Sentosa Thread III

DarkForce said:
Think now he must be hiding in the dark crying :bsmilie:

What if he is late again tomorrow ? :bsmilie:

Gesshhh.... Garion must be sneezing like mad non-stop. ;)

If tommorow he's still late, then pluck out some leaves from the trees there lor. ;p

AJ23 said:
Haha, one of the photogs @ RC is using the Quantum 1+. Dunno his name though, he's a tall guy with a bit of mustouche and using Nikon camera and a SB28. You might want to check it out with him tommorow. :)
that guy who's shooting 2 x nikon film cam? think he's there for every session

AJ23 said:
Haha, one of the photogs @ RC is using the Quantum 1+. Dunno his name though, he's a tall guy with a bit of mustouche and using Nikon camera and a SB28. You might want to check it out with him tommorow. :)

I can't get that yet cos my CP cards are those slow type. If really want to get Quantum , I have to change all my CF cards to the fast one.

Meaning: I will need to spend more than $500 liao cos I always shoot in RAW. Better don't try now. Wallet dry dry liao :cry:

Also my camera bag got no space to put more things liao :sweat:

DarkForce said:
I can't get that yet cos my CP cards are those slow type. If really want to get Quantum , I have to change all my CF cards to the fast one.

Meaning: I will need to spend more than $500 liao cos I always shoot in RAW. Better don't try now. Wallet dry dry liao :cry:

You need a 1D or 1D2. :devil:

For such battery pack, ability to burst is one of the benefits, another benefit is that your flash will have ample juice as and when needed, and it will last much much longer than the AA rechargable or alkaline/lithium batts.

AJ23 said:
You need a 1D or 1D2. :devil:

For such battery pack, ability to burst is one of the benefits, another benefit is that your flash will have ample juice as and when needed, and it will last much much longer than the AA rechargable or alkaline/lithium batts.

Hmmmmm.... How nice if I can have

1Ds Mark II .....
Quantum Pack ....
L Lens ....
EX580 ....
Fastest CF cards .....
Pretty models ..... :lovegrin:

AJ23 said:
Gesshhh.... Garion must be sneezing like mad non-stop. ;)

If tommorow he's still late, then pluck out some leaves from the trees there lor. ;p

Well,

We can bring him to Sentosa to shoot flowers and leaves loh. Only $3 can shoot whole day . He sure won't miss one :bsmilie:

tomolo who goin afternoon??? RC??

me Is Back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will03 said:

where"s the pics of fireworks of china?
:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Will03 said:

WEL-CUM back !
welcome.gif
How was Valentine's Day with China babes?
whistling.gif
( psssst...was CHina/Taiwan/Shanghai quite quiet when you were there? :think: )

ANy ideas when is TMC coming home?

It's time to get the Sentosa thread raving again.
dribble.gif

Anybody going shooting tomorrow :bsmilie:

wow !!!!!!!!!!! they ARE GREAT !!!!!!!!!! REALLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TMC ? hmm...... think soon lah.. latest this weekend lor..

quiet ???????? i feel like i was in a warzone !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anybody going shooting tomorrow :bsmilie:
mi???..
should be able... slp for while then go rush there..
u goin???

I going down to TP area tml, if I go, I'd have to lug my bag down to my client's side, still thinking ... :think:

see u there... i went today(1pm).. veri satisfy with the results...
hehehe

Will03 said:
wow !!!!!!!!!!! they ARE GREAT !!!!!!!!!! REALLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TMC ? hmm...... think soon lah.. latest this weekend lor..

quiet ???????? i feel like i was in a warzone !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hullo Shifu!! U'r back!! Wad r u going to teach us this time?? :think:

DarkForce said:
Bro,

When are u shooting birds again ? Can teach me ? You said 400mm is enough right ? Maybe I can tag along one of your birds shooting outing ?

Now that Garion is here... he's this thread "King of bird shooter"... should ask him to teach you instead..

Anyway, I wonder if Garion would be kind enough to organise a bird shooting session for Sentosa threaders... it would be wonderful to see the real master at work :thumbsup: And also teach us to use HIS long lens :lovegrin:

Drudkh said:
money not refer to equipment cost but travelling cost.

Actually, you'd be suprised how "cheap" some destinations can be :think:

dEthANGeL said:
I agree...we're running out of places to shoot ... Singapore not that scenic also :think:

This I totally disagree... even for the same spot there are different things to shoot everytime.

And for everything, there are different to shoot anytime.