S5 Users in here, where are you?

hahaha...i remember your nick!

for me its F1b all the time as i'm taking wedding, portraits. at times where i'm taking landscape, i switched to F1c. i've got the Thom Hogan S5 pro cd but too many reading. it'll make a good bedtime story if i print it out... :bsmilie:

Hahahaha Sure bro! If I remember correctly you helped me by msg me another location to get the S5pro during the mad gold rush!! hahahah I was at Penin Cathay 1st thing in the morning! Hey we have yet to meet up eh!

By the way is the Thom Hogan S5pro CD any good? where did you purchase it? I did thought of getting it for some good reading to cure my amnesia... kekeke ;)

Hahahaha Sure bro! If I remember correctly you helped me by msg me another location to get the S5pro during the mad gold rush!! hahahah I was at Penin Cathay 1st thing in the morning! Hey we have yet to meet up eh!

By the way is the Thom Hogan S5pro CD any good? where did you purchase it? I did thought of getting it for some good reading to cure my amnesia... kekeke ;)

we ordered the last batch from Parissilk lah bro. You got the stock transferred to Transit Rd outlet I think.

Thom Hogan CD? Very detailed should I say, to its pixel details too! :bsmilie:
I bet you its a good bedtime story you know. PM me lah if you want the copy (&^$^%$^).

One thing i really like about this camera is the "blue" that it produces.... Its very BLUE :)

good shots you have there guys!

many thanks for reviving the S5 Pro user group.

seems like the primary shots are for portraits 9ahh well, isn't what S5 is good at?)..

anyone did any other tries? like night photography e.g, light trails etc..

i'd like to know more about our camera capabilities...

Eejal, I meet you last time at flickr forum. Got the camera from last batch also, I used the camera for landscape also, here are few took last time in Punggol, some took with DR400% and some with F2, adjust little bit with Lightroom 2. I was amaze the camera could produce very beautiful color!

3370356595_960e9b35d7.jpg

3371178920_4fda6612d2.jpg

Eejal, I meet you last time at flickr forum. Got the camera from last batch also, I used the camera for landscape also, here are few took last time in Punggol, some took with DR400% and some with F2, adjust little bit with Lightroom 2. I was amaze the camera could produce very beautiful color!

good job there Kelvin!! So those shots are in Standard, 400% DR?
I though you would be using F1c? :bsmilie:

Kelvin, when you set the exposure to be longer than 10 secs for night shoots, i believe we have to change the Std /Normal setting right? i can't seem to remember what setting it is. but do you change it? i remember there was once i didn't change it for my night photography, there's hot pixels in the pictures.

i find that shooting at 30 sec.. at night if u blown the photo can see "boxes" :bigeyes:

good job there Kelvin!! So those shots are in Standard, 400% DR?
I though you would be using F1c? :bsmilie:

Kelvin, when you set the exposure to be longer than 10 secs for night shoots, i believe we have to change the Std /Normal setting right? i can't seem to remember what setting it is. but do you change it? i remember there was once i didn't change it for my night photography, there's hot pixels in the pictures.

Eejal, thanks! actually I don't remember change anything, I remember just change to shutter mode, and took very slow few seconds, not remember now, so long already, hehe... for the bluish and yellowish color, I change the WB to lower or increase temperature. For the picture mode, some picture I tried with 400% DR, some with F2, not really remember which one for each picture. I am still learning to take picture actually, so not familiar yet with all the setting :bsmilie: but just amazing, this camera is able to produce very good colour with in camera setting itself!

Here are few other I could find took from Punggol and Botanical Garden last time, which I like the color:

3371155962_0a651e390e.jpg

3260422487_0ab72ca33d.jpg

Hi... CAn anyone help mi... My portrait photos alway got red cast... Anyway to reduce the red cast... Also is it the norm with S5 pro...

Here a sample..

3954663669_d50e2a1d65_o.jpg

It looks normal to me i guess.... Except for the lower area looking a little over exposed. Maybe you might want to play with the colour balance to suite your taste.

kelvin...these are awesome!!! wat lens are you using?

3825777559_4d5c7a116f.jpg

shot if i am not wrong with +2 tone +1 color

as expected...my 'idol' has posted his masterpiece..
you got good eye for details bro..

Hi... CAn anyone help mi... My portrait photos alway got red cast... Anyway to reduce the red cast... Also is it the norm with S5 pro...

Here a sample..

3954663669_d50e2a1d65_o.jpg

alamak...this one i'm not sure how to advice. my way is using LR.... :sweat:

Any one using the tokina 12 - 24 F4?? I was this close to buying one here... But didn't like the way the owner replies. So any uses of this lens? Price wise and for a "practical" zoom range, i'm leaning towards the 12 - 24 tokina. But there's also the 10 - 20 sigma, 12 - 24 sigma. Any comments or advise?

i've heard a lot of reviews and recommendations on the Sig 10-20. why not you rent it first b4 committing?

I'm jealous..

so here's mine..

3957395851_a62b8c3b37.jpg

3957349415_5194c90446.jpg

3957368479_4f2586aab8.jpg

My outdoor strobist style.... ;)

Perfect guys. Here is mine.

3958449743_e75eccaa5e.jpg

Haha mine not so matured as the ladies above...but none the less...

DSCF1744.jpg

Enjoy :)

wah the chef these days upgrade shoot alot chio bu!!!

eejal don't say like that. looks like you got yourself a 85mm recently =) your wifey? nice lighting. you carried you 3 strobes out ah? lol

here's smth i took today!
3959108389_d6fb2e1cfe.jpg

He was really cute joining in with the drummers with his every own little drum. Once a while you actually do witness such innocence!

wah the chef these days upgrade shoot alot chio bu!!!

eejal don't say like that. looks like you got yourself a 85mm recently =) your wifey? nice lighting. you carried you 3 strobes out ah? lol

here's smth i took today!
3959108389_d6fb2e1cfe.jpg

He was really cute joining in with the drummers with his every own little drum. Once a while you actually do witness such innocence!

i used 2 strobes only bro...
not my wife lah!! got 3 girls ley...so pretty somemore...heheheh.

yeah got the 85mm from mchaint... :lovegrin:
and i'm soooo in love with this prime.

i used 2 strobes only bro...
not my wife lah!! got 3 girls ley...so pretty somemore...heheheh.

yeah got the 85mm from mchaint... :lovegrin:
and i'm soooo in love with this prime.

mchaint is a very friendly seller... I personally would recommend him. Got my ring flash adaptor from him and some filters. My friend went down to try the tumax flash. And he was very friendly. Let us test and all but didn't put any force on trying to sell it.

ok guys dont turn this into another rojak photopost thread.