loh.... they almost confiscated all my Sanyo 2500mAh batts :sweat:

Lucky I :angel: :angel: ... they let me thru :sweat:

dEthANGeL said:
Hmm .. yah .. later more temptation to get the 50-500 ... then this stupid craze of mine will start all over again and i'll get messed up once again :p :embrass:

If you "touch touch" his lens... you'd skip the 50-500 and jump straight to 600 f4 IS L :devil: ;p :sweat: Or have you seen the 300-800f5.6 DX... looks good too... hahaha

dEthANGeL said:
Yeap i agree... but sometimes try finding different angles .. really can't seem to find. GENO best .... look see look see.. shoot ... :what: :embrass:

Geno best liao... fix the cam on tripod and cycle through all his filters (2 or 3 frames each for bracketing).... then proceed to adjust the cam to another angle and repeat... next can move the tripod to another location.... and (nested) repeat.. :sweat: :sweat:

CYRN said:
Geno best liao... fix the cam on tripod and cycle through all his filters (2 or 3 frames each for bracketing).... then proceed to adjust the cam to another angle and repeat... next can move the tripod to another location.... and (nested) repeat.. :sweat: :sweat:

But really man .. admire his patience and his perspective of choosing shots .... a must learn skill

CYRN said:
If you "touch touch" his lens... you'd skip the 50-500 and jump straight to 600 f4 IS L :devil: ;p :sweat: Or have you seen the 300-800f5.6 DX... looks good too... hahaha

Erh .. NO .. enough!! .. i used Will's 50-500 since powerboat till now i still cannot get over it :sweat: die die die ... :rolleyes:

Hi guys!! Its the same again. I just knocked off... and u guys is sleeping. LOL...

edwinywh said:
Hi guys!! Its the same again. I just knocked off... and u guys is sleeping. LOL...

Sleeping meh? :think:

AJ23 said:
Think the cheapest is Quantum 1+, about S$480 for battery and flash cable.

But it's POWER! ;)

Wah... Batt pack plus cable is 480 ah... :think:

WAHHHH :sweat: all still awake ahhhh :sticktong

dEthANGeL said:
Sleeping meh? :think:

WAH!!! Its 4+,nearly 5 liao leh!! U guys still around!!??? :sweat: :bsmilie:

edwinywh said:
WAH!!! Its 4+,nearly 5 liao leh!! U guys still around!!??? :sweat: :bsmilie:

Yeap i'm still around ... :think: why cannot ha? :sweatsm:

sorting out my photos ... damn ... also just watched finish TV ...

Venom81 said:
Batman here. :devil:

:bsmilie: Batman???? Then,do a good deed,save me!!! GIVE ME SOME MONEY!! THANK YOU!! ;) :bsmilie: