S1/S2/S3 pics. thread

My comment, re-size the pic so that we can see better.:)

MooneyedWileECoyote said:
Hello,
may I have your comments?

Lighted by study lamp from left, slightly behind bottle. White drawing block background.

Suggestions to improve? thanks.

:embrass: oops, will resize next time. I see what you mean.

thanks all for comments. will be trying emoblitz slave lighting next (when I find the time:) )

lastboltnut said:
Thank you GeckoZ, it's taken at Raffles Marina. Any comment?

Where is Raffles Marina?? I've never heard of it before leh..
I can't do night photography well, I guess I really don't know the basics of shutter speed and aperture yet.

It's very near to the 2nd causeway. U just turn left at the last junction before the causeway. I was hoping that some of the yatch will have their lights on, but none was. May be the owners all were watching World Cup.....was taken during that season. The cafe there is pretty affordable, western food like $15+/- kind of price.

I am not good with the basics of photographic too....need to practise more. After you mentioned, I realised that I did not go and adj the contrast of my BW after conversion by channel mixing.....so I learnt something from you too....will re-do some of by BW and post again.:)

GeckoZ said:
Where is Raffles Marina?? I've never heard of it before leh..
I can't do night photography well, I guess I really don't know the basics of shutter speed and aperture yet.

Wah! our picture thread 2 days no new pics liao? How can... Let me contribute some that I got after suffering many mosquito bites yesterday. Still need more practice on my DCR250. Not achieving the results I hope for. These are already the better ones of the whole lot. C&C welcome:

Hmm... what's good on the buffet table?
grasshopper2.jpg

Yum Yum
grasshopper_eating.jpg

mysterio506 said:
Canon S3 IS firewerks from NDP trial :bsmilie:

firewerks.jpg

I was at the stadium yesterday!! Fireworks were shot periodically after every interesting event. Snapped quite a lot, but nothing turned out fantastically. :bsmilie:

Just in my own point of view, I think the picture would have been better if the reflection wasn't cut off. :D

GeckoZ said:
I was at the stadium yesterday!! Fireworks were shot periodically after every interesting event. Snapped quite a lot, but nothing turned out fantastically. :bsmilie:

Just in my own point of view, I think the picture would have been better if the reflection wasn't cut off. :D

maybe the fire might go up higher :dunno:

netidolweb said:
maybe the fire might go up higher :dunno:

hmm ture oso.. fireworks are unpredictable..

wblog.jpg

I shot this at F/8 for 2secs with my S2 IS. Didn't know a prosumer could shoot fireworks like this initially.

I didn't have a tripod since I'm at the stadium, this makes me like the shot even more. Feel free to C&C. :)

GeckoZ said:
wblog.jpg

I shot this at F/8 for 2secs with my S2 IS. Didn't know a prosumer could shoot fireworks like this initially.

I didn't have a tripod since I'm at the stadium, this makes me like the shot even more. Feel free to C&C. :)

I love this shot! Especially like the way the lighting structure is Silhouetted with the fireworks in the background. :thumbsup:

Hi mysterio506, nice shoot, but if the indoor stadium is not crop on the right.....btw is the place crowded??

mysterio506 said:
Canon S3 IS firewerks from NDP trial :bsmilie:

Hey good job GeckoZ for the fact that you can hold for 2 secs! Good angle too.

Good that you got the tix for the preview. I was at my Aunt's place and the fireworks turn out to be above the multistorey carpark.....sad case. But anyway, even if it is over the stadium, the stadium will be too dark to be seen in the fireworks pic.....learn something this time round.

GeckoZ said:

My sharing.....Please comment. Thanks!

#01 Wrong View, Fireworks above multistorey carpark...anyway cannot see stadium, too dark.
201802386_7043870ca1.jpg

#02 Another out of angle fireworks.
201802381_9852d96d74.jpg

#03 Our National Flag!
201796663_9f46b67c28.jpg

#04 Smoking down!
201796658_786b92e014.jpg

#05 Smoking Down with Stadium
201796659_b9b18e1f63.jpg

#06 Ending Mad Rush @ Kallang MRT
201796665_189341d5ce.jpg

#07 Last glory of the National Stadium (Actually 09082006 then is the last lah.)
201814834_4438de291f.jpg

Hey, I just edited my post on adding my comment on if the indoor stadium wasn't crop on the right, it will be better.:)

mysterio506 said:
not so, still can squeeze in :bsmilie:

lastboltnut said:
My sharing.....Please comment. Thanks!

wow!! i love "smoking down" and "smoking down with stadium" most!! the fireworks photos are nice in terms of colours though! Nice! :thumbsup:

EDIT: Didn't see your 2nd post, I love #7 too!! Last Glory! Beautiful lights and colours!

GeckoZ said:
wblog.jpg

Good stuff!! Like boogle said, nice silhouette.