Singapore21
really like postcard shot man.........
radeonic said:oh, moon also can ah
![]()
1 shot, 1 kill
then play with curves in ps
yah thats ycerebrus said:If you just want a clearer moon, try reducing your exposure. You are shooting sunlight reflected off the moon. This will not show up the clouds though, and you will not get the halo around the moon that you have got. Nice shot!
radeonic said:yah thats y
the other guys say i shd do spot metering
dun really noe when to use it though
:dunno:
yah, same lorcerebrus said:Really depends on what you are shooting. I tend to set to centre weighted average. I will point my focus point at the subject, half press, then frame my image. This way, the subject is exposed properly. You will use spot for the moon, as the moon is really really bright & the sky around it is really really dark. So you only want the moon to come up exposed right & the rest of the sky to be underexposed. Switch to spot metering, point to the moon, half press & hold, reframe your shot & full press.
i only use ps to enhance the stufftks said:For the purpose of showing us your S1, 2 or 3 pictures, I suppose crop or enlarge should be ok. But photoshoped (PS means that?) images may mislead us lah. Make us think the camera can do that, and we try and try also cannot. So, maybe we should all post only non PS photos.
radeonic said:yah, same lor
other than the lack of a hotshoe, my other complaint is no multiple point AF
:what:
mine is e S2 IS..Singapore21 said:which cam did u use, the S3?
hahaz.. thx. datz y we're here rite? to learn frm each other..cerebrus said:Your nature shtos are good! I am still learning how to shoot animals. This is my frst Ditial Cam, was using a film rangefinder before this.
u mean e tiger shot? ha.. if so, it's nowhere near a postcard man.Singapore21 said:really like postcard shot man.........
NightZ88 said:another contribution..
![]()
JBP..Jackals said:where did took this?
beats me.. cerebrus, any more shots to share?cerebrus said:Why do all these large flightless birds looks so amusing?
NightZ88 said:pardon me for postin another picture..
comments and critics appreciated.
![]()
i tried.. but e flare is horrendous. it's one circle in e whole frame..felixcat8888 said:Bro,
Pic too glary cant really see pic as the sun shine too bright. If use cir pl i think better