Sentosa Thread II

Fi fi fo fum......someone lookin for moi? What's up NW? Overall the IPOD shuffle is lousy without a LCD status. hahahahaha.

furball said:
oh yeah, hitting our first 1K soon.
Erm, he not at his desk now. Or u give him a call lor.
New toy coming ur way ah ?

dunno... tempted. pretty reasonable for the 512MB. more than enuf for my own collection of oldies. heck, i dun even use up my 256MB card on my modified muvo2. still need to wait... i dun use the mp3 player enuf to justify the purchase.

but... damn cool device! why must apple make such tempting stuff??? small and light enuf to bring on shoots and won't get in the way! :lovegrin:

acidbyte said:
Fi fi fo fum......someone lookin for moi? What's up NW? Overall the IPOD shuffle is lousy without a LCD status. hahahahaha.

actually, i dun really mind. even on my muvo, once start music, i dun even look at the lcd to see wat song is next. i always leave it on shuffle mode and leave it muvo to decide wat song is next. as long as got batt indicator (which shuffle has), can already.

nightwolf75 said:
yeah... this thread is gaining momentum for 2K soon...

btw, u seen AB ard? wanna ask him abt the ipod shuffle. :)

Hmmm ...... not really worth it since you can't even monitor the battery status and the design isn't really practical since its powered by 2 x AAA instead of creative's 1 x AAA for the MuVo series.

Me still using a Mini Disc player :embrass: .
Lasted me for more than 4 years already!!!

dEthANGeL said:
Hmmm ...... not really worth it since you can't even monitor the battery status and the design isn't really practical since its powered by 2 x AAA instead of creative's 1 x AAA for the MuVo series.

u can monitor the batt status. oh... and it doesn't use AAA batts, neither does muvo. both use li-ion batts. problem is muvo can replace very easily. shuffle's internal batt and must bring back to apple to replace. :confused:

http://www.apple.com.sg/ipodshuffle/

dEthANGeL said:
U didnt see e specs. This is so slim, cannot use AAA lah. Got a very small battery indicator too

you people go head and over take me loh..idont mind...by the time i come back next week I will be chasing smoke already...haha

let post post post again!!!!!
before i disappear temporary :D

gryphon said:
U didnt see e specs. This is so slim, cannot use AAA lah. Got a very small battery indicator too

Hmm :think: again proprietary .... :thumbsd: forget it then ...

dEthANGeL said:
Hmm :think: again proprietary .... :thumbsd: forget it then ...
yah, apple sucks! :thumbsd: ;p

So quiet in here ... All sleeping after lunch ?
schla03.gif

yeah ! SINCE EVERYBODY INTERSTED IN CAPTURING SMOKE.. WE TRY THIS SAT LOR.. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nw.. i guess in most instances will be taking smoke against a bright background.. was thinking, if a fella is smoking.. can we still take the smoke with the face that is exposed correctly ?

Will03 said:
nw.. i guess in most instances will be taking smoke against a bright background.. was thinking, if a fella is smoking.. can we still take the smoke with the face that is exposed correctly ?

a lot of it depends on the lighting situation outdoors. if u get a very contrasty lighting - ie lots of light and shadows, u have to sacrifice something. u want the face of the smoker, chances are u'll blow the smoke. want the smoke, and u most probably end up with a silhouette face. dats why earlier i suggested using the AEB function on ur 300D. its just like take a fella wearing white. u either blow the dress or blow the face.

if u notice the photoi pics of andy wee, he shot it pitch dark, and most probably, use a snoot on a single studio light and mebbe using colour gels to get the pics he wanted. controlled environment.

Or shopping for new toys ??? ...

furball said:
So quiet in here ... All sleeping after lunch ?
schla03.gif

dEthANGeL said:
cigar u sponsor :thumbsup:

Then u smoke all the sponsored cigars ?? :bigeyes: