S5Pro unedited, un-enhanced, un-PP photos for technical discussion.

the red of the flower dun look liek s5pro leh haha.. i only get those red when i shoot f2

Nope.... that's not the 'reds' you will get if you shoot at F2.

The vibrant colors has got something to do with his 80-200 lens.

Nope.... that's not the 'reds' you will get if you shoot at F2.

The vibrant colors has got something to do with his 80-200 lens.

pro is pro... cannot escape his eyes.. keke..

No lah.... :embrass:

I used to own this lens so I know its characteristics.

I loves this lens, beside the abit slower and noiser focusing.. it made most of the shots easier for me..:bsmilie: The focusing can be quite fast once i get use to the lens... shot some birds in flight mode but the reach is not there :(

I m thinking i might get a teleconveter.. any recomendation, Photobum sui sui..?

I loves this lens, made most of the shots easier for me..:bsmilie:

I am glad that you love it. Personally, I find image quality from the push-pull version slightly better than its successors.

thats what i see from some reviews too.. the successors u mean the 2 touch? or the 70-200vr??:confused:
I also notice for some shots with this lens the white balance is out.. maybe because of the older CPU technology inside..:bsmilie:

thats what i see from some reviews too.. the successors u mean the 2 touch? or the 70-200vr??:confused:

I am referring to the two-touch versions of course. The 70-200 VR is a different beast altogether.

I also notice for some shots with this lens the white balance is out.. maybe because of the older CPU technology inside..:bsmilie:

WB has got nothing to do with the lens' CPU.

It is due to the lens coatings.

I am referring to the two-touch versions of course. The 70-200 VR is a different beast altogether.

:bsmilie: the 2nd hand price of the 70-200 i can get 3 to 4 pcs of 80-200... confirmed different beast..hows the IQ comparing the 70-200 n 80-200 push pull? The 80-200 i get purple fringes quite easy for some shots..I got offered 1.8K from a frd for the 70-200... :sweat: but nope i m not getting it..:sweatsm: Better stop all this BBB and shoot more

hows the IQ comparing the 70-200 n 80-200 push pull? The 80-200 i get purple fringes quite easy for some shots.

The 70-200 VR has less distortion around the edges. Purple fringing still present at f2.8 but better controlled due to newer lens coatings.

3114647697_bb5d24b731.jpg

lunch, Udon prepared and cooked by me and my lil sister. shot in std & DR400% just some cropping only

3114647697_bb5d24b731.jpg

lunch, Udon prepared and cooked by me and my lil sister. shot in std & DR400% just some cropping only

Looks a bit messy... but delicious. ;p

For food photography, I like this.

3122500309_412fba9a3b.jpg

20 Dec 2008 for the fun of it with my gf. enjoy !!

today go back chinese garden again... no crop no editing only resize..

2008_12210141.jpg

2008_12210247.jpg

2008_12210264.jpg

2008_12210306.jpg

2008_12210533.jpg

Wow:bigeyes: Nakedtoes you using your 80-200mm lens for this shots?.
amazing!.