Ricoh GR

Neither can I... Can this LiL machine do in-camera pano? Just curious..

An iPhone or Sony or Samsung phone can do in camera pano, don't need to get GR....

Neither can I... Can this LiL machine do in-camera pano? Just curious..

An iPhone , Sony and Samsung phone can do Pano in camera, one don't need to use the GR! One more reason not to get the GR !!!

LoL! Aiya.. I'm just considering more for portability and "practicality" coz I'm interested in using it for a holiday PnS compact. Haha! It's this or Fuji.. :P

Still keeping my options open.. Haha!

LoL! Aiya.. I'm just considering more for portability and "practicality" coz I'm interested in using it for a holiday PnS compact. Haha! It's this or Fuji.. :P

Still keeping my options open.. Haha!

Fuji XE-1 + 18-55 or Fuji X10/X20

The Fuji XE-1 is very sharp and strong contrast , as demonstrated by recent outing telok Ayer shots.
While bro Fengwei is not around, let's say something not good about the X-E1! ;) The X-Trans sensors get artifacts at strong white area sometimes like GR get moire! The moire still can be reduced by some softwares now but the white artifact still could not be healed! :)

So I suggest SyncGuy go for the GR! :)

Got my GR last Friday from Click! Loves the handling, simplicity and customization! One of my sample shots, it is sharp!

by Sean Yeo, on Flickr

It will definitely not be a white one. But hopefully it will not be as unattractive as the Stussy edition.

Add Pentax's taste .. I hope it's going to be good. Maybe the top plate is still black and polished, but it's BRASSes like M9 Black paint (like Pentax MX's). ;-)

Can someone advice on how to get the DNG file of the GR supported by LR4.4 as it only read embedded profile but not the adobe standard profile. Thks

Fuji XE-1 + 18-55 or Fuji X10/X20

The XE-1 seems to appeal more.. Haha! Hmm... That's why I asked off any pano function in-camera.

The Fuji XE-1 is very sharp and strong contrast , as demonstrated by recent outing telok Ayer shots.

Been there with him for "most" of his keeper shots. Crazily beautiful..

True that! Even Steve Huff.. But diff people with diff style of shooting..

Haha! Sekali bo pian, get both.. LoL!!

Same reason,
*turns to wife*
"Sayang.. The XE-1 suits you hor...? Small, light and nicer with FSB and macam in-camera PP.."

*adds in*
"But hor.. I think GR suits me more.. So we get both for each other hor..?"

LoL!!!

My 'K1 prototype' also sharp what.

AFAIK, (and I've looked and looked at Xpro1 (some XE1) and K5, K5IIs shots on dpr and IR), the X series was a bit better than K5 due to the non-bayer arrangement and pulled away a bit at high ISO.
But against the K5IIs, its got no advantage at all except potential safeguard against moire.
In fact the K5IIs samples were always a bit better at all ISO.

The GR samples now out on DPR, shows that its sharper than the XE1 at all ISOs (but more chroma noise at high ISO).

Just go to the site to check it out yourself.

But of course, they are different camera types.

The result of no AA filter in Ricoh GR - rainbow-coloured roofs.

gr_moire.jpg

Now this is a real life example of what it can turn out to be. I have been using AA less cameras, but this is the first picture I see that may cause a real problem.

Do you know FN1 and FN2 button can be customised ? THis is my settings , Fn1 for Dynamic Range compensation (mind you once it is set to on, lowest ISO could only to ISO320) Fn2 for flash amount

What is your settings ?

surprise to see this, I have shot quite a lot of pictures with GR, never experience such incident. Does anyone any similar problem ?

Do you know FN1 and FN2 button can be customised ? THis is my settings , Fn1 for Dynamic Range compensation (mind you once it is set to on, lowest ISO could only to ISO320) Fn2 for flash amount

What is your settings ?

FN1 - AF/Snap Focus toggle.
FN2 - Still deciding.

Use the MY1, MY2, and MY3. The FN1 and FN2 can be configured for each of these settings.

The beauty of GR. ;-)

surprise to see this, I have shot quite a lot of pictures with GR, never experience such incident. Does anyone any similar problem ?

Repeatable. Please don't tell me I got a super sharp negative AA filter GR that exaggerates the moire! :(