SEED on 8th September 2004!

AdamGoi said:
Newcomers alert!

Yeah! There'll be a newcomers' table too! Those who are new, relatively new and no where to go to, do look for me!

I should be in ClubSNAP T-shirt (haven't decided on the colour ... depends on my mood then). Those who are new and need a face to recognise, check this out! :bsmilie:

My contact number is 91518640; give me a buzz if you are lost or uncertain (no prank calls please). If you need counselling, please make an appointment with me, seriously. ;)

Hello! :bsmilie:

am new to the forum. I am not exactlly buying anything yet but love to drop by. When is your next seed if I miss this one.

Thanks

cora said:
Hello! :bsmilie:

am new to the forum. I am not exactlly buying anything yet but love to drop by. When is your next seed if I miss this one.

Thanks

2 weeks from tomorrow! I think the next one should occur on 22 September. Hope to see you! ;)

sensires said:
and mister larry too, if you happen to be reading this... rem the guy you gave a lesson on flashes... now that didn't sound rite ... on 'flash' ... erhem ... i was asking bout guide numbers and all ... :bsmilie: ... dun be dao!! hahaah

me? teach people how to flash? eh dun spoil my reputation leh... i v innocent one. dunno what is "flasher" :sweat: :bsmilie:

ok kidding... :blah:

and yes i might make guest appearance... if work permits. :D

Bluestrike said:
:kok:

And where you disappear to....

Nvr study issit! GO GO GO!

:bsmilie: everytime go nvr see you.. where you disappear to??

y0ngcheng said:
:bsmilie: everytime go nvr see you.. where you disappear to??

He should be in South Korea now ... with my 420EX! My speedlite is so lucky ... I've never been to South Korea! :cry:

AdamGoi said:
He should be in South Korea now ... with my 420EX! My speedlite is so lucky ... I've never been to South Korea! :cry:

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Hi. I'm new as well.

Where exactly are you meeting?

From many things on this site, it sounds like most of you are not in the USA, but in case you ARE close to me, I thought I'd ask...

Bernardo
AirShowFan.com

AdamGoi said:

You got his 550Ex mar..hahahah :bsmilie:
He had touched down and eating Kimchi (maybe).... :blah:

Larry said:
me? teach people how to flash? eh dun spoil my reputation leh... i v innocent one. dunno what is "flasher" :sweat: :bsmilie:

ok kidding... :blah:

and yes i might make guest appearance... if work permits. :D

in CS, there are only three good event photographers..

Larry, lArry and LaRRY...

so don be shy...

btw will bring some recent WOMAD photos to share... cya folks later

go go go!

will try to be there to learn more things on photography from people like Mr AdamGoi, Larry, Sebastiansong, ransoma22...etc. me still very newbie in photography... hee hee hee ;) ;) ;)

rncw said:
go go go!

will try to be there to learn more things on photography from people like Mr AdamGoi, Larry, Sebastiansong, ransoma22...etc. me still very newbie in photography... hee hee hee ;) ;) ;)

u newbie???? :think: :think:

sebastiansong said:
in CS, there are only three good event photographers..

Larry, lArry and LaRRY...

so don be shy...

btw will bring some recent WOMAD photos to share... cya folks later
:complain: :complain: :complain:

:cheergal: :cheergal:

BS not going when I'm going!

...UL... Am I being very bad? Anyway, I don't care if work permits. If I have to, I'll go down to Bugis to drag you to SEED, you workaholic! :complain:

Poledra said:
...UL... Am I being very bad? Anyway, I don't care if work permits. If I have to, I'll go down to Bugis to drag you to SEED, you workaholic! :complain:

:what: :sweat:

Larry said:
:what: :sweat:

Thanks Larry for bringing down the book :D heh heh...

just wondering if we can get a CDROM copy of the film shots oso... :devil:

ah... damn! i missed seeing sniperD! howz things with u? :D

nice meeting some nice folks down at SEED last nite. too bad i can't stay to meet more people... :cry:

btw, if rachael (the nice lady who asked me some things) is seeing this, can u PM me?

Just went for my 1st SEED yesterday. ;) It was nice talking to all the folks i met. A big Hello goes out to all i communicated with! Rncw, thank you for alot of the useful advice. You do wonderful things with your cam! I still have lots to learn on photography. Adam & Poledra, thanks for making me feel so welcomed. :lovegrin:

GC1 said:
Just went for my 1st SEED yesterday. ;) It was nice talking to all the folks i met. A big Hello goes out to all i communicated with! Rncw, thank you for alot of the useful advice. You do wonderful things with your cam! I still have lots to learn on photography. Adam & Poledra, thanks for making me feel so welcomed. :lovegrin:

You're welcome GC1.

It's just my small way of helping new budding photographers to learn from the people who let their work do the talking, rather than incessant talk on equipment and technology ... it's easier to keep up-to-date on the latest equipment and technology but as long one does not put in effort to improve one's shooting experience, i.e. shooting with more competent photographers and being more reflective on one's work ... one will still end up as a equipment/technology junkie!

I think I'm one of those junkies so I'll be striving to spend more time to improve my skills too! :D

GC1 said:
*zonks out on Adam's teacherish reply* :p (teachers.. they can be so long-winded...)

You're so very welcome GC1!
It was nice talking to you. Next time Sat you go out photoshoot remember to jio me also. :)

nice talking to some of u nice ppl. good thing is luckily there's a newbie table ;p sniperd come and go so fast nv had a chance to talk to him

talking of seed, i've been there for the past few months liao but still duno most of u yet ;p

rncw u got any site to see your works?