vortex said:hey ndroo....
just to double check.....your colored-IR pics are done on the GRD as well?
ndroo said:Yeah. THose from pasir ris park.
ndroo said:Come to think of it ... all my colored IRs were done using the GRD :thumbsup:
vortex said:pretty good results man....colours also quite close to D70 ir :think:
im poisoned big time :sweat:
ndroo said:Oh really ah? Then better don't resist liao. Lugging the tiny GRD and a tiny tripod is hell much fun on IR outings :bsmilie: :devil:
vortex said:a few more questions...
did u mod your cam?
did u use cokin or r72 to shoot?
28mm or on the WA attachment?
need to evaulate certain things :sweat:
ndroo said:Hehe. Looks like you are almost there.
Of course I didn't mod my cam. It works as it is for IR
28mm. Can't attach filter on the front of the WA attachment. I use R72.
vortex said:how do u shoot IR now? just hold it over, compose and shoot?
ive got a spare 52mm R72 ard still.
but of course im not planning to buy this just to shoot IR lah....want it for casual / nonsense pics mostly :embrass:
Derrick said:Question. When i review an image on the lcd screen and zoom in and scroll to the edge of the image the scrolling goes PAST the edge of the image into a black zone (i.e. out of the actual image). It goes as far as half the screen out of the image. Which means of i was viewing a corner of the image after zooming in and scrolling, 3/4s of the screen will be black with the corner or the image taking up 1/4 of the screen.
Very strange cos i never remembered it being like that. Dunno whether this is normal but i never noticed it before so i think something has gone off on my GRD after i applied the latest firmware update. Can someone check their GRD to see if the behavior is different? Thanks! Appreciate it.
kelster said:hey guys...wanna ask u all...if u face the same wierd handling issue with the GRD...sometimes after I left it off for a while...when I wanna on to take a pic...after depressing the "on" button on top, the image preview is activated instead of the usual lens extension photo taking mode...even i turn off and on back...its still in preview mode...hmm...only after I press the preview button again then the lens extend for the photo taking mode...after that...the cam is working normal liaoz...heh...encountered it 2-3 time already...find it wierd lor...donno need to send in to servicing or not...
anyone encounter this wierd thing?...
icarus said:Never happened to mine before... maybe should send in to service?
Derrick said:Question. When i review an image on the lcd screen and zoom in and scroll to the edge of the image the scrolling goes PAST the edge of the image into a black zone (i.e. out of the actual image). It goes as far as half the screen out of the image. Which means of i was viewing a corner of the image after zooming in and scrolling, 3/4s of the screen will be black with the corner or the image taking up 1/4 of the screen.
Very strange cos i never remembered it being like that. Dunno whether this is normal but i never noticed it before so i think something has gone off on my GRD after i applied the latest firmware update. Can someone check their GRD to see if the behavior is different? Thanks! Appreciate it.
kelster said:hmm..yalor..might wanna send it in for a chkup...anyone have any idea where's the service centre?..
icarus said:Its somewhere near bukit merah MRT e-centre
3791 Jalan Bukit Merah #07-19 & 20
E-Centre@Redhill Singapore 159471
Avoid lunch hours...