GeckoZ bro,
U made 2 mistakes:
1. Where got 2 persons?? Both pics are from cerebrus lah.
2. cerebrus has been good for long time liao.![]()
:embrass: Me not that good yet :embrass:
Ill post more pictures soon.
GeckoZ bro,
U made 2 mistakes:
1. Where got 2 persons?? Both pics are from cerebrus lah.
2. cerebrus has been good for long time liao.![]()
Yup, seems to give the sharpest pictures. I tend to set in camera sharpening low though, then will normally apply a slight USM-like sharpening in PS.Yeah! f4 rocks for S3!!
wow.............Island in the Clouds
![]()
Same image as previous, just adjusted levels to get the colours.
I sux at these kind of pictures. I find that the railings makes the picture a bit cluttered. Maybe if you had taken it more to the right, shooting along the railings? Like how you selectively coloured the sign.Hi guys,
My 2nd pic for my National Stadium series, please give me your comments:
![]()
Eidt: the first pic is the Gallery
This pic will be posted in the main gallery too.
Thanks! Was a bit of a pain, shooting out of the plane window. Getting the proper angle & making sure the horizon is flat.wow.............
Island in the Clouds
![]()
Same image as previous, just adjusted levels to get the colours.
Thanks! Gave my S2 a really good work out dring the trip. Will be posting more pics from Bali here and there, to keep this thread alive.impressive.. e color contrast is gd. e piece of land enshrouded by 'mist' at e bottom gifs tis picture a mystical fylin to it.. :thumbsup:
gd to see ur work again.. my S2 is already collectin dust. :sweat:
Thanks! Was a bit of a pain, shooting out of the plane window. Getting the proper angle & making sure the horizon is flat.
I sux at these kind of pictures. I find that the railings makes the picture a bit cluttered. Maybe if you had taken it more to the right, shooting along the railings? Like how you selectively coloured the sign.
Very good liao lor.... Some plane windows aredamn dirty.... you still can take such sharp image.
Get what you mean. Any more Stadium shots?Hi cerebrus, actually the right railing is positioned in a fanned out manner (like a funnel leading to the stairs), if I shoot along the railing, the frame may not be pointing to the stairs.....and i wish not to move the items there for recording of the stadium condition.![]()
For the colour, even in full colour, it looks almost the same lah, most of the colour is grey tinted with sunlight, except the sign has some colour....so I made it bw loh.....![]()
Thanks for viewing and commenting!![]()
Very good liao lor.... Some plane windows aredamn dirty.... you still can take such sharp image.
Thats true...
Get what you mean. Any more Stadium shots?
hey, been away for a while.
![]()
Yeah, think Stadium shots like the ones you have shown are good in B&W.Have, but need time to process....It seems like most of them will be BW....I think it suits the mood better than colour.....
![]()
Seems like I am going BW more than colour too....:what:
hey, been away for a while.
![]()
too centralized for my likin.. e flower at e bottom right has e potential to fill up more space in e pic. ur subject shld be nearer to e left (preferably top, takin into consideration e other flower)..