Sarong Party Girl

mervlam said:
you dont get the pun, do you? ;)

ah ok. :D

will also look into how i can use WB to wipe off crud off my bike's tires after a wet muddy ride... :bsmilie:

shame shame on those reporters who are silly and get the facts all mixed up. :thumbsd:

Lol some ultra long thread....

Oh ya actually i wonder why theres a fuss over anything actually...

Makes ppl wonder why.

limmatthias said:
Lol some ultra long thread....

Oh ya actually i wonder why theres a fuss over anything actually...

Makes ppl wonder why.

it results from oversensationalising news and issues aka gossiping. then it leads to fuss. jia ba bo si zho then go mind other people's business

this kinda junk and got you guys spamming such a long thread haha..

freedom of choice guys.. SPGs have their own thinking.. let them do what ever they want lor.. right or wrong, whom are we to decide? :D

they think their right, we think they'll rot.. well let the water flow

lovells19 said:
this kinda junk and got you guys spamming such a long thread haha..

freedom of choice guys.. SPGs have their own thinking.. let them do what ever they want lor.. right or wrong, whom are we to decide? :D

they think their right, we think they'll rot.. well let the water flow
Haha, the very same reasons you posted your comment here is why the thread is so long! :bsmilie:

Hommie said:
Haha, the very same reasons you posted your comment here is why the thread is so long! :bsmilie:

hahaha true true :bsmilie:

I have read through some of the entries...did not really see what is really a big issue. Other than the issue on ang moh, the rest of the issues and opinion on sex was quite common among the modern ladies (that is my impression though).

I personal feel that nowsaday modern woman are quite liberal as far as sex is concern, perhaps the only difference is that they don't publicise their views as openly as what this SPG girl has done.

Wow!! what an interesting thread!! Got me sitting here for the past hour when I had actually intended to shutdown the computer already ;p

Anyway, just to keep this thread going (and to chalk up posts), I think we can't really blame those SPGs really. I mean turn on the telly and 90% of everything is showing really cool and beautiful Ang Mos in ultra rich and colourful lifestyles. Of course it doesn't help that they also portray asians as hapless people who can do no better than play sidekicks or mafias.

I used to think that Caucasians were crass people who thought themselves better than asians until I got to see their side for myself.
When I was an apprentice, there was this british expat who used to belittle us with whatever he said and I must admit, for a time, it really got to me.
Then one night, while waiting for the techs to finish up some work, we got to talking and really learnt alot that night. For me, it was that they are not all knowing as television makes them out to be, he too had his share of worries and fears. And for him, he learnt that we (asians) are not quiet because we are stupid, but because our culture is not as loud or as demonstrative as theirs.

SPGs probably go for caucasians because of this uninhibitive ability to express their feelings. I guess its to our own disadvantage that women have to crack that outter shell before getting to know an average asian man. So it may not really be 'who is better' but really who is easier. Of course, it doesn't help that some caucasians are so taken in by our exotic asian beauties who, despite their lack of inhibitions still seem more docile than their own kind.

After this article, my thoughts and meaning of SPG has evolved..... :sweat:

Bonking, brawls and booze for Brits
From correspondents in London
26jun05

YOUNG Britons on holiday shun local culture for booze, casual sex and fist-fighting, according to an official report.

The Foreign Office survey, Project Holiday, quizzed 1000 tourists aged between 16 and 30 and laid bare the startling details of young Brits travelling abroad to "party hard and do things to excess".
Gone are the days of sun, sea and sangria: bonking, brawls and booze are the new watchwords for young British visitors to foreign shores.

Over one third of Britons surveyed reckoned holidays were all about hedonistic behaviour.

Of those, 75 per cent were looking forward to excessive drinking, 28 per cent craved a one-night-stand, eight per cent were drug-crazed and five per cent were on the look-out for a good fight.

Holdaymakers from the west Midlands led the way, craving significantly more club action, drugs and sexual intercourse than tourists from any other part of Britain.

The Welsh were the least interested in sex, with just five per cent rating it their top reason for heading overseas, while voyagers from southwest England were the most likely culture-vultures.

Sunseekers from northwest England reckoned over-the-top boozing was the most important part of a holiday, while 20 per cent of holidaymakers from eastern England were looking forward to swinging their fists.

Those from Scotland and northeast England were the most likely to have their collar felt by the local constabulary.

Britain's Sunday Telegraph, which carried the report, said: "You don't have to travel to Faliraki to have spotted this - any British town will do."

Everything in life has a cycle. Being human, we started from ape to man and now Man to Ape :sticktong

Read today's New Paper...article on Jason Ho, photographer...

Sorry, my mistake(found it on his website) .....the article dated 2003-08-07
Think I make a mistake here. :embrass:

+evenstar said:
Interesting to note that the photographer (not our Admin Jason Ho, he with the fighting ducks) mentioned that he met the girl involved right here in ClubSNAP.