SEED on 28th Jan 04

ello, first timer here.. tomolo got newbie korner?

I'll be there... after many many months of MIA.... :)

hptay said:
ello, first timer here.. tomolo got newbie korner?
i will specially open one for you. just look for Larry... :D

Hi Larry, thanks.. scully i the oni sotong noob there... hahaha
looking forward to meeting you all.

Would like to seek some advise on buying a flash ^_^~

Late last year, I had the chance to try my Canon 300D with my friend's 420ex speedlite. However, many of the shots came out underexposed..

I have try to read up on this issues but wha piangz.. dunno where to begin..
from E-TTL technology to lack of exposure compensation for the 300D.... after reading all that.. still not too sure why 300D + 420ex produced underexposed shoots in indoor lighting..

Considering to get Canon 550ex or the Sigma 500. Is there anyone with either of these flashes and wouldnt mind bringing to the outing so can teach me and let me try on my 300D? :)

Deeply appreciative ^_^~

hptay said:
Would like to seek some advise on buying a flash ^_^~

Late last year, I had the chance to try my Canon 300D with my friend's 420ex speedlite. However, many of the shots came out underexposed..

I have try to read up on this issues but wha piangz.. dunno where to begin..
from E-TTL technology to lack of exposure compensation for the 300D.... after reading all that.. still not too sure why 300D + 420ex produced underexposed shoots in indoor lighting..

Considering to get Canon 550ex or the Sigma 500. Is there anyone with either of these flashes and wouldnt mind bringing to the outing so can teach me and let me try on my 300D? :)

Deeply appreciative ^_^~
Well I dun mind bring these 2 flashes for you to test test... But you better make sure you come....

if not....... :devil:

wha seh! thank dude...
will turn up one! ^_^~
else... sure kena banished to the forgotten realms.

Bluestrike said:
Well I dun mind bring these 2 flashes for you to test test... But you better make sure you come....

can i come too to try the flash? :embrass: have some question marks on my head abt these 2 flash too.

Bluestrike said:

Can bring your bicycle and let me try also? Long time no cycle liao. ;p

togu said:
Can bring your bicycle and let me try also? Long time no cycle liao. ;p
can can.. as long as you happy!

anyone kind enough to give me his HP no., in case i late dunno where to look for u all ?

u can call me at 97968136, but i oso dunno anyone there leh...

:blah:

zaren said:
u can call me at 97968136, but i oso dunno anyone there leh...

:blah:
Aiyo... no need to give no lah... just come down see many people there then you know liao lor...

Our group .. very hard not to be seen! Sure got people take camera out.. flash here and there..

/me look at Larry......

:P

hi, I'll be there as well,

for those interested, I've brought along sigma 12-24 and 550ex as well.

larry, I hope you brought the specialist 80 bag.

btw: off topic: 420EX or internal flash on the 300D, either meter off a midtone 18% reflectance object (grey card or something), or tweak with FEC setting via the 10D remote software (shareware with no timeout.), you can permanetly set it to +1/3 or +2/3 FEC

Reminder that 'Day@TheZoo tickets can be purchased/collected at SEED starting from today. Please see Larry to get the tickets and the Zoo entrance discount vouchers.

sigh.. just looked through all my old pics... all cmi... dunno to take there or not... but dun wanna tio shoot cause never show my pics how? *sobs*

Hi! Dunno anyone here, but can this new expat join?

Conan said:
Hi! Dunno anyone here, but can this new expat join?

Why not?
Unless you dun wan to.

Anyway, just show up at the food court at Penin.. opps Burger King and look ard for a group of people,... shld have some cameras and stuff on the table beside them.

GO GO GO

Ummm .....

Guess I am too late to discover this thread leh ....

yoyo said:
Ummm .....

Guess I am too late to discover this thread leh ....
Well there is always the next one..
And the CS Day@the Zoo to look forward to!

So what are you waiting for then?