scammer!! read all photographer and video man

3120930119_de4610c525_o.jpg

upssss

There is no privacy laws in Singapore. If he feels it is defamation, he can always make his objection known.

And please do not advocate violence as a solution against scammers. Both of you will end up being prison cellmates, one for cheating, and the other for battery.

Posting someone's face here without his approval together with such negative feedback abt him! Is there a law about intruding into his privacy & deframation?

Better confront him in person to settle the issue privately. He can scam newbies in this forum but sooner or later will get bashed up by one very sensitive photographer.
There was such a case where client was whacked by baseball bat for not paying.

I recently SORTED out a client whom wanted to default on payment for 12 assignments done. She couldnt tahan me behaving like a dept collector, raising my voice with her workers around.

Take turns calling this guy up even middle of the night. Mass sms him with payment demands ever moment you can. Good luck to him...

Better to pay up & move on to bigger better things to do ...

All those who wanna proceed to small claim court, pls note:

1. Bring a pen.
2. Photocopy 4 sets of claim form obtained from the admin.
3. The photocopy service at level 7.
4. Bring a set of ACRA print out of the coy u wanna claim from, can be obtained from Chinatown point, ACRA office at $4 plus.
5. Bring evident like invoices etc to support. Email print out also better then none.
6. Get the handphone of that person involve.
7. Dun resort to violence.
8. To speed up the process, pls note that the small claim office have lunch from 1pm to 2pm.

If i can recall, will keep updated.

Also, if the person u wanna claim from never appear for the hearing, a summon will be issued, and if he still cannot pay, think can go and process his items.

Just remember that i have his address in Joo cHiat, it is:

185A Joo Chiat Road.

ok last I remembered he's next event is for D & D cum new year's eve party for CSC club. If anyone knows who the photographer - please advise him/her.

Hi ALL,

I am new to this forum. I was doing a search on Christ Liew as he owe lots of people money.

I stumble on your forum, that 's why I register myself to let you guys know of some updates about Christ Lew - Mirage Events.

I am very close to the person who is suing Christ Liew to court. I heard that Christ Liew will appear Small Claims Tribunal court this month as he did not pay up for a assignment to this company for about 11 months now. The date of the hearing is 16th Jan 09 (Friday) @ 0845 hrs.

Let your friends know. Anyway, I do not think he will show up but you will never know......

Some tip:-
If you need to sue him, the criteria for Small claims Tribunal Court is that the amount that the person owe should be lower than S$10,000. The date for the job or assignment should also be less than 1 year.

Take my advise, come to Small Claims Tribunal Court and file your case. The admin fee is only S$50. The best is to be there on the 16th Jan 09 (Friday) @ 0845hrs. The more people whom he con apprearing at the court, the better for all of us......including the future generations of Singaporean whom he is gonna Con.

Good Luck!!
Trustwho

Hi ALL,

I am new to this forum. I was doing a search on Christ Liew as he owe lots of people money.

I stumble on your forum, that 's why I register myself to let you guys know of some updates about Christ Lew - Mirage Events.

I am very close to the person who is suing Christ Liew to court. I heard that Christ Liew will appear Small Claims Tribunal court this month as he did not pay up for a assignment to this company for about 11 months now. The date of the hearing is 16th Jan 09 (Friday) @ 0845 hrs.

Let your friends know. Anyway, I do not think he will show up but you will never know......

Some tip:-
If you need to sue him, the criteria for Small claims Tribunal Court is that the amount that the person owe should be lower than S$10,000. The date for the job or assignment should also be less than 1 year.

Take my advise, come to Small Claims Tribunal Court and file your case. The admin fee is only S$50. The best is to be there on the 16th Jan 09 (Friday) @ 0845hrs. The more people whom he con apprearing at the court, the better for all of us......including the future generations of Singaporean whom he is gonna Con.

Good Luck!!
Trustwho

if he does not appear what can the court do?

I'm not too sure. Have not done this before.

I just went to a website that gives out FAQ.

http://www.wwlegal.com/FAQ-id_cat-9.html

Q- What happens if the one party does not turn up at the Consultation?
A- The Registrar may give judgment against parties who are absent at the Consultation.

Q- What happens if the Defendant ignores the claim?
A- If the Defendant ignores the claim and does not appear at the first hearing, the Claimant can apply for judgment against the Defendant provided he can satisfy the Tribunal of the claim and further that the notice of hearing had been served on the Defendant.

Basically, you case will be stronger, you may even win the case if you have all the proof/evidence.

Again, I am not too sure. Would be good to be at the small claims Tribunal court that day.

Thanks.

He will also appear in 15th Jan 2009 8.45am, catch him live!!!

haha, got pics shown already, game over lah.

This goes to show don't cheat people in CS as CS members will not only provide photos but live coverage hahaha

Hi fotoudavid,

Just to confirm your posting that Chris Liew will also appear at Small Claims Tribunal Court on the 15th Jan 09 - Thursday (0845hrs) in addition to the one that I posted that he will appear on the 16th Jan 09 - Friday?

If this is correct then, that's good. Might as well he camp at the Small Claims Court.

Anyway, I'll try to make it on 15th Jan 09 (Thurs) and/or 16th Jan 09 (Fri). Who else is going??

Trustwho

Only the claimants can enter the chamber, so other than a public show of force, I'm not sure what's the point of everyone going. :)

Also, its very common that defendants don't even turn up for the hearing :).

I dun noe he will turn up or not.
but he will appear same time for 2 case by 2 different coy.

upz for the bros involve.

good luck! ;)

Call wan bao and xin ming press stand by there !!!!

Update:

As we know, he never attended the session.

The small claim court will issue an summon, stating him to pay me in 2 weeks, failing to do so, i can obtain an order and process him items equivalent to the amount he owned me.

Update:

As we know, he never attended the session.

The small claim court will issue an summon, stating him to pay me in 2 weeks, failing to do so, i can obtain an order and process him items equivalent to the amount he owned me.

wah that bloke put small claim court's aeroplane :thumbsup:

Saw in today's ST got ppl get baliffs to claim money from the gym... maybe you can also do the same to him.

good luck and keep us updated :)