S2 Or S3??

Status
Not open for further replies.

KiamH

Oct 7, 2006
Sengkang
Dear Canon fans,

pls help. I went throught a review abt the S3IS and found that it is not to much diff fom a S2. Any reason why I should get a S3 instead of a S2. Pls advise, I'm a newbie.

S3 slightly faster and more responsive, and despite of 1Mp more pixel than S2, S3 noise is lower. ;)

S3 has slightly more functionality then the S2. Also, seems to be less noisy. The extra 1MP does not really make a difference.

it's common human nature to go for e best.. so i wld recommend e S3 as well if e budget permits. if nt, if u get e S2 and u see others usin an S3, u'll go "i shld haf gotten a S3 in the first place"..
besides, e S3 has some added feature dat e S2 doesnT haf and to a lesser extend, it's 'black'. :bsmilie:

Anyway, what is the price diff between the 2 cam?? If not much, why not get the newer model?:thumbsup:

Shucks man. my S2 just got stolen 1 week ago. thinking of getting s3 now... but looking for best price / good price + free accessories....

Any places with good offers?

Challenger actually offered me $799 (Camera, casing, 512MB SD, Cleaning Kit & Tripod)

Shucks man. my S2 just got stolen 1 week ago. thinking of getting s3 now... but looking for best price / good price + free accessories....

Any places with good offers?

Challenger actually offered me $799 (Camera, casing, 512MB SD, Cleaning Kit & Tripod)

My friend got one from MS Colour a while back, think was about $750. The freebies are actualy from Canon, not Challenger. Tripod is a small dinky one, can hardly hold the camera.

My friend got one from MS Colour a while back, think was about $750. The freebies are actualy from Canon, not Challenger. Tripod is a small dinky one, can hardly hold the camera.

So.. that means i would be able to get a better deal elsewhere? Which of the following would be the must-have accessories for a beginner?

1. Casing
2. 512MB/1GB SD Card
3. Tripod
4. Cleaning Kit
5. Dry Box?